Superdrug Sales Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Superdrug Sales Advisor Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Superdrug CEO Peter Macnab
Peter Macnab
37 Ratings
  1. "Really good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor 

    I have been working at Superdrug part-time

    Pros

    Staff are lovely, nice environment to be in.

    Cons

    Non that I know of

    Superdrug2019-10-17
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Superdrug part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy going Flexible Team Effort Quick to settle in Nice uniform

    Cons

    Silly expectations (beauty cards) Hours, depending on shifts

    Superdrug2019-10-03
  3. "It’s okay..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Superdrug part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount Other staff are friendly and fun Store management actually work hard

    Cons

    Too unrealistic targets to meet Lots of pressure on delivering those targets Area management aren’t very friendly

    Advice to Management

    Be nicer maybe

    Superdrug2019-10-10
  4. "Forced to sell, sell, sell."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Superdrug part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was in a good team of hard-working individuals with good team work.

    Cons

    Told to force customers into signing up to loyalty cards, given warnings for not selling mobile sims at the till and forced into competition with other staff and stores. Team members are under immense pressure to keep up sales.

    Advice to Management

    Re-think the pressure you put on staff your everyday.

    Superdrug2019-10-10
  5. "Ok for part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Superdrug part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Generally a friendly place to work -Decent staff discount and also for family/friends -Shifts were short (4hrs) which suited me as a student -Perks like staff competitions/prize draws (I won a few vouchers and hampers) -Was fun around Christmas time when employees would dress up etc. -Some overtime available if needed -I enjoyed serving regular customers who would recognise me and have a... chat -Opportunities to work your way up if that's what you wanted -Recognition for hitting sales targets/selling lots of Star Buys etc.

    Show More

    Cons

    -I was always the youngest employee in the store during my two years at Superdrug (started when I was 16) so I was often treated differently because of my age even though I felt more mature than half of the people I worked with - Working on New Year's Day (not every Superdrug is open but mine was) - we were the only shop on the street that was open so there were little to no customers all day - Managers changing... my shifts without informing me then wondering why I wasn't at work -Pay is low and there are no bonuses, even when working bank holidays -Could get quite boring, particularly on Sundays when the shop was quiet -Managers definitely had their favourites and would let them get away with things like not wearing the correct uniform etc. - something I would get told off for if I did the same -Had to ask customers an excessive amount of questions at the till which did not always go down well

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat all employees equally and advise employees as soon as possible about changes to shifts.

    Superdrug2019-09-18
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I have been working at Superdrug part-time

    Pros

    Fun, easy, good music played in the background

    Cons

    could get really stressful at points

    Superdrug2019-09-07
  7. "Good for Part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Superdrug part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Short shifts for a student with friendly management.

    Cons

    A lot of importance on selling the loyalty card and star buys can get tiring.

    Superdrug2019-09-19
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Wells, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Superdrug part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly company to work for, Great Perks, Good flexibility on hours

    Cons

    No cons, had a great time working for the company

    Superdrug2019-08-27
  9. "It's Okay I guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Superdrug part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    make great friends, discounts, paid breaks

    Cons

    Management aren't that great, too much pressure to register beautycards, sell starbuy products, sell sims, short breaks (only 15 mins for 5-6 hours, 30 mins for 7+), company as a whole couldn't care less about their employees

    Superdrug2019-09-09
  10. "An average retail experience, wouldn't recommend to for a long-term career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I worked at Superdrug part-time

    Pros

    30% staff discount off super drug exclusives

    Cons

    management do not care about their staff, underpaid

    Superdrug2019-09-05
Found 116 reviews