Superior Home Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Superior Home Health Care Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field RN 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Superior Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent support staff, always willing to help

    Cons

    None. I’ve had a great experience so far.

    Superior Home Health Care2019-07-25
  2. "Home health RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Superior Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule (most of the time)

    Cons

    Office is very tense, this has changed recently. Difficult to speak to manager, areas change frequently, weekend call stressful

    Advice to Management

    Define areas, weekend call should be less often

    Superior Home Health Care2019-03-26
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Front office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Office Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Superior Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great time to work with excellent customer service

    Cons

    Don't like my pay rate

    Advice to Management

    Get a better hr

    Superior Home Health Care2017-02-01
  5. "Marketing Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Superior Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Very flexible bosses, free gym membership and personal training

    Cons

    No health insurance and low pay

    Advice to Management

    Get benefits

    Superior Home Health Care2016-06-06
  6. "Director of Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director of Human Resources in Erie, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Superior Home Health Care for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment along with employment stability

    Cons

    Lack of employee reliability and education

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Superior Home Health Care2016-04-11
  7. "Paducah's #1 rehab and skilled care community."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Superior Home Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    •Offers pay that is competitive with area hospitals. •Reputation for giving quality care. •Beautiful new building. •Flexibility in scheduling. •Local ownership.

    Cons

    None. I am proud to be employed at Superior Care Home and would encourage anyone to consider joining the team.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be one the best rehab and skilled care providers in KY.

    Superior Home Health Care2016-01-28
  8. "Experience is always good, BUT......"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Pensacola, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Superior Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nurses can make their own schedule, help is always available, good learning experience, very capable DON,

    Cons

    Pay not in the pay scale range of RN even fresh out of nursing school, not given any pay for OASIS, post hosp. OASIS, re certification OASIS. Pay for orientation was minimum wage.

    Advice to Management

    Bring your pay scale up to par, never pay licensed nurses minimum wage for orientation, and stop the negativity in the office environment.

    Superior Home Health Care2015-05-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lack of responsibility and integrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - RN Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Superior Home Health Care for more than a year

    Pros

    Personal growth ,and new knowledge .

    Cons

    Work -life balance is very poor. Training is poor.

    Advice to Management

    Put the time and effort in to orientation for all employee. This will benefit company and employee.

    Superior Home Health Care2015-02-01
Found 8 reviews