Superior, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

Superior, Inc. Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    ""Fun Environment Where I Can Be Myself!""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Odenton, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Superior, Inc.

    Pros

    The hiring and interview process was easy, straight forward, and much better than I expected; Especially since I'm new to the professional work scene. Everyone I dealt with was incredibly sweet and you really got a feeling that people genuinely liked working there. I thought it was pretty cool that on the preliminary interview you met with the CEO, it's nice to see that she takes time to interview with everyone. She was...

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of any.. compared to the stories my friends tell me about their work, I feel pretty lucky!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you guys are doing! We can tell that you are happy, so that makes the environment here so light!

    Superior, Inc.2016-07-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Data Entry / Executive Asst."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Data Entry/Executive Assistant in McKinney, TX

      I have been working at Superior, Inc. for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Data Entry/Executive Assistant • Handled customer phone calls and transferred to designated person • Filed paperwork • Scheduled appointments for meetings • Organized desk area and assisted manager with office work and needs • Entered data in Word and Excel in alphabetical manner • Managed a clean and organized desk area • Answered phone calls politely and met customers’ needs • Met all assistant requirements

      Cons

      Poor Management, Seen owner twice since I have been there for 6 months

      Superior, Inc.2016-11-06
    • Helpful (2)

      "Amazing place to work and growth opportunity !"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Annapolis, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Superior, Inc. full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      CEO conducts hands on training for her team and makes sure they are set up for success. Weekly reviews, goal setting activities and trainings to help everyone progress. Also they have fun team activities 1-2x per week to keep the company culture alive.

      Cons

      This company is not for everyone. If you want a "job" this may not be best fit. The company is suited for committed and dedicated individuals who want to succeed and work towards higher level upper management. They have high standards and hire top talent.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the higher standards you are doing a great job.

      Superior, Inc.2016-06-27
    • Helpful (3)

      "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Account Executive in Odenton, MD
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Superior, Inc. full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        There are no pros for this position. She uses people. Because she can't excel herself. Hence why she's late 50 something and barely managing a business

        Cons

        Worst boss ever. She pretends she's a savy business woman but she's not. She's rude, two faced and hypocritical. The turn over rate in her company is insane because people quit and don't want to work for her.

        Advice to Management

        Find a new day job.

        Superior, Inc.2016-06-19
      • Helpful (6)

        "I love coming to work everyday!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Executive in Odenton, MD
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Superior, Inc. full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        One of my favorite things about this company is the fun, group atmosphere. Everyday we come in and catch up, laugh, and get excited for the day's plans. I love that I, and every one here can be their true selves. The hands-on training and learning is unlike anything I've experienced before, and can tell you right now it makes all the difference! The opportunity this job can create is amazing. How many companies notice...

        Show More

        Cons

        There isn't a down side, I genuinely love working here.

        Advice to Management

        Keep it up! I love coming into work everyday!

        Superior, Inc.2015-10-28
      • Helpful (19)

        "All work no pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Executive in Odenton, MD
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Superior, Inc. full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        There a lot of advancement opportunities, co-workers are very funny and awesome, company culture is alright, direct hire

        Cons

        Superior is a great opportunity only if you do not have a family or any other responsibilities. There is no work-life balance here. You work 6 days a week Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 9:30am-7pm Saturday 10am-6pm Sunday 10am-5pm (this is assuming you hit your goal for the day, but most likely you will be working an hour or 2 after you are supposed to leave). You get paid for 40 hours of minimum wage ($320 a week)...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Set realistic goals, don't work people like dogs, pay more than minimum wage, set 5 day work weeks, realize people have families.

        Superior, Inc.2015-10-23
      • Helpful (6)

        "Working at Superior"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Executive in Odenton, MD
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Superior, Inc. (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Fun environment, open door policy, upward mobility, all paid for trips, ability to network with people at the very top, uncapped compensation.

        Cons

        it is hard for me to think of something negative at the moment, so I would have to say none.

        Superior, Inc.2015-06-02
      • Helpful (6)

        "Growth"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Superior, Inc.

        Pros

        This is a great company to work for! If you really are looking for an opportunity to advance, that is something that is given here. The other men and women in the office are very pleasant as well.

        Cons

        I have not experienced any cons

        Superior, Inc.2015-06-01
      • Helpful (3)

        "Account Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Manager in Rockville, MD
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Superior, Inc. full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        team oriented, nice environment, helpful

        Cons

        too many hours to work

        Superior, Inc.2015-05-18
      • Helpful (11)

        "Entry Level"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at Superior, Inc. full-time

          Pros

          All about Lead generation for the company and obviously work more than 40 hours at week that wont be paid for

          Cons

          everyone leaves and dont work there after a few days plus you are going to spend a whole lot of money on gas. it is a proper One man business structure.

          Superior, Inc.2015-06-21
        Found 12 reviews