Supplemental Health Care Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Supplemental Health Care CEO and Chairman of the Board Greg Palmer
Greg Palmer
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Overall a great company to work for(in 16 reviews)

  • "Great people people to work with and a culture that supports family/work/life balance and the pursuit of excellence(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Most of the upper management didn’t care enough about the large amounts of technical debt(in 18 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could be better :)(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Supplemental Health Care and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      May 10, 2021 - Lead Recruiter in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very flexible workplace, would recommend

      Cons

      Nothing what so ever is a con

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Supplemental Health Care Response

      Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Very caring company!

      Apr 27, 2021 - Senior Director of Recruiting 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Felt welcome from day one. Fantastic recruiting software designed from scratch. Improvements are made to it to make our lives easier. Great management. A very caring company.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Supplemental Health Care Response

      Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so happy to have you as part of the SHC family!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The best of the best

      Apr 27, 2021 - Senior Compliance Associate in Cleveland, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership team that listens! Transparent with changes and improvements. Embraces lower level staff feedback. Opportunity for growth.

      Cons

      Workload may increase during transitions; but it is usually temporary and who doesn't like the opportunity for overtime.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Supplemental Health Care Response

      We're so happy to have you as part of the SHC family, thank you for your kind feedback.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent!

      Apr 1, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Gainesville, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Weekly payroll, amicable, knowledgeable staff who listen to your assignment needs. The recruiter is responsive and efficient as well.

      Cons

      There have been no bad experiences with the organization

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Supplemental Health Care Response

      Thank you so much for your feedback, we're lucky to have you as part of the SHC team!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      resources and training

      Mar 30, 2021 - Staffing Manager in Lenexa, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great resources and training. Work-life Balance. Everyone here cares about each other like we are family members. SHC is a great place to learn and grow. Enjoy the innovation and creativity.

      Cons

      No Cons all positive for me.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Supplemental Health Care Response

      Thank you for your kind review. We're lucky to have you as part of the SHC family!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company with strong hospital system connections

      Apr 6, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Availability of travel RN assignments

      Cons

      Different assignments require different tests, frequent health needs like updated PPD

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Supplemental Health Care Response

      We appreciate your feedback and would like to hear more detail on the cons you listed. If you would be willing to email us at feedback@shccares.com we'd appreciate it. It is feedback like yours that helps us continue to improve. We're lucky to have you as part of the SHC team.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Company

      Mar 29, 2021 - Recruiter In Training in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance, awesome management and the on boarding training is very thorough and helpful

      Cons

      Honestly very happy so I have no cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Supplemental Health Care Response

      Thank you so much for your wonderful review and welcome to the SHC team!

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      ?

      Apr 12, 2021 - Proposal Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can't think of any pros.

      Cons

      Too many to list. There are a whole lot of commission hungry folks that are willing to squash whoever they need to in order to make another buck. They manage problems after they have occurred, rather than being proactive. You feel like just another cog in the machine that can easily be replaced on a whim.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Supplemental Health Care Response

      We appreciate your feedback and would like to understand more about your experience working with SHC. If you are willing we would love for you to email us at feedback@shccares.com to continue this conversation. We take all of our reviews seriously and it is our goal to make sure everyone who works at SHC is supported.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Travel Nurse

      Feb 10, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Springfield, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      awesome pay, no flak from working in a hospital, come to work, get paid, go home, watch other nurses cry about their bad pay and too much work.

      Cons

      there aren't any. go to work and make money, thats the name of the game.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Supplemental Health Care Response

      Thank you for your review, we're happy to have you as part of the SHC team.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      First recruiting job

      Mar 22, 2021 - Recruiter in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training was thorough but it was still tough to stay on top of things changing throughout the pandemic.

      Cons

      Very heavy load on recruiters. I know other people who have worked in recruiting for other companies that delegate task way more efficiently so recruiters can focus on recruiting.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Supplemental Health Care Response

      Thank you for your review. This past year has been a rollercoaster of changes and we appreciate your honest feedback. We'd like to continue this conversation to determine where you feel you could use more support. If you are willing we'd love to hear more from you at feedback@shccares.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 396 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Supplemental Health Care Job Seekers

    Travel Nurse
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Supplemental Health Care? Share Your Experiences

    or