Superior Carriers Reviews | Glassdoor

Superior Carriers Reviews

Updated May 15, 2017
14 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Len F. Fletcher
8 Ratings

14 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Superior Carriers full-time

    Pros

    pay, treatment, equipment all top otch

    Cons

    none, great place to work

    Advice to Management

    keep up good job

    Superior Carriers Response

    Jul 6, 2017 – Digital Marketing Rep

    Thank you for the great review.


  2. "Tanker driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Memphis, TN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Superior Carriers full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    None to report, except its a job if you just need one.

    Cons

    Awful place to work, i wouldn't wish this job on my worest enemy

    Advice to Management

    Revamp management at memphis terminal

    Superior Carriers Response

    Jul 6, 2017 – Digital Marketing Rep

    We are sorry you feel this way. Thank you for the feedback. We are always trying to be better than we were yesterday.

  3. "Bad jo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Memphis, TN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Superior Carriers full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    There are no pros unless u are an owner operator

    Cons

    Not worth any drivers time

    Advice to Management

    Care for your employees


  4. "Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Superior Carriers full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Trying to keep up with technology. Good benefits and equipment.

    Cons

    Overlooks actual productive employees in favor of corporate policies that are not working in conjunction with each other. Does not listen to potential problems and or solutions.

    Advice to Management

    Get upper level management on the same page as actual employees doing the work. Listen to actual solutions rather than full steam ahead no matter what the cost to productivity and employee moral.

    Superior Carriers Response

    Jul 6, 2017 – Digital Marketing Rep

    This is great feedback. Thank you for sharing it. We hope your outlook on us has turned around in the last year.


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Driver OTR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Springfield, MA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Springfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Superior Carriers full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Bad choice in trucks, kept breaking down but not there fault. Get paid for all you do. Most of dispatchers are great. Driver has run of truck in bad weather situations. They accomodate your needs first with safety. Springfield MA terminal I worked from.

    Cons

    Internationals suck, Illinois terminals too much favortism all others great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep guys out that want to be out
    and send home those that dont. Fix favortism problem.

    Superior Carriers Response

    Jul 6, 2017 – Digital Marketing Rep

    Thank you for the great review and for the advice.


  6. "Owner Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Has a lot of freight . Have clean terminals . Great for a company driver

    Cons

    They cheat Owner Operators by using a Broker company with is own by Superior Carriers. Owner Operators look out for these CROOKS

    Advice to Management

    You need to search for your heart , because you sold it to the devil

    Superior Carriers Response

    Jul 6, 2017 – Digital Marketing Rep

    We have changed our OO program a good amount within the last few years. We hope that has helped with your opinion of us.


  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    Pros

    Paid for everything we do. Plenty of out and back freight for good home time

    Cons

    Small cabs in company trucks

    Superior Carriers Response

    Jul 6, 2017 – Digital Marketing Rep

    Thank you for the great review!

  8. "Superior Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Oak Brook, IL
    Former Employee - Manager in Oak Brook, IL
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Superior Carriers (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    GREAT company to work for and more so to work with. I always felt that I was "part" of the company and not just a number.

    Cons

    I resigned in order to relocate to be closer to my family and Superior did not have a position for me to do so in order to be close to family.

    Advice to Management

    Need to work hard keeping the true Superior "culture" as that is what made Superior the strong company it is.

    Superior Carriers Response

    Jul 6, 2017 – Digital Marketing Rep

    Thank you for the great review. We appreciate it!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Baton Rouge, LA
    Current Employee - Driver in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Superior Carriers (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    great place to work, jeff is good, larry is good,dustin is good,dave is good, ron is good,both scotts nj an tn, guys h-town are great...

    Cons

    none, need to put in a washing machine markham il, you can't ask for a golf course if you have one already

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work@

    Superior Carriers Response

    Jul 6, 2017 – Digital Marketing Rep

    Thank you for the awesome review!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tanker Truck Driver in Pasadena, TX
    Former Employee - Tanker Truck Driver in Pasadena, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Superior Carriers full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Pay was great. Terminal manager was great and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure I was successful. I worked out of the Pasadena, TX terminal. I got plenty of miles, and was allowed time off when needed.

    Cons

    Some terminals worked with you more than others. Of course that seems to be the case everywhere. Southern terminals had the best loads.

    Advice to Management

    Great job, great company.

    Superior Carriers Response

    Jul 6, 2017 – Digital Marketing Rep

    Thank you for the great review.


Showing 14 of 15 reviews
Reset Filters