Supplemental Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Supplemental Health Care Reviews

Updated December 12, 2018
289 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Supplemental Health Care President and CEO Lesa Francis
Lesa Francis
71 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great work/life balance, they care for their employees, work is fun" (in 10 reviews)

  • "Great Team and a Great Company that Cares for People" (in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper Management does live the CORE Values they stress" (in 16 reviews)

  • "So far there has been no cons to speak of" (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (8)

    "A True People Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Extremely genuine team with aligned passions to provide quality healthcare to our clients! Leadership gets it and it is so refreshing to be heard and valued!

    Cons

    They do have some of the typical growing pains of companies in this space but are making changes needed to drive the future of the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up your great work!

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Jan 26, 2018 – Accountability and Experience Specialist

    Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm glad you like your team and the leadership team will appreciate your praise. We are dedicated to providing excellent care and, like you said, continually... More


  2. "Great Hiring and On boarding Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Clear Communication
    Prompt Response to Questions and Concerns

    Cons

    I have no complaints so far

    Advice to Management

    N?A

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Dec 13, 2018

    Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to be on your team.

  3. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Park City, UT
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Park City, UT

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time

    Pros

    None I can think of

    Cons

    Great work/life balance! Job satisfaction

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Dec 13, 2018

    We appreciate your kind review. We are happy to have you as part of the SHC family!


  4. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Saint Johnsbury, VT
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Saint Johnsbury, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    correct and timely pay, great recruiter who is always available to help. Supportive company that wont drop you at the first problem.

    Cons

    average to lower pay than other companies,

    Advice to Management

    Increase RN pay, most other agencies are paying at least $40/hr and more.

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Dec 12, 2018

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to have you as part of the team!


  5. "Putting People Back to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Team and a Great Company that Cares for People!

    Cons

    The process could be a little lengthy, however SHC is making it easier and faster to put people to work

    Advice to Management

    Stay on the path we are on and all goals will be achieved

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Dec 12, 2018

    Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to have you as part of our SHC family!


  6. "New Employee, very happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Proposal Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Proposal Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This company has made me feel welcome the moment I first stepped into the office. Everyone is encouraging and has a smile on their faces.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any cons.

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Dec 5, 2018

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review and welcome to the SHC family!


  7. "Staffing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Richmond, VA
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexibility, Something different daily, Good Teamwork

    Cons

    Revenue fluctuates and it can be daunting

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Nov 29, 2018

    Thank you for your wonderful review!

  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Great culture! Everyone cares about you

    Cons

    I can't think of anything

    Advice to Management

    Good job!

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Nov 14, 2018

    We appreciate your kind review and are happy to have you as part of the SHC family!


  9. "Sr. Market Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    This company has a great culture, great upper management and executive leadership that look out for the whole company not just specific divisions.

    Cons

    Need more career paths for Management that are in leadership roles.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more career paths for Managers in leadership roles.

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Nov 6, 2018

    Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate any advice our employees are willing to give to help us continue to improve. If you would like to email us more detail about the lack of growth... More


  10. "Work anniversary review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supplemental Health Care full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, they care for their employees, work is fun!

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Holiday scheduling- time off around major holidays (i.e. Christmas eve)

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Oct 9, 2018

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to have you as part of the SHC family!