KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Sutherland

Engaged Employer

Sutherland

Add a Review

Sutherland Employee Reviews about "night shifts"

Updated Jan 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 of over 5K reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland Chairman and CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
2,189 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work environment helpful coworkers(in 260 reviews)

  • "work from home and offers career development(in 198 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "night shifts, other than that not much(in 125 reviews)

  • "Low pay,work pressure,very bad cab facility,no job satisfaction(in 77 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Sutherland and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "night shifts"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Decent

      Apr 2, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Secure workplace, HR team extremely helpful, Professional environment.

      Cons

      Outsourced work, work can start or stop at any moment, communication difficult with management if working night shift.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello! Sutherland indeed aims to provide a safe and professional environment with supportive teams to guide our employees. We appreciate you sharing an area of concern and will send your suggestion to the appropriate team. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and hope you have a great day!

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good Entry Job

      Jun 8, 2020 - Team Lead in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun people to work with, average health benefits, room for advancement in company. Opportunity to travel for work.

      Cons

      Schedules are constantly changing between off day and constant alternating morning/mid/night shifts. Good if you have open schedules, not if you have other priorities outside of work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello, and thanks for sharing this feedback. At Sutherland, we aim to provide a healthy and positive work environment in which our employees at all levels can gain experience and develop professionally. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and thank you for being part of our One Sutherland team! Have a great day!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Start off Job

      Jan 2, 2020 - Consultant in Chesapeake, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay was decent, if you need a job Chance for advancement

      Cons

      Might have to start with the night shift

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Reduction in Staff

      Aug 24, 2017 - ISM in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      a fulltime job, which is difficult to obtain in Las Vegas

      Cons

      I was not told in advance my schedule would change continually, as a matter of fact, we were told in training, we would be on night shift we certain days off. I now know that is not the way a call center works

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Overview of Work Culture at SGS

      Jun 20, 2015 - Manager - Human Resources in Pittsford, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good exposure and complete ownership and accountability of work

      Cons

      Working continuously in night shifts, may cause health issues in long run.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A good one for freshers to start their career in a mnc

      Jan 24, 2021 - Associate Consultant in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good platform for freshers and a decent pay compared to other org

      Cons

      Only regarding the pay and night shift allowances which is just 100/day

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello. Thanks for your feedback. As a global digital transformation company, Sutherland strives to provide multiple opportunities for employees, whether starting or building a career. Have a wonderful day!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      customer analyst

      Jan 17, 2021 - Analyst in Cochin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good for freshers, good incesntives , overtime allownace , company outings etc

      Cons

      night shifts, other than that not much.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. As a global digital transformation company, Sutherland strives to provide multiple opportunities for employees, whether starting or building a career. We wish you all the very best!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Job security

      Jan 5, 2021 - Senior Quality Assurance Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      On Covid situations I've not lost job but I lost my promotion

      Cons

      Night shift. Once promotion has been lost its lost forever..

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value all our employees and thank you for being part of our One Sutherland team! Have a fantastic day!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      to give assistance to customers

      Jan 13, 2021 - Associate - IT HelpDesk in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      no work pressure, nice package

      Cons

      night shift, holidays are less

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Have a wonderful day!

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      good environment and comfortable for women employees

      Jan 5, 2021 - Quality Analyst in Madurai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good environment and comfortable for women employees

      Cons

      no allowance for night shift employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hi there! As a global company, Sutherland indeed has a diverse workforce and an inclusive work culture, and we aim to create a positive experience for all our employees. Thank you for reviewing us, and hope you have a fantastic day!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 125 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sutherland Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sutherland? Share Your Experiences

    or