Susquehanna Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Susquehanna Health Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Stephen Johnson
21 Ratings
  1. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Susquehanna Health full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for! The people I work with are great!

    Cons

    I don’t have anything bad to say about this company!

    Susquehanna Health2018-06-01
  2. "Licensed Practical Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Susquehanna Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, vision plan, dental and retirement.

    Cons

    Pay, mandation, scheduling issues, hard to get off

    Susquehanna Health2019-04-06
  3. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Williamsport, PA

      I have been working at Susquehanna Health full-time

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Insurance isn’t great. 2,000 for infertility care

      Susquehanna Health2019-01-26
    • "Never Again"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Susquehanna Health full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits are ok but nothing else.

      Cons

      Conniving managers and HR. Favoritism and unfairness.

      Advice to Management

      Take a few evaluations and learn how you interact with employees so you know what you’re doing. Power trips are definitely not the way. Also, lying about yourself on other sites like LinkedIn just makes you look foolish. If you’re nasty and cruel then advertise as fair and relating to employees then you’re definitely a pathological liar.

      Susquehanna Health2018-05-11
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Susquehanna Health full-time

        Pros

        Competitive pay and benefits. Overall good leadership

        Cons

        Don't really have any right now

        Susquehanna Health2017-09-26
      • "Housekeeping"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Housekeeper in Williamsport, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Susquehanna Health full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Love Helping people in need.

        Cons

        Possibly getting infected with something .

        Advice to Management

        This is a very welcoming place to work for.

        Susquehanna Health2017-09-26
      • "RN"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Muncy, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Susquehanna Health full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great pay; great co-workers; great MDs; fabulous patients!

        Cons

        Management; inflexible scheduling, that is, 8 hr shifts and not 12 hr shifts;

        Advice to Management

        Work a day in the nurses shoes because you are clueless; listen to your nurses and initiate changes as needed and desired by your great nurses!

        Susquehanna Health2017-08-12
      • "Good people, poor management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Technician in Williamsport, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Susquehanna Health full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Really nice people to work with, friendly atmosphere. Hometown feel with a lot of great professionals. Shorter wait times for outpatient, more beds open for inpatient.

        Cons

        Management and administration are clueless, let bad people run the place, abuse FMLAs, etc. Not many know the jobs done by people below them.

        Advice to Management

        Get involved and learn your employees' jobs or get out. Hire people who are reliable instead of merely available. Don't assume your job isn't expendable.

        Susquehanna Health2017-06-02
      • "director"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Susquehanna Health full-time

        Pros

        strong culture supportive leadership good pay

        Cons

        financial support for educational support could be better

        Susquehanna Health2017-04-02
      • "IT Helpdesk / PC Technician"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - IT Helpdesk/PC Technician in Williamsport, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Susquehanna Health full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        IT department has a very work together to get it done family kind of attitude. People are willing to assist one another help each other grow and learn. There's some very good, technical minded talent in this organization. One of my personal favorite places I have ever worked for. Room for advancement if desired.

        Cons

        Benefits were't completely stellar. HR department is complete garbage. Took them roughly 6 months to get me in even though the hiring manager already made his decision.

        Susquehanna Health2017-03-30
      Found 38 reviews