KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Supplemental Health Care

Engaged Employer

Supplemental Health Care

Add a Review

Supplemental Health Care Employee Reviews about "everyone"

Updated Sep 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 588 reviews

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Supplemental Health Care CEO and Chairman of the Board Greg Palmer
Greg Palmer
61 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

18h

a 

Patient Financial Services REP 4

I am looking into doing the Lean Six Sigma Green Belt Cert. Tell me if it’s worth it please! I don’t have my BS yet and I’m hoping it will help me progress. I’ve seen some pricey training programs and can anyone recommend a good program, preferably online.

12

12 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "pay is good and competitive(in 35 reviews)
  • "benefits are good(in 27 reviews)
  • "They held a great training so I felt more than comfortable with the position.(in 16 reviews)
  • "Great people(in 16 reviews)
  • "Great Culture and Team Environment(in 16 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Supplemental Health Care and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "everyone"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good team and lots of opportunity

    Jul 24, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My managers have always been very friendly and engaged. The benefits really are good for the industry. I've always been encouraged to keep a work/life balance and never pressured to not take time off or anything. I've advanced really quickly and have always felt like my boss wants me to grow and succeed. That's really all you can ask for in an employer.

    Cons

    If you're in a production role, you're in a production role. That's really stressful for a lot of people, and local managers might be filling production roles with the wrong personalities sometimes. Training is decent but could be more accessible. If both you and your manager are new and don't know who to ask for help, you could feel kind of abandoned just because the company is so decentralized geographically. I wish we had a more prescribed process for making sure everyone knew who to ask about what.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Catty

    Dec 29, 2012 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only company that I have with that only employs women. The women are immature

    Cons

    Everyone is shady. Including Director

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love the Culture

    Oct 19, 2017 - Recruiting Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Upon entering the company I could tell that this was going to be the best culture that I've worked in. Everyone has been extremely helpful .

    Cons

    I haven't come across any real cons yet. I'm just anxious to make money.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Accountability and Experience Specialist

    Thank you for the encouraging review! It's great to hear that your journey through our hiring process was enjoyable. Welcome to the Supplemental Health Care team. Best of luck to you!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I'm new to the company but so far I've never been happier!

    Oct 2, 2017 - Recruiting Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is so helpful. It's easy to talk to everyone and ask questions it's a very competitive environment but everyone is happy to assist you in anyway they can.

    Cons

    None at the moment check back in a few months.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Accountability and Experience Specialist

    Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I'm happy to hear that you're enjoying being part of our team and that you're receiving all the help you need. I look forward to hearing more about your experience with us in a few months. Thanks again!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Energetic, Fun, and Thorough!

    Jan 16, 2019 - Client Services Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Truly welcoming environment. Thorough new hire training. Fun and energetic co-workers and office staff! Everyone is helpful and gives a 'family' type of feel. Easy access to any and all information you could need for your job. Work/Balance is important to everyone here. Everyone is focused and driven towards common goals, no fighting against each other.

    Cons

    There are none I have seen.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you so much for your kind review. We are all happy to have you as part of the SHC family!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    BEST PLACE TO WORK!!!

    Sep 14, 2022 - Compliance Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is so friendly and helpful. They truly want you to succeed. They also make you feel like a valued part of the team. They acknowledge a job well done and that means a lot!

    Cons

    Nothing! I love working for SHC. Best decision ever.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you for your wonderful review, we're so happy to have you as part of the SHC team!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Staffing Manager

    Jul 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am so excited to be a part of this team. Great leadership an family oriented. I am new to the company but already feel like a part of the team. Everyone has been very helpful. Looking forward to working for such a great company.

    Cons

    a little bit of a further drive

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so excited to have you on our team!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great work environment

    Feb 10, 2022 - Recruiting Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SHC offers a great work environment making it easy to collaborate with team members. Everyone is super nice and helpful and are always willing to help you to become a successful recruiter.

    Cons

    Salary pay for internal employees could be higher.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you for your positive review. We're lucky and grateful to have you as part of the SHC team!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So excited to be a part of a wonderful company as SHC

    Nov 15, 2021 - Junior IT Analyst Level-1 in Park City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is so positive and up beat. My IT team is absolutely amazing! Joining SHC is one of the best decisions I have made in my life!

    Cons

    So far they're are no cons!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you for your wonderful review, we're so glad you chose to work with us and are lucky to have you as part of the SHC team!

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    <