Superdrug Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Superdrug Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Superdrug CEO Peter Macnab
Peter Macnab
216 Ratings
  1. "Well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Superdrug part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good staff discount and competition opportunities

    Cons

    Made to push beautycards & starbuys too much

    Superdrug2019-08-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Superdrug full-time

    Pros

    Don’t have any pros at all

    Cons

    Working most weekends, bad pay

    Superdrug2019-08-13
  3. "Not so bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Superdrug full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff where I was at, wasn’t bad

    Cons

    Long hours. So less pay. Always talking about star buys

    Superdrug2019-08-09
  4. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Superdrug part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging, something different every day, a supportive company striving to achieve excellent customer service

    Cons

    Rate of pay is slightly low for what is expected of the job role

    Superdrug2019-07-24
  5. "Superdrug employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Canterbury, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Superdrug part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and good discounts

    Cons

    Some times wouldn’t give you many hours and would be understaffed a lot

    Superdrug2019-07-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Superdrug full-time

    Pros

    2x 30 min breaks besides that there is no other pros

    Cons

    Bad hours Management were bullies Rate of pay was terrible compared to competitors

    Advice to Management

    I honestly think to stop being so nasty to their staff and really need to start changing because the amount of people that wants to leave their job because of them is unreal

    Superdrug2019-08-20
  7. "Okay but could do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Beauty Consultant 

    I worked at Superdrug full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meet people from different ages. Locations are in busy areas so there's always customers to chat with

    Cons

    Promo change was a headache. Expect you to come in even though you are not shifted for that day. They expect you too stay back 3 extra hours after closing even if you started in the morning.

    Advice to Management

    Need to be more organised with the schedule

    Superdrug2019-07-30
  8. "Good part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Superdrug part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great hours, friendly staff and nice place to work

    Cons

    Sometimes can be overwhelmed with the amount of work

    Superdrug2019-07-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Just don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at Superdrug full-time

    Pros

    10% staff discount or 30% on Superdrug brand

    Cons

    You will be forced by your area manager to work at least 55 hours per week with no extra pay and no lieu time. Also 12 hours shifts with half an hour break and if you try to argue that they will laugh at you as most managers don't even take this half an hour. You will have no life and be constantly exhausted and depressed Area managers also bullying and if you haven't been in the company for decades you will be... discriminated

    Show More
    Superdrug2019-08-16
  10. "Superdrug"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Superdrug full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some good products, enjoyable to work with other staff

    Cons

    Never enough staff. Company are greedy, no incentives for achieving targets such as beauty cards, SIM cards, starbuys. Told to basically force customers into registering cards. No thanks for your work. Insane pressure on management

    Superdrug2019-07-24
Found 612 reviews