Superior Environmental Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Superior Environmental Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Superior Environmental Solutions CEO Dean Wallace (no image)
Dean Wallace
11 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician II in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Superior Environmental Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was told that Safety is the first priority at SES when I was hired because of the safety hazards in with this line of work. I was skeptical at first, because I worked in this industry before joining SES for other similar companies who taught, but didn’t follow proper safety procedures. I was happy to find that SES practices it’s Safety 1st message taught during my new hire training.

    Cons

    The work hours vary from week to week and the work can be challenging. Since I get to support a lot of different customers on projects I get to see how different things are made. However, the work schedule can be challenging, since we often work on an emergency call in basis. I do enjoy the variety, though.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to expand the training opportunities. I’m excited about my continued growth in the Company.

    Superior Environmental Solutions2019-08-23
  2. "Excellent Company! Opportunity for Growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Superior Environmental Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working for SES. They have a lot of opportunities for growth and they are expanding rapidly! There honestly has never been a time that I didn't like coming into work. There is always something to do and if there isn't there is always something to learn! SES has made a lot of really great changes and they have impacted the employee's in a positive way. I look forward to many years at this company! Safety 1st!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons with this company. Former employee's have left bad reviews, however, they have not wanted to do the work that they were hired to do or have made their jobs difficult on themselves by not being a team player and/or breaking the rules. They're missing out!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Great Work Team! Everyone including management is making SES the industry's best at what we do!

    Superior Environmental Solutions2019-01-24
  3. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Superior Environmental Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    solid corporation, good support, and clear layout of responsibility

    Cons

    I do not have anything to say negative about this company.

    Superior Environmental Solutions2018-09-11
  4. "NOT A CLUE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Superior Environmental Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Must enter five words (NONE)

    Cons

    APP doesn’t allow enough characters to list them all. Management are rejects from a larger organization.

    Advice to Management

    Sale while you have an opportunity

    Superior Environmental Solutions2018-09-12
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Superior Environmental Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great Place to work in cincinnati.

    Cons

    Long Hours but pay well

    Superior Environmental Solutions2018-04-18
  6. "Deceit , very unprofessional, management team is laughable. Owners cared only about their self."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Superior Environmental Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no Pros. Worst company I ever worked for Don’t even go here if your out of work Just horrible

    Cons

    Horrible management, extremely unprofessional. One owner is a narcissist and dictator, the other owner was a know it all. Bottom of the barrel

    Advice to Management

    There is no management, the ma

    Superior Environmental Solutions2018-03-30
  7. "No Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Superior Environmental Solutions

    Pros

    The money was good. But that was really about it. Some of the people were ok but you didn't find many.

    Cons

    You have no support from upper management. You are left to fend for yourself and your team. But when it starts to go bad then they are quick to judge and terminate.

    Advice to Management

    Show some leadership and take ownership of the mistakes that happen due to your not being their to help and guide.

    Superior Environmental Solutions2017-12-09
  8. Helpful (2)

    "excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Middletown, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Superior Environmental Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    attention to details-customer service-open door policy-safety is first thought on all aspects from top to bottom inside the company-

    Cons

    Former employees leaving the company on their on choice and reflecting back to SES as the bad guy. in 9 years i have never seen anyone lose their position its always been people that fail to come to work or perform their job duties. that was fully explained to them before hiring. If any of these folks have ever held a position at any company. the same simple rules would apply.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work !!!!!!

    Superior Environmental Solutions2017-09-22
  9. "Please add a Whistleblowing page to site ASAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Superior Environmental Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The company has a great benefit package.

    Cons

    The management is very horrible!

    Advice to Management

    The hours are long some days and some weeks it is 7 days but that is not the problem. The work is great if you actually know what you are doing and know your OSHA safety but that is not the problem. The problem at my location is that the people in management are on drugs themselves, do not know how to show people how to do the work, if you are hard working and honest they "spit" on you, you are there for anything... that arises they "spit" on you, dishonest and cover things up so safety can be passed with bonuses, can not be found when needed, schedules are not posted till 8pm or later the night before or no schedule at all so when you do call you are screamed at for bothering them, they hire druggies, they hire family members and even promote them above others even with writes up and being banned from the plant for days, etc. The list goes on and on. If you do not kiss management butt, family member, friends, supply pills to them, go have beers with them you will not get a raise or promotion. Dean you need to check in on your so called managers and what is going on behind your back. You need a number for people to call anonymously to report these things because they are in fear of losing their jobs that they provide for their families. You need to let these employees know they can come to you with the proof and/or their concerns so your company can grow and become stronger as a team instead of all the backbiting, hate, lies, false accusations, etc.

    Show More
    Superior Environmental Solutions2017-09-01
  10. "Worthless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech II in Owensboro, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Superior Environmental Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Get all the time off you don't want

    Cons

    Only worked for the weekly one day or two day AK steel Rockport works outages. Doesn't want to pay people their worth or experience level. Been employed for awhile and hav quite a few years of experience in the industry. Paid less than a tech 1 from our shop.

    Advice to Management

    Start working the hard working employees or watch us leave and laugh when the OB, KY location shuts down as we work for our worth at the competitor and quit promising work that isn't in existance.

    Superior Environmental Solutions2017-09-13
Found 14 reviews