KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Supplemental Health Care

Engaged Employer

Supplemental Health Care

Add a Review

Supplemental Health Care Employee Reviews about "training"

Updated Sep 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 of over 587 reviews

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Supplemental Health Care CEO and Chairman of the Board Greg Palmer
Greg Palmer
61 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "pay is good and competitive(in 39 reviews)
  • "benefits are good(in 28 reviews)
  • "Great Culture and Team Environment(in 17 reviews)
  • "They held a great training so I felt more than comfortable with the position.(in 15 reviews)
  • "Great people(in 15 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Supplemental Health Care and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "training"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    SHC Cares A Bit

    Apr 27, 2020 - Staffing Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have and awesome training Program

    Cons

    Yearly pay increases seem to be a foreign concept

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you for your review. We'd love to hear some more detail from you about your experience working here at SHC. If you'd be willing to send additional information to feedback@shccares.com we would appreciate that.

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    First recruiting job

    Mar 22, 2021 - Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training was thorough but it was still tough to stay on top of things changing throughout the pandemic.

    Cons

    Very heavy load on recruiters. I know other people who have worked in recruiting for other companies that delegate task way more efficiently so recruiters can focus on recruiting.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you for your review. This past year has been a rollercoaster of changes and we appreciate your honest feedback. We'd like to continue this conversation to determine where you feel you could use more support. If you are willing we'd love to hear more from you at feedback@shccares.com.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company that has great foundations set for everyone to succeed

    May 25, 2022 - Recruiter/Director in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I came into this company without any recruiting experience and they provided me with a great support system from the learning/training dept. all the way to when I was assigned to a recruiting team. On the team that I'm a part of, we get along well, we're allowed to be honest, crack jokes, and still stick to business. Compensation is great. It's a good mix of base salary and commission bonuses, you get what you work for. Career opportunities for growth are also laid out for you and how you will be able to achieve them.

    Cons

    Competition in recruiting is always going to be there. There are a lot of recruiters and I can see how someone would fall through the cracks and feel discouraged, especially someone that just started.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you so much for your review and we're so glad to have you as part of the SHC team!

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not for me!

    Jun 15, 2014 - Recruiting Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of management is approachable and easy to get along with

    Cons

    Comprehensive training could have been better. Training is lengthy but not interactive enough. Work -life balance could be better.

    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Job, not a career

    Nov 25, 2012 - Recruiting Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team environment Access to training and development Most employees work well together

    Cons

    Hands off management at branch levels Over promise under deliver Not much career growth

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Do not do it

    Nov 28, 2016 - Staffing Manager/Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent base salary, good office environment, everyone seems nice. Benefits are ok but nothing extraordinary. Training is all online modules but extensive and thorough.

    Cons

    Very numbers-based company, hit your goal or you're out before the typical probationary period. It takes time to build and maintain a solid pipeline but upper management wants revenue and starts or else you are cut. Very bad micromanagement when business is bad with no help offered.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredible care and appreciation for their employees

    Sep 23, 2019 - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay (houlry + a great bonus structure) Benefits - Insurance Appreciation day in and day out from your internal as well as external staff Constant support Tools, tools, tools! (You will always have the resources you need) The best on-boarding training I have ever had! (Thorough and fun) Positivity everywhere! Unbelievably understandable about personal life mishaps and making sure you don't fall behind.

    Cons

    I can honestly say that I don't have any complaints here and I'm a very blunt and up front person. This company is truly one that cares. I have issues with my health and I have never worked for a company that was so understanding and thoughtful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate all feedback and love to hear about what works in our local offices. We're lucky to have you as part of the SHC family!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Recruiting manager

    Apr 28, 2022 - Recruiting Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people , excellent benefits and flexible time off.

    Cons

    I really have nothing bad to say about the company they do an excellent job training

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you so much for your review!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast-Paced and KPI-Focused

    Apr 26, 2022 - Recruiting Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - INCREDIBLE bonus structure - Transparent expectations - Constant communication - GREAT management - AWESOME culture - FANTASTIC training program and team that is always available - Really fun and inclusive work environment - Monday thru Friday work schedule

    Cons

    - extremely fast-paced - greatest success comes from putting in extra work outside of normal business hours - meetings that could be emails - while bonus structure is incredible, the base salary could benefit from an increase

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you so much for your review, we sincerely appreciate your feedback.

  10. 4.0