KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Supplemental Health Care

Engaged Employer

Supplemental Health Care

Add a Review

Supplemental Health Care Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Oct 26, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 572 of over 573 reviews
4.4
87% Recommend to a Friend
Supplemental Health Care CEO and Chairman of the Board Greg Palmer
96% Approve of CEO

Found 30 of over 573 reviews

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Supplemental Health Care CEO and Chairman of the Board Greg Palmer
Greg Palmer
63 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Supplemental Health Care and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A fresh start

    Oct 26, 2021 - Compliance Associate in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I left my retail job after 12 years to come work for SHC because of all the wonderful things I keep hearing about working here. I am working with an amazing supportive team, I have a super flexible work schedule and I can actually have a work/life balance now.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you for your wonderful review and welcome to the team, we're lucky to have you!

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good company to work for

    Oct 23, 2021 - CorporateTax Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance for employees

    Cons

    None at this time to share

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you for your kind review!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    This is the company you’ve been looking for

    Sep 16, 2021 - Licensed Vocational Nurse (LVN) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits from day 1, excellent pay, work life balance, great communication, great contracts

    Cons

    Not always continuous work in your area but plenty as long as you’re willing to travel

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you so much for your review. We're lucky to have you as part of the SHC team!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good job

    Sep 3, 2021 - RN Med Surg in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can request what hours you want and they will submit to get you the best/most fit job for work life balance.

    Cons

    Benefits are not that great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    We appreciate your kind review and are happy to have you as part of the SHC team!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    resources and training

    Mar 30, 2021 - Staffing Manager in Lenexa, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great resources and training. Work-life Balance. Everyone here cares about each other like we are family members. SHC is a great place to learn and grow. Enjoy the innovation and creativity.

    Cons

    No Cons all positive for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you for your kind review. We're lucky to have you as part of the SHC family!

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Jan 28, 2021 - Compliance Associate in Amherst, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Life balance, supervisor cares about you and helps you through challenges. Great team work

    Cons

    Pay and some times micromanaging

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you so much for your review! We're lucky to have you as part of the SHC team!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    5 Years and still loving it!

    Oct 27, 2020 - Division Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's not enough room for me to put all the pros in. I love the people I work with, both above and below me. I have been give the opportunity to grow both professionally and personally. Looking forward to what is coming next for us all!

    Cons

    Work life balance could be better :)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so lucky to have you as part of the SHC family!

  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Used to be better

    Oct 9, 2020 - Compliance Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Medical benefits and time off

    Cons

    Hours, work life balance, and work environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    We're sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience working with SHC so far and would like some additional information. If you would be willing to send us some more detail on your experience with SHC to feedback@shccares.com, we would greatly appreciate that. It is feedback like yours that enables us to improve and support all of our employees.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Integrity, Growth and Fun

    Sep 30, 2019 - Recruiter in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SHC is a company that stands true to mission and vision. Great people people to work with and a culture that supports family/work/life balance and the pursuit of excellence.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you for your kind review. We are lucky to have you as part of the SHC family!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I have worked for Supplemental for 3 years, it's a great place to work!

    Apr 3, 2019 - Speech Pathologist in Lenexa, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Placements have been great, I am always able to be placed, flexibility allows of home/work life balance, lots of support from staffing managers.

    Cons

    No payed vacation days or paid time off.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Supplemental Health Care Response

    Thank you for your kind review! We are lucky to have you as part of the SHC team. We do have continuing education opportunities available, make sure to ask your staffing manager about our Supplemental University or shoot us an email at feedback@supplementalhealthcare.com to let us know more about the kind of CEUs you are looking for.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Supplemental Health Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Supplemental Health Care? Share Your Experiences

or

Supplemental Health Care Photos

+ Add Photo
Supplemental Health Care photo of: COVID Testing Site
Supplemental Health Care photo of: School Nurses Day 2020
Supplemental Health Care photo of: Dallas Coat Drive 2020
Supplemental Health Care photo of: Nurses Week 2020
Supplemental Health Care photo of: ASHA 2019
Supplemental Health Care photo of: ASHA 2019
Supplemental Health Care photo of: TravCon 2019
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 573 Supplemental Health Care reviews submitted anonymously by Supplemental Health Care employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Supplemental Health Care is right for you.