Supreme Lending Reviews | Glassdoor

Supreme Lending Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Scott Everett
71 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice atmosphere really enjoyed work life balance(in 5 reviews)

  • "Operational side is phenomenal, limited overlays, quick turnaround times, fantastic communication, and great people always willing to figure it out(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Loan Officer Review - Supreme Lending"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer 

    I have been working at Supreme Lending full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    UW, Scenario Desk, BPS (Competitive)

    Cons

    Mobile Application, CRM, Amount of brokered products

    Supreme Lending2019-04-12
  2. "Great Company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Supreme Lending full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was fortunate to operate remotely allowing me the free time to balance realtor sit-downs and crunch out files. Operational side is phenomenal, limited overlays, quick turnaround times, fantastic communication, and great people always willing to figure it out. Support side is also great for any issues or questions regarding programs.

    Cons

    No 401k match and health insurance is really expensive.

    Advice to Management

    Great job on the operational support side, retirement matching and finding a way to get company insurance premiums down would be my only shortfall.

    Supreme Lending2019-02-01
  3. "Positive Environment, Great Leadership & Opportunity to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Recruiting in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Supreme Lending full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Voted "Best Places To Work", open door policy that encourages new ideas, growing organization, and great leadership from the Executives.

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing an amazing job

    Supreme Lending2019-01-28
  4. "Sweat shop enviroment / No life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Underwriter in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Supreme Lending full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The money is good if you sacrafice your life to the company

    Cons

    Sweat shop enviroment - No work/life balance

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your people and less about profit

    Supreme Lending2019-02-25
  5. "Loa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Supreme Lending for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management, efficiency, support, and

    Cons

    They do not offer any 401k matching

    Supreme Lending2019-01-15
  6. "Loan Officer Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Supreme Lending full-time

    Pros

    Depending on branch. Welcoming environment. Compensation was decent.

    Cons

    Depending on branch. Little opportunity for growth.

    Supreme Lending2019-01-14
  7. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Supreme Lending full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast Turn Times, Great Pricing, Technology, and Leads. Comp is the best I have seen and I have looked.

    Cons

    No builder producers or outlets for broker deals.

    Supreme Lending2019-01-10
  8. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Supreme Lending full-time

      Pros

      fast turn times and closings

      Cons

      Rates are much higher and not competitive

      Supreme Lending2019-01-03
    • "Best Company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Compliance Specialist in Addison, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Supreme Lending for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexibility, Amazing Work environment, Teamwork, Family/Work life balance, Fun

      Cons

      Unfortunately there aren't any cons that I experience working there.

      Supreme Lending2018-12-12
    • "Keep on walking"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Austin, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Supreme Lending full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Co workers, casual dress code, flexible work, great corporate support teams, and work life balance.

      Cons

      Unfair pay practices, unethical lending practices, men, dont let your spouses work here (they will be harassed) and dont work here if you have/had a substance abuse problem. It will only get worse. BPS not in line with other companies in the area.

      Advice to Management

      Huge reputation issue among market, leader had relations with direct report and almost the entire branch (75%~) (large producers) have jumped shipped.

      Supreme Lending2019-01-09
    Found 105 reviews