Supplemental Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Supplemental Health Care Reviews

Updated April 11, 2018
259 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Supplemental Health Care President and CEO Lesa Francis
Lesa Francis
53 Ratings

259 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • I've always been encouraged to keep a work/life balance and never pressured to not take time off or anything (in 9 reviews)

  • SHC is a great company to work for (in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • Upper management can be incredibly immature (in 14 reviews)

  • Would like more work/life balance (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (3)

    "A True People Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Extremely genuine team with aligned passions to provide quality healthcare to our clients! Leadership gets it and it is so refreshing to be heard and valued!

    Cons

    They do have some of the typical growing pains of companies in this space but are making changes needed to drive the future of the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up your great work!

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Jan 26, 2018 – Accountability and Experience Specialist

    Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm glad you like your team and the leadership team will appreciate your praise. We are dedicated to providing excellent care and, like you said, continually... More


  2. "Market Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time

    Pros

    A great company to work for.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Apr 16, 2018

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy working for Supplemental Health Care, we're happy to be on your team!

  3. "Excellent CF Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Fellow - Speech Language Pathology in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Clinical Fellow - Speech Language Pathology in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Extremely helpful with transition from graduate school to CF year.

    Cons

    Organization at some public schools is not ideal.

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Mar 22, 2018

    Thank you so much for your review. We are excited to hear that you have felt supported in your career growth while working with us. We do take all of our reviews seriously and are continuously... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "BEST place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Current Employee - Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Amazing culture, $$ earning potential, flexible schedules, GREAT PTO, casual dress codes, fun is encouraged, you can refer family and friends (and get $$)

    Cons

    You can make a lot of money BUT you have to work, managers are not always on you so it's easy to get distracted, lots of food (hard to stay on a diet), can be noisy because it's a very open environment

    Advice to Management

    can't think of anything

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Mar 22, 2018

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoy working at Supplemental Health Care and are happy to have you as part of the team.


  5. "Compliance Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Associate in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Compliance Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Company and Office work culture. Open door policy with all of management. The expectations are always clearly laid out for you. Room for growth and there is always someone there to help you.

    Cons

    If you are not in a production role you may not always benefit from receiving bonuses.

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Mar 22, 2018

    We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you feel supported and encouraged to grow with Supplemental Health Care.


  6. "Overall decent people to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Paid weekly. Recruitment staff/management are generally caring, friendly and sincerely try to help . Good 401k matching program.

    Cons

    Pay is below regional average in St. Louis for therapists, even with more than 10 years experience. Limited benefits.

    Advice to Management

    We need a higher hourly salary cap; longevity and performance are not valued enough in the financial sense.

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Mar 22, 2018

    We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you have had a good experience with both recruitment staff and management. If you could send us a direct email at... More


  7. "New Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expiring Compliance in Amherst, NY
    Current Employee - Expiring Compliance in Amherst, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great environment, every employee is willing to help someone new, and everyone wants you to succeed!!!

    Cons

    Started out as a temp, but even then people want you to succeed at your job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the incredible work!!!

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Mar 22, 2018

    Thank you for such a great review. We are excited to have you as part of our team!

  8. "Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapist in Seattle, WA
    Former Employee - Therapist in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Supplemental Health Care (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The people at SHC are nice individually.

    Cons

    Staff is spread out over different states and often not available. You have NO protection in the contract. They will even try to not give you a contract. If anything goes wrong onsite, even minor, your reputation is at stake. They do not have your back AT ALL.

    Advice to Management

    Give real contracts with real protection to your employees.

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Apr 10, 2018

    Thank you for your review. We would like to extend to you our sincerest apologies for the challenges you have had with our organization. We assure you this is not something we take lightly. It is... More


  9. "Staffing Manager Dayton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Dayton, OH
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The interview process was very professional and everyone was so nice! The culture and environment has been wonderful and welcoming. The position itself is a challenge but if you have any sales/cold calling skills it will be very beneficial. There is a level of quota that needs to be met but that should be expected with any recruiting jobs.

    Cons

    I think with every job you can find negative but that is to be expected if you really want to be picky about a job. You choose the attitude you have but so far I have not had any bad experience.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Mar 7, 2018

    Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad to hear that you are up to the challenge and enjoy the company culture. Thank you for being a part of the team.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Only if you have no other options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Supplemental Health Care full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The experience and knowledge of the market.

    Cons

    Too many cons to list!

    Advice to Management

    Quit and let someone qualified take your place.

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Mar 22, 2018

    Thank you for your review. We take all of our reviews to heart and strive to continuously improve. Please email us directly at feedback@supplementalhealthcare.com with more details about your... More


Showing 259 of 295 reviews
Reset Filters