KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Supply Room Companies

Is this your company?

Supply Room Companies

Add a Review

Supply Room Companies Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

3.0
38%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Supply Room Companies CEO Lauren Jones
Lauren Jones
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Controller

    Jan 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Terrific family environment, great people to work with.

    Cons

    The dynamic work environment can sometimes create communication gaps

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Mar 1, 2021 - Sales Support in Ashland, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family-owned, great management team, fast-growing

    Cons

    internal communications lacking but getting better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Old Fashioned culture

    Jun 12, 2020 - Sales Support in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was good for my first office job, the work itself was pretty simple and easy to grasp.

    Cons

    Antiquated office culture, very clear this started as a hometown mom and pop shop and kept that good ol' boy mentality into their current iteration. I was let go for essentially not fitting into the correct office culture. Their handling of the office response to the pandemic seemed lacking and callous to me, which I spoke up about. Fired not too long later. Computer systems are ancient, IT ran by a boomer who thinks you can steal company secrets via email. This is not a small town company anymore, but they seem unwilling or unable to modernize and innovate to meet their growth. I can't see them attracting and maintaining the younger work force if it stays like this. Management scattered and unorganized, yet insane micromanagement at the same time. I was literally told to be careful about being on my phone during down time because "they don't like how that looks". Made me feel a bit like a naughty school child with the amount of inconsequential busy work I was forced to do to "look" busy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work for!

    Jun 27, 2019 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family run company with good benefits

    Cons

    IT problems seem to be an ongoing issue.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Sales

    Aug 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong local recognition in the Mid Atlantic

    Cons

    Completely commission based position, account success based on low pricing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Large business with a small town mentality

    Feb 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They started from a small, local hometown business.

    Cons

    They still operate the same way, but they are a 150 million dollar a year conglomerate

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company to work for!

    Dec 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tremendous company to work for, this company is heading in the right direction under their current leadership.

    Cons

    I don't have many if any cons to mention.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Run. Don't walk.

    Mar 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people working in the office.

    Cons

    People in sales leadership roles know nothing about sales. Leadership wants all the glory and unwilling to share it with the people who really did the work. Sales leadership hides behind executive duties when they couldn't do the job themselves if they were asked to. Sales teams are scared to speak up and more than half are looking for new jobs. A horrible situation where the owners put their own family power first and if you're not family, you"ll get screwed.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    No consistency anywhere

    Dec 31, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros worth mentioning

    Cons

    Family owned, good ol' boy mentality and filled with nepotism. Inconsistent pay, benefits and manager styles lead to favoritism and biased practices across the board... you will never get an increase worth mentioning and you will never broaden your career opportunities.

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Order picker

    Jan 18, 2016 - Order Processor in Ashland, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm a good worker I gets the work done to a task,and then on to another assignment.

    Cons

    I've never had any down sides of working on my job.I enjoyed doing my work. Working with others. And it's a great place of employment to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with Supply Room Companies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Supply Room Companies? Share Your Experiences

Supply Room Companies logo
or