Support.com Tech Support Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Tech Support

Support.com Tech Support Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Support.com CEO Richard Bloom
Richard Bloom
33 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excited to be a part of the team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support in Tuscaloosa, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Support.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working from home do saving on gas

    Cons

    Haven’t discovered yet just started

    Advice to Management

    Nothing As of yet just starting and I hope I love it

    Support.com2019-04-01

    Support.com Response

    May 3, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for being a part of the SDC team!

  2. Helpful (6)

    "Not worth the pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Support Tech RST in Racine, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Support.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work at home, flexible schedule

    Cons

    low pay, added responsibility with no pay increase

    Support.com2019-07-11

    Support.com Response

    July 22, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We have an opportunity for our employees to earn additional pay through pay-for-performance. We wish you well in your new endeavors.

  3. Helpful (5)

    "Angry Customers All Day, Average-Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Support Tech RST 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Support.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work from home.

    Cons

    Angry Customers All Day, Average-Low Pay

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your agents.

    Support.com2019-06-19

    Support.com Response

    July 1, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    As a call center handling customer concerns, we do expect our customers to be angry; something went wrong in their initial experience, so they are calling in for our assistance. This is your opportunity to "make their day" with the unique service you can provide. This is not a role ...

    Show More
  4. "Working from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Support Tech RST in Columbia, SC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Support.com part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home. No traveling expenses

    Cons

    Customers can be angry

    Support.com2019-06-03

    Support.com Response

    June 24, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate you taking a moment to provide your thoughts on the company. We wish you well in your new endeavors.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "It pays the bills..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tier II Tech Support in DeRidder, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Support.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I get a paycheck every two weeks and a decent bonus after 90 days.

    Cons

    Training doesn't really prepare you for the job. Company is more focused on making sales than actually resolving issues.

    Advice to Management

    Do some about the training program. The curriculum is absurd!

    Support.com2019-05-15

    Support.com Response

    May 21, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel the training experience was sufficient, however, you are correct – there is nothing like being in production. Training is "theory," and performing the role itself is critical to your success. We are constantly ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Don't do it!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Support Tech RST 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Support.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    paid training that isn't saying much

    Cons

    not worth your time, horrible experience

    Support.com2019-05-14

    Support.com Response

    May 21, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    I am very sorry you do not feel your experience was successful. We wish you well in your new endeavors.

  7. "Remote From Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Support Tech RST in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Support.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can work from home, with benefits. Great training.

    Cons

    Terrible management. No raises, ever.

    Advice to Management

    Work together, learn how to communicate with your employees in a way that makes them feel more human.

    Support.com2019-03-19

    Support.com Response

    April 2, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for your comments. We are sorry this position did not work out for you. We wish you the best in your new endeavors.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place for growth if you can keep up with everything."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Support Tech RST in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Support.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and remote work. People complain about the so much with this company and I can understand why. However, saying they lie or not transparent is completely false. If you look in the Spirit page all the information is right there including what you agreed to when you accepted you position in the company. Everything from how coachings are conducted to NPS spreadsheets and meeting notes from the companies IT... department. Recently we experienced a tool outage. The meeting notes addressed this and they are currently looking for solutions to not only prevent this from occurring again but looking at ways of identifying them before they happen. If you wanna stay up-to-date in this company you NEED to be an independent worker and look for the information on your own.

    Show More

    Cons

    Limited pay. In order to move up you have to have at least 6 months of employment. This is the standard for most companies tho.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to those supervisors who are too lax in their roles. It can create a feeling of uncertainty in agents when coaching. Would love to see roles open up in HR and hiring.

    Support.com2019-03-14

    Support.com Response

    March 19, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and insight. We appreciate that you recognize we are very transparent with our employees, and we are looking for those self-managing work-from-home employees who appreciate transparency from an employer. We do value our ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Technical support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Support in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Support.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working from home is all the pros this job has to offer! There aren’t any others!

    Cons

    The trainers are terrible, the management isn’t much better, and don’t ever let them put any kind of software on your computer, Because once they do, you can render that computer useless! The pay is $9.50 an hour which includes $.50 an hour extra for the use of your computer and Internet service. If you do last 90 days, you can get benefits, but by the time you are finished paying for those benefits, you will have... hardly any money left! Don’t fall for the $1000 bonus, because if you miss any time, you’re not gonna get it!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start paying people what they are worth, and it’s not $9.50 an hour. That is not competitive pay that’s poverty!

    Support.com2019-04-15

    Support.com Response

    May 3, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for your feedback. While we have tools for you to use, they do not affect the performance of your system. Our attendance bonus of $1000 dollars is straight forward. Missing time will disqualify you, as we state to all new hires. We wish you the best.

  10. Helpful (7)

    "The worst company you will ever work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Support Tech RST in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Support.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can work from home

    Cons

    But you'll have to pay for all the expenses of a call center out of the low wage they pay you. They advertise $11 hr but its really $9.00 less running your AC/Heat 24/7 depreciation on your PC you looking at $8 hr after expenses. You will take calls for Comcast customers, the most fraudulent and mismanaged company in history. So expect to be yelled at by (justifiable) irate and pissed off customers at least... several times a day. The tools they give you don't work, you'll have to go by their ridiculous script, they will audit all your calls and criticizes you regardless if you get 100% customer reviews. After 30 days only 4 people will be left from your training class of 30 people, so expect to work on your days off with the mandatory overtime. And after five years don't expect any type of raise just a raise in health care deductible insurance that you will never have the money to use. Of the thirty plus years in the workforce it is hands down the worst experience I have ever had.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You need to resign you do not know what you are doing.

    Support.com2019-03-23

    Support.com Response

    April 2, 2019Support.com Leadership Team

    Thank you for your comments, but they are not accurate. Our pay rate is advertised correctly, as we have many positions with varying levels of pay. We also pay an hourly reimbursement for working from home to all hourly employees. We wish you the best in your new endeavors.

Found 175 reviews