KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Superior HealthPlan

Part of Centene
Is this your company?

Superior HealthPlan

Add a Review

Superior HealthPlan Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 151 of over 162 reviews

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Superior HealthPlan President and CEO Mark Sanders
Mark Sanders
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, cares about employees, focus on low attrition rate(in 10 reviews)

  • "Pay and benefits (excluding maternity or paternity) are strong(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Was told not to talk to others around me and was belittle by middle management(in 5 reviews)

  • "Mgt is all over the place, horrible work environment(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Superior HealthPlan and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome Job

      Oct 15, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work environment is awesome

      Cons

      This was a low paying job for everything I knew

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Superior HealthPlan Response

      Marketing Communications Manager

      Thank you for your service and sending us your review! We're glad you had a good experience overall and happy you were part of our team!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      True to Their Values

      Mar 31, 2021 - Community Relations Manager in Lubbock, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Organizations often poll their employees, but do little or nothing with the feedback. Superior is passionate about their employees and out of those employee surveys come amazing initiatives to solve problems and create a better work environment for their employees. A lot of organizations also focus on “engagement”, but Superior takes it a step further to have in-depth discussions with team members to identify areas of improvement and develop innovative ideas for truly engaging everyone. The benefits are amazing; great health insurance, 401K, paid time off, stock option, etc. I feel lucky to get to work for this organization. Communication is key for me and leadership does their very best to communicate goals, where we are doing great, and where we need improvement. Covid was a crazy time, but Superior really stepped up to care for its employees. This is probably why they were named one of the Best Places for Working Parents by Early Matters Greater Austin.

      Cons

      This isn’t really a con for me because I have learned to embrace and accept this, but constant change is for sure the key to success for this organization. You can’t be the best if you aren’t always striving to be better and better. Some people find this to be challenging if they are not used to an ever changing workplace, but overall I totally recommend Superior HealthPlan as an employer.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Superior HealthPlan Response

      Marketing & Communications Specialist

      Thank you for your service and your feedback! We strive to create an environment that supports employees in all aspects of their development and growth, and are committed to promoting an inclusive and engaged environment. We’re happy to hear you feel the same. Thank you for keeping Superior a great place to work!

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Operations Specialist

      Nov 10, 2021 - Operations Specialist in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a decent place to work. People are nice.

      Cons

      The job is monotonous and the micro-managing makes it worse.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Superior HealthPlan Response

      Marketing Communications Manager

      Thank you for your current service, and your feedback. If there's anything you'd like to share that could improve your overall experience with us, we invite you to email our HR team at SHP-HUMANRESOURCES@superiorhealthplan.com. Thank you!

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company.

      Oct 13, 2021 - Benefits Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedules, and good benefits.

      Cons

      Favoritism towards high performing co workers, they can do no wrong.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Superior HealthPlan Response

      Marketing Communications Manager

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're proud we can offer more workplace flexibility and a strong benefits package. At the same time, we always want to hear about how we can make the employee experience better. If you'd like to share your feedback, please email our HR team at SHP-HUMANRESOURCES@superiorhealthplan.com.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      poor management, It is a no pleasant environment to work there due to discriminations

      Oct 28, 2021 - Registered Nurse Case Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary is fine equally to another health corporation.

      Cons

      This MCO care more about their financial gains than the welfare of the Medicaid recipients. They cover their deficiencies with documentation on policies to denial services to the members.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      None

      Sep 29, 2021 - Senior Care Manager RN in Corpus Christi, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits vacation flexibility Detailed work processes Training

      Cons

      Long hours Changes in policy often

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Superior HealthPlan Response

      Marketing Communications Manager

      Thank you for your current service and submitting a review! We agree there are a lot of positives to working here, including benefits, flexibility and training. At the same time, we always want to make the employee experience better. If you'd like, you can share your feedback with our HR team at SHP-HUMANRESOURCES@superiorhealthplan.com. Thanks!

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      .

      Oct 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are able to work from home

      Cons

      Hours are long and limited staff

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Superior HealthPlan Response

      Marketing Communications Manager

      Thank you for your current service and feedback! We're proud we can offer more workplace flexibility. At the same time, we always want to hear from our employees about how we can make your experience better. If you'd like to share any concerns you have, please email our HR team at SHP-HUMANRESOURCES@superiorhealthplan.com.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      My experience as an employee

      Oct 16, 2021 - Community Health Services Representative in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee stock purchase plan at a discounted rate.

      Cons

      Vacation time does not roll over to the next year.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Superior HealthPlan Response

      Marketing Communications Manager

      Thank you for your current service! If there's anything you'd like to share that could improve your overall experience with us, we invite you to email our HR team at SHP-HUMANRESOURCES@superiorhealthplan.com. Thank you!

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Benefits

      Jul 6, 2021 - Enrollment Processor I in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This job had some of the best I’ve EVER had. BCBS insurance ($300 deductible/covers 100%), 3 PTO starting out and tiers up after time with company, Annual bonus that is 2,4or 6% of your annual pay (depending on time with the company)

      Cons

      Very slow dull days (depending on your department). It very much seems like they have way too many employees. That may sound like a strange “con”....but literally show up to work SEVERAL times and there be no work to do.....It really makes for a LONG day.....

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Superior HealthPlan Response

      Marketing Communications Manager

      Thank you for your service. We are always happy to hear from employees who have had positive experiences. If you have any suggestions you’d like to share, please email our HR team at SHP-HUMANRESOURCES@superiorhealthplan.com.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company!

      Aug 31, 2021 - Utilization Management in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great folks and wonderful benefits

      Cons

      Looking to increase my skills and move within the company to a job that will provide new and exciting challenges!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Superior HealthPlan Response

      Marketing Communications Manager

      Thank you for your current service and feedback! We are always happy to hear from employees who have had positive experiences. Best of luck to you as you continue to build your career at Superior HealthPlan!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 151 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Superior HealthPlan Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Superior HealthPlan? Share Your Experiences

    or