Superdrug Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Superdrug Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Superdrug CEO Peter Macnab
Peter Macnab
2 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Epsom, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Superdrug part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment with the people I worked with, I really liked the products I was selling.

    Cons

    Can be difficult because of the requirements to sell loyalty cards and starbuys. It sometimes gets stressful.

    Superdrug2019-09-12
  2. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Superdrug part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive energy during working hours.

    Cons

    Difficult customers at the tills.

    Advice to Management

    Care better for well-being of workers.

    Superdrug2019-09-07
  3. "Experience at Superdrug"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Superdrug part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a job that requires communication with customers and I really enjoyed taking part with that.

    Cons

    It is an unorganised company

    Superdrug2019-08-09
  4. "Worst Place Ive Ever Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Superdrug part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    30% Discount on own branded products

    Cons

    employed me on a 4 hour contract while i was at sixth form and give me so many additional hours during exam season I had panic attacks multiple times. Asked if I could take holidays for my upcoming exams while in tears and my manager instead didnt pay me for 3 straight weeks. There would be times on shift where i would finish at a certain time and they would ask me if i wanted to work an extra hour or two so i... could help out i NEVER got paid for these so be careful. Managers only look out for themselves or people theyre close with in the business otherwise youre discouraged from even leaving the till to help people. I was also once spoken down to so badly by a manager whilst serving a customer that the customer felt the need to come to my defence. In the end I didnt even work any notice before leaving this job pushed me to breaking point, I informed the manager and left that day.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Consideration, and keep your managers grounded, too many are on power trips thinking they can talk down to part time staff. This might help the high staff turnover then.

    Superdrug2019-07-29
  5. "Good job but pressure made it feel horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Superdrug part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and some friendly staff

    Cons

    One member of Management made the workplace feel horrible due to constant complaining of other staff which made staff lack trust and anxious to go to work. One minute would be happy with you, then next was angry at you.

    Advice to Management

    Help newer staff members feel welcome and make sure to go over everything with them so they aren't confused and anxious when they get angry over something they didn't teach you. Overall Poor management which shows why there was high staff turn over

    Superdrug2019-06-14
  6. "Urgh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Superdrug for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice staff Decent discounts and sales

    Cons

    Long work hours Rotas are always changing

    Superdrug2019-01-31
  7. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Superdrug part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The staff who I worked with

    Cons

    Required to work over time last minute, which is not paid for

    Superdrug2018-11-19
  8. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Hayes, England

    I have been working at Superdrug for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great workers - Paid 30min break - Not difficult work

    Cons

    - Can get stressful

    Superdrug2018-11-12
  9. "sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Superdrug full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    team work is good. management is supportive

    Cons

    the work load is a bit much

    Superdrug2018-08-10
  10. "I worked here when I was a student... it was ok I guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Superdrug part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    30% off discount on Superdrug products, 10% off everything else. Opportunities to take courses and learn new skills. I liked getting paid weekly also.

    Cons

    Wage wasn't good, Staff areas could be nicer

    Advice to Management

    Pay Team Leaders better

    Superdrug2018-08-10
Found 16 reviews