Support.com Remote Support Tech RST Reviews | Glassdoor

Support.com Remote Support Tech RST Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 162 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
19%
Recommend to a Friend
11%
Approve of CEO
Support.com CEO Richard Bloom
Richard Bloom
26 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good place for growth if you can keep up with everything."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Support Tech RST in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Support.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and remote work. People complain about the so much with this company and I can understand why. However, saying they lie or not transparent is completely false. If you look in the Spirit page all the information is right there including what you agreed to when you accepted you position in the company. Everything from how coachings are conducted to NPS spreadsheets and meeting notes from the companies IT... department. Recently we experienced a tool outage. The meeting notes addressed this and they are currently looking for solutions to not only prevent this from occurring again but looking at ways of identifying them before they happen. If you wanna stay up-to-date in this company you NEED to be an independent worker and look for the information on your own.

    Show More

    Cons

    Limited pay. In order to move up you have to have at least 6 months of employment. This is the standard for most companies tho.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to those supervisors who are too lax in their roles. It can create a feeling of uncertainty in agents when coaching. Would love to see roles open up in HR and hiring.

    Support.com2019-03-14

    Support.com Response

    March 19, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and insight. We appreciate that you recognize we are very transparent with our employees, and we are looking for those self-managing work-from-home employees who appreciate transparency from an employer. We do value our ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Not worth the pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Support Tech RST in Racine, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Support.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work at home, flexible schedule

    Cons

    low pay, added responsibility with no pay increase

    Support.com2019-07-11

    Support.com Response

    July 22, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We have an opportunity for our employees to earn additional pay through pay-for-performance. We wish you well in your new endeavors.

  3. Helpful (5)

    "Angry Customers All Day, Average-Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Support Tech RST 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Support.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work from home.

    Cons

    Angry Customers All Day, Average-Low Pay

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your agents.

    Support.com2019-06-19

    Support.com Response

    July 1, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    As a call center handling customer concerns, we do expect our customers to be angry; something went wrong in their initial experience, so they are calling in for our assistance. This is your opportunity to "make their day" with the unique service you can provide. This is not a role ...

    Show More
  4. "Working from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Support Tech RST in Columbia, SC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Support.com part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home. No traveling expenses

    Cons

    Customers can be angry

    Support.com2019-06-03

    Support.com Response

    June 24, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate you taking a moment to provide your thoughts on the company. We wish you well in your new endeavors.

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Don't do it!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Support Tech RST 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Support.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    paid training that isn't saying much

    Cons

    not worth your time, horrible experience

    Support.com2019-05-14

    Support.com Response

    May 21, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    I am very sorry you do not feel your experience was successful. We wish you well in your new endeavors.

  6. "Remote From Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Support Tech RST in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Support.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can work from home, with benefits. Great training.

    Cons

    Terrible management. No raises, ever.

    Advice to Management

    Work together, learn how to communicate with your employees in a way that makes them feel more human.

    Support.com2019-03-19

    Support.com Response

    April 2, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for your comments. We are sorry this position did not work out for you. We wish you the best in your new endeavors.

  7. Helpful (7)

    "The worst company you will ever work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Support Tech RST in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Support.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can work from home

    Cons

    But you'll have to pay for all the expenses of a call center out of the low wage they pay you. They advertise $11 hr but its really $9.00 less running your AC/Heat 24/7 depreciation on your PC you looking at $8 hr after expenses. You will take calls for Comcast customers, the most fraudulent and mismanaged company in history. So expect to be yelled at by (justifiable) irate and pissed off customers at least... several times a day. The tools they give you don't work, you'll have to go by their ridiculous script, they will audit all your calls and criticizes you regardless if you get 100% customer reviews. After 30 days only 4 people will be left from your training class of 30 people, so expect to work on your days off with the mandatory overtime. And after five years don't expect any type of raise just a raise in health care deductible insurance that you will never have the money to use. Of the thirty plus years in the workforce it is hands down the worst experience I have ever had.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You need to resign you do not know what you are doing.

    Support.com2019-03-23

    Support.com Response

    April 2, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for your comments, but they are not accurate. Our pay rate is advertised correctly, as we have many positions with varying levels of pay. We also pay an hourly reimbursement for working from home to all hourly employees. We wish you the best in your new endeavors.

  8. Helpful (6)

    "Comcast is one of the main clients for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Support Tech RST in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Support.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Work from home

    Cons

    In my experience, agents are shuffled from supervisor to the other. Right when you get comfortable with your sup and your team, bam, they switch you to a completely new one. Some supervisors are laid back but there are some that will nit pick you to death. Customers are often angry and upset because Comcast, Xfinity Internet services are very expensive and rarely ever works right. I had cx's calling in who were... paying over $200 but they couldn't even check their email at home. Also, if you have any type of life outside of work this job isn't for you. Scheduling isn't flexible at all and the worst part is there are MANDATORY extra hours which means you have no choice, you have to work the required extra hours or they count it as No Show. If you don't sign up for these extra hours they will sign you up themselves w/o even asking whether you'll be available. Another thing about this job is that the tools you need to provide quote, "World class customer service", never work properly. They freeze, they crash, they simply do not function properly IF at all.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Need to look more closely at these supervisors. In my experience, I had 100% on my customer surveys, no complaints, even had a kudos call, my metrics were consistently getting better and better, I was able to troubleshoot w/ cx until we had a solution but that still wasn't enough for newest supervisor. He was constantly nit picking. I don't think he liked me from the jump and IDK why. Ultimately my last sup was the... reason I left this company.

    Show More
    Support.com2019-01-27

    Support.com Response

    February 25, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We have many clients in our organization, all with technical support needs. Our employees are dealing with customers who have issues; whether that be on their personal computer or with services provided by our clients. This is a customer support role, ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Not Really Tech Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Remote Support Tech RST 

    I have been working at Support.com full-time

    Pros

    100% work from home and you don’t have to really interact with your co-workers if you’re not a “people’s person”

    Cons

    Very low pay considering the level of stress - hard to move up within company - not really a tech support job, they have 100 different depts. and only use the RST employees for sales

    Support.com2019-02-13

    Support.com Response

    February 25, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for your feedback. As an organization that promotes from within, our employees have excellent opportunities for advancement. We have multiple departments, which allows for such movement for qualified employees who have a desire for career development. While our positions ...

    Show More
  10. "Work from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Remote Support Tech RST 

    I have been working at Support.com full-time

    Pros

    Work from home 100% remotely

    Cons

    Tool Issues, Mandatory extra hours, Scheduling.

    Support.com2019-01-19

    Support.com Response

    January 23, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for your feedback. As we continue to hire new employees, the requirement for additional hours will decrease. We do ensure we ask no more than 8 hours a week which can be done in small increments. Good news is the business is thriving!

Found 162 reviews