KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SuretyBonds.com

Is this your company?

SuretyBonds.com

Add a Review

SuretyBonds.com Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 32 reviews

4.5
95%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
SuretyBonds.com Founder and CEO Josh Kayser
Josh Kayser
20 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Fast-Paced Company that Emphasizes Innovation

    Jan 18, 2021 - Law Student in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong sense of community Opportunities to really excel Smaller size allows for direct communication with all levels of management Flexible Good benefits

    Cons

    Can feel a little sink or swim at times, but whether you sink or swim is really up to you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great small business

    Dec 2, 2020 - Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team to work with, fun and casual environment, good holidays/PTO

    Cons

    Pay was a little low

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good starter job

    Sep 20, 2019 - Transaction Coordinator in Columbia, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Workplace environment, coworkers, pay, community like vibe

    Cons

    Management, not a lot of room for promotion

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SuretyBonds.com Response

    CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER

    Thanks for letting us know about your experience here with the SuretyBonds.com family. Were happy to hear you enjoyed the close-knit community and fun work environment we work hard to foster on a daily basis. We're sorry to hear you didn't feel supported by management during your time here and wish you would have shared your frustrations with us before leaving so we could have directly addressed your concerns. As a small entrepreneurial company that currently has about 35 full-time employees split across 5 departments, we have historically worked across departments fairly laterally without a formal promotional ladder to climb. We do have structural plans in place to offer a clearer promotional trajectory for employees starting in 2020. We wish you the best of luck in your future personal and professional endeavors.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Aug 8, 2019 - Transaction Coordinator in Columbia, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company with competitive pay. The bosses care and do everything they can to show that. Monthly team building activities and events. Availability to switch to other departments if wanted.

    Cons

    Favoritism and not enough recognition to the people who truly do care and work hard.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SuretyBonds.com Response

    CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER

    We're sorry to hear you didn't feel appropriately recognized and valued for your contributions to our team during your time here, but we're happy to hear that overall your experience was positive. We sincerely hope all employees always feel heard, understood, and appreciated equally by all team members, especially those in management. Our doors are always open to employees who have concerns or ideas they'd like to discuss, but, unfortunately, we can't always offer an immediate answer or solution in the moment. Sometimes further consideration must be fully explored to ensure initiatives are properly implemented and set a good precedent for the entire team's future. We appreciate the time you spent making the best better with us and hope your experience with SuretyBonds.com gave you a good foundation as you pursue new career opportunities.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Leadership and Great Employees

    Mar 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work hard, play hard attitude with attentive yet empowering management.

    Cons

    None come to mind at the moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SuretyBonds.com Response

    CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER

    Thanks for sharing your experience working with us! Let us know if you ever have any questions, concerns or suggestions for improving any of our internal systems, departments, or worfklows. #putpeoplefirst

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Intern

    Mar 4, 2019 - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, ownership over projects

    Cons

    Narrow focus on the industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SuretyBonds.com Response

    CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER

    Thanks for letting us know about your experience as a member of our paid internship program! If you have any suggestions for how we can better meet your needs, we'd love to hear them. We do sell surety bonds, so immersing all employees into the surety industry is vital to our continued growth and success as we market and build out our innovative system improvements for an improved customer experience. We hope you're enjoying your time here and learning a lot about not just our company but also the surety industry as a whole. Let us know if you have any suggestions on how we can keep experiences for our internship programs fresh.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great coworkers

    Jun 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome coworkers, relaxed environment, decent lay

    Cons

    Poor management, lack of respect for employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SuretyBonds.com Response

    CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER

    We're sorry to hear you're not currently satisfied with our management approach and associated company culture we strive to promote every day. With 30 employees spread across 5 departments, it's important to us that all employees feel heard, valued, and appreciated while also being nimble and understanding of the changes we frequently make to our systems, workflows, and employee expectations. Ultimately we're all here to improve the the client's bonding experience, but, unfortunately, we cannot make everybody happy with every decision and change we make. (We would love insight on how to do something like that!) If you'd like to share some specific concerns or suggestions for improvement, you're always welcome to bring them up during our monthly department meetings with the rest of your team present or one-on-one with one or more members of the management team at your discretion. We hope you take this response to heart and help us make the best better not just for clients but also our dedicated employees. #putpeoplefirst #onwardandupward

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Experience w/ Cool Coworkers

    Jun 10, 2018 -  in Columbia, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed office environment, gained many skills, CEO and marketing director was always open to giving career advice and recommendations

    Cons

    Work can become a little mundane, office staff can be cliquey sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SuretyBonds.com Response

    CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER

    Thanks for sharing your marketing internship experience with us. We're happy to hear you walked away with some new professional skills and perspectives on life. We're sorry to hear other departments did not seem open to you. We're always brainstorming ways to encourage internal communication and foster rapport across departments, especially when it comes to integrating our short-term student interns into the mix. One way we do this is by sponsoring monthly company events outside of the office that allow employees to get to know one another on a more personal level. We're always open to specific suggestions on how to improve internal communication and cultivate a more meaningful work experience for all employees. Best of luck with your career!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Apr 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very laid back atmosphere that still knows how to work hard and get the job done. Everyone in the office is like a big family and we are all willing to help each other out at any moment. As a relatively new company, you're encouraged to bring up any new ideas or improvements for the company, which really makes the aspect of working for a small business so unique.

    Cons

    There is little to no room for growth within the company.

    1 person found this review helpful

    SuretyBonds.com Response

    CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here at SuretyBonds.com! We're glad to hear your appreciate our laid-back culture and family-style work environment. As a relatively newer and smaller company, we do not have ladders to climb as do more formally structured corporations. We hope to add new advancement opportunities as we continue to grow and expand. We appreciate your hard work and continuous feedback. Keep it up!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    SuretyBonds.com Current Employee Account Manager

    Apr 20, 2017 - Account Manager in Columbia, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive but comfortable work environment. Always adapting to ever-changing markets. Keep employees in mind with company events and gatherings outside of work.

    Cons

    Be prepared to work. Like with any sales job, your performance is measured and you are held accountable to keep up with sales goals.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SuretyBonds.com Response

    CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER

    Thanks so much for summarizing your experience with the company throughout your three-year tenure here. We're glad to hear you embrace our work hard, play hard mentality and appreciate our culture as we strive to cultivate a strong work family. Hitting personal sales goals not only helps us and you measure success but also allows us all to find new ways to challenge ourselves, improve our skills, and grow as employees. Please contact management if you need any guidance for continued growth and improvement. #onwardandupward

Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with SuretyBonds.com Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SuretyBonds.com? Share Your Experiences

SuretyBonds.com logo
or