Superior Beverage Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Superior Beverage Group Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Superior Beverage Group CEO John M Antonucci
John M Antonucci
3 Ratings
  1. "A great and ambitious company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Representative in Canton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Superior Beverage Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay structure, most sales positions are commission based but with guaranteed money. Fun work environment. Promotes from within.

    Cons

    Very structured ladder of advancement. Huge non consolidated sales territory that includes a very extensive portfolio of brands. Monthly goals that might fare better as bi monthly goals.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to develop people in to roles that make sense for them. Widen the gap between the pay for top earning reps and sales managers.

    Superior Beverage Group2018-03-06
  2. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Superior Beverage Group part-time

    Pros

    Freedom of being on the road and had a great sales manager leading the team

    Cons

    Was not a long term goal to end up being a Sales Representative here.

    Superior Beverage Group2017-01-05
  3. "BAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Superior Beverage Group

    Pros

    Fun job. Great work environment

    Cons

    Nothing, really liked this job. Highly recommend

    Superior Beverage Group2016-09-07
  4. "Senior Vice President of Wine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President of Wine in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Superior Beverage Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great portfolio of wines, beer and NA's. The retail and On-Premise landscape is truly amazing. Some of the best accounts in the US are in Cleveland.

    Cons

    Challenging complex portfolio where at times Wine can be out shined by beer in the minds of reps and managers. The company has invested a lot in the sales force but turn over seems to be extremely high right now.

    Advice to Management

    A happy sales employee is one that will stay. I think we need to review pay and how we go to market

    Superior Beverage Group2019-03-19
  5. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Montgomery, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Superior Beverage Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very accepting atmosphere, lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Must be flexible with schedule

    Superior Beverage Group2018-02-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Summer Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Superior Beverage Group part-time

    Pros

    - Decent pay and large amounts of overtime - The people you work with (at least in my department) were great

    Cons

    - 3rd shift is extremely tiring, but there are other shift opportunities as well - Sometimes expected to work 15+ hour shifts

    Superior Beverage Group2016-05-27
  7. "Superior beverage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Delivery Driver in Proctor, MN
    Recommends

    I worked at Superior Beverage Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits owners take care of you good pay and employees are fun to work with family owned for many years

    Cons

    Most management needs to go too many people trying to run things and no control in the warehouse takes a toll on your body

    Advice to Management

    It would be nice if the owners show their face a little more guys like to see the leaders of the company pay incentives would boost the employees motive to work harder

    Superior Beverage Group2015-09-07
  8. "Steady job through college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Superior Beverage Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked with good people, opportunity for overtime, decent pay,

    Cons

    have to work holidays, summer season gets busy and hours are long, high turnover rate, hours will change on short notice at times

    Superior Beverage Group2015-08-06
  9. "Nice facility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative in Ruskin, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Superior Beverage Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic, fast-moving environment with opportunities to learn new things. Clean, state of the art, new facility with free gym and nice cafeteria

    Cons

    not very flexible with work/life balance

    Advice to Management

    provide more flexibility when able, show more appreciation.

    Superior Beverage Group2015-05-13
  10. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Superior Beverage Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay was OK and day to day activities weren't repetitive. Really good benefits

    Cons

    Bonus and commission structure could use a lot of refinement

    Superior Beverage Group2019-06-19
Found 17 reviews