Supplemental Health Care Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Supplemental Health Care President and CEO Lesa Francis
Lesa Francis
108 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people people to work with and a culture that supports family/work/life balance and the pursuit of excellence(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great Team and a Great Company that Cares for People(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "So far there has been no cons to speak of(in 18 reviews)

  • "Most of the upper management didn’t care enough about the large amounts of technical debt(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very Organized Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic training (even though we are all remote). Supplemental has thought of everything to make the new employee knowledgeable from vision to end result. Very impressed.

    Cons

    I would share one if I had one.

    Continue reading
    Supplemental Health Care2020-05-01

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    May 8, 2020

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're lucky to have you as part of the SHC family!

  2. "Good experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive environment. Always interesting.

    Cons

    Tough!! Pay is significantly unstable.

    Continue reading
    Supplemental Health Care2020-04-29

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    April 29, 2020

    Thank you so much for your review!

  3. "Wouldn't recommend"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Supplemental Health Care full-time

    Pros

    None, wouldnt recommend this company

    Cons

    No room for development and looked at just a number from leadership

    Supplemental Health Care2020-06-02
  4. "Shady business"

    1.0
    Former Employee - LVN in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Supplemental Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Becky whom was a phenomenal recruiter, former

    Cons

    These people are a bunch of liars, they do not communicate with you and will lie when it’s time to collect unemployment. They will screw you. I only gave 1 star because I had too.

    Supplemental Health Care2020-05-27
  5. "SHC Cares A Bit"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Supplemental Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have and awesome training Program

    Cons

    Yearly pay increases seem to be a foreign concept

    Supplemental Health Care2020-04-28

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    April 29, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We'd love to hear some more detail from you about your experience working here at SHC. If you'd be willing to send additional information to feedback@shccares.com we would appreciate that.

  6. "Average company for employees"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Manager in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Supplemental Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Salary Leading staffing agency Great for their talents

    Cons

    No flexibility of working remote Not focused on employee satisfaction

    Supplemental Health Care2020-04-24

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    April 29, 2020

    We appreciate your feedback and would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience while working for SHC. If you would be willing to send additional details about your experience with employee satisfaction or our remote work options we would appreciate that. It is our goal to support all of our staff as best we can and feedback like yours helps us continue to improve.

  7. "A company that truly cares about their employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Marketing Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have always felt special at Supplemental, they have given us revenue producers all great incentives for achieving our goals, lots of growth opportunity

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Supplemental Health Care2020-03-30

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    April 15, 2020

    Thank you so much for your kind review, we're so lucky to have you as part of the SHC family!

  8. "Love this organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule with permissive pto. Focused on internal growth through learning and development. HR provides some great leadership training opportunities. Great culture with a lot of focus on engagement.

    Cons

    401k match is just ok

    Supplemental Health Care2020-03-30

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    April 15, 2020

    We appreciate your wonderful review! Thank you for being a part of the SHC family!

  9. "Love it here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is great, everyone is friendly and always willing to help. Wonderful company. I love it here.

    Cons

    I have no cons yet.

    Supplemental Health Care2020-03-02

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    March 10, 2020

    Thank you for the kind review! We're happy to have you as part of the SHC family in Buffalo!

  10. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Healthcare, Great hours, great management.

    Cons

    Training could be a little better

    Supplemental Health Care2020-01-21

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    January 27, 2020

    Thank you so much for your review, we're happy to have you as part of the team. If you would be willing to send us some detail on what parts of the training you believe could be improved on to feedback@shccares.com we would be so grateful. It is feedback like yours that enables us to continue to improve.

Found 345 reviews