Superior Reviews | Glassdoor

Superior Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Kent Carraway
3 Ratings
  1. "Picker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Picker in Tualatin, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Superior full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The schedule I am on now works best with my personal life because I have 3 kids.

    Cons

    The pay is too low.

    Advice to Management

    Very slim.

    Superior2016-06-26
  2. "Field Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Houma, LA

    I worked at Superior full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to network and build relationships.

    Cons

    Market is changing and some are not willing to change.

    Advice to Management

    Be open minded to the "new" oil field.

    Superior2018-01-06
  3. "LVN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Superior full-time

    Pros

    Good pay for the job

    Cons

    Excessive overtime no work life balance

    Superior2018-01-31
  4. "Great Pay, Horrible Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Superior for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, case Mgt experience, non-mgt team members.

    Cons

    Non supportive Mgt @ all levels, expect you to work 60+hrs week and mgt home @ 5 and offers no assistance after hours. If you have a dr appt and need 1-2 hrs have to use time off even though put in 60 hour that week. Schedule visits 3 hour drive away @ 3 pm and visit will take 3 hours so won't get home until 9 at night and still expect you at work 8Am that morning and 8Am the next morning. Ridiculous!!! No guidance from...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get out in the field and see how it feels to get home to your family at 9 at night. Or drive the back Texas roads avoiding big trucks and deer praying you will make it home to your family.

    Superior2017-03-12
  5. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Superior full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, free breakfast weekly

    Cons

    Bad management and unprofessional drama

    Superior2017-03-03
  6. "It was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Superior

      Pros

      Great perks and benefits. Got a lot of tickets to special events and what not, a few bonuses. Liked how personal everything was.

      Cons

      Very unorganized. The pay wasn't great. Management played favorites. Work life was better for some, not so much for others.

      Advice to Management

      Treat everyone fairly, not just your friends. Especially when your friends aren't working as hard as everyone else. Put more value on your on employees.

      Superior2015-09-22
    • "Business Development"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Support in Winter Garden, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Superior for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Excellent company the CEO have good knowledge about the company

      Cons

      Need advertisement and more money to invest

      Advice to Management

      Excellent

      Superior2015-08-15
    • "Carpenter/ rodbuster"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Carpenter/Rodbuster in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Superior part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Family orientated they take care of you

      Cons

      None I had no problems

      Superior2015-08-09
    • "Hard"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Superior

      Pros

      I pretty much never had a down moment. Always busy. And it was very boring work

      Cons

      There are a million cons. Auto correct start typing now. I'm going to call up there tomorrow and if she wants to be like that just try not going home.

      Superior2015-06-19
    • "Slowly Falling Apart"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Florence, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Superior for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Very little. Have a small office for the owners south of Myrtle Beach which is nice to visit.

      Cons

      Owners are in it for themselves. Almost all managers and sales persons left the company. Replacements are inexperienced. Limited opportunity for advancement with no opportunity for salary increase. 401K is limited and health insurance program needs is very expensive for little benefits.

      Advice to Management

      Stop trying to keep all the income for yourself and you may get good people who will stay for awhile.

      Superior2015-05-12
    Found 14 reviews