Superior Extrusion Reviews | Glassdoor

Superior Extrusion Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Randy Debolt
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to start in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Superior Extrusion full-time

      Pros

      Great culture and work life balance

      Cons

      Very selective and minimal training

      Superior Extrusion2016-05-13
    • "No doubt, Great quality"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Production (Day Shift) in Gwinn, MI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Superior Extrusion full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Our product is professional and of high quality. The place is clean, friendly, 8 hour shifts Mon-Fri, no cast house so it is a pretty safe environment, and safety although there is plenty of room for improvement isn't over bearing and constricting, not crowded, small company feel, company hosts functions where not only management is invited but everyone is, there is a Christmas bonus, incentive checks are improving, heated...

      Show More

      Cons

      Just to note that I do love my job but there are cons. There is very little to almost no organization and can/has caused problems with production, truck drivers are constantly coming in and don't know where to go, orders get rushed and the pressure is unbelievably negative from managment at those times, there is no privacy, everyone knows your buisness and people get caddy and snob if you aren't on their friend list,...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be more connected.

      Superior Extrusion2017-09-12
    • "Great for professional career advancement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Superior Extrusion full-time

        Pros

        Underwritten by DoD - stable funding

        Cons

        Less agile than some companies

        Superior Extrusion2017-05-18
      • "Good Company to start a career."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Superior Extrusion full-time

        Pros

        SEI is a good company to start your career

        Cons

        There can be some challenges (knowledge Gaps) with learning information on existing systems.

        Advice to Management

        Try to ensure that employees in all devisions feel appreciated opposed to just ones with growth

        Superior Extrusion2017-03-24
      • "Good place for a social life"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Superior Extrusion

          Pros

          Great culture, open, relaxed. Very friendly.

          Cons

          A bit unorganized. Not enough training

          Advice to Management

          Good work, like the horizontal openess

          Superior Extrusion2016-12-08
        • "Sei"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Superior Extrusion

            Pros

            Good culture for small company

            Cons

            Bad management for small company

            Advice to Management

            Ok nothing spectacular limited members

            Superior Extrusion2016-09-09
          • Helpful (1)

            "Customer service rep"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I worked at Superior Extrusion part-time

            Pros

            Supervisor was awesome! Everyone was nice. House were flexible.

            Cons

            Decided not to have any work from home agents anymore. Was told till the end of April. Then all of a sudden was told on a day I was working that I was done. This was weeks before.

            Advice to Management

            If there were people messing up with poor scores or opening their big mouth and telling customers they work from home. They should of been fired or retrained. The good employees should have not been punished a lost their job too!

            Superior Extrusion2016-05-24
          • "Security Officer"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Security Officer in Chattanooga, TN
            Doesn't Recommend
            Neutral Outlook

            I have been working at Superior Extrusion

            Pros

            It is a fairly good company to work for.

            Cons

            I do NOT get to work enough hours . They have alot of temp. contracts and they are always looseing contracts.

            Advice to Management

            Do NOT take on more tenp. contracts that than you have permanent or aleast long term contracts .

            Superior Extrusion2016-04-19
          • "Sr. Software Engineer"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Norristown, PA

            I have been working at Superior Extrusion for more than 3 years

            Pros

            Learning new skills and client side experience.

            Cons

            Restricted to few features from technical viewpoint.

            Superior Extrusion2016-01-25
          • "Pusher"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Former Employee - Roustabout Pusher in Carrizo Springs, TX
              Doesn't Recommend

              I worked at Superior Extrusion for more than a year

              Pros

              Hours and lots of learning experience

              Cons

              Management is not the best there.

              Superior Extrusion2016-01-26
            Found 50 reviews