KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Sutherland

Engaged Employer

Sutherland

Add a Review

Sutherland Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 294 of over 5K reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland Chairman and CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
2,189 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work environment helpful coworkers(in 260 reviews)

  • "work from home and offers career development(in 198 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "night shifts, other than that not much(in 125 reviews)

  • "Low pay,work pressure,very bad cab facility,no job satisfaction(in 77 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Sutherland and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company to work for

      Sep 4, 2020 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment to work in Flexible hours Opportunities for advancement.

      Cons

      Some favoritism is shown. Metrics are not always fair.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Good day! Thank you this 5-star review and for pointing out areas where we can further improve. We will share your concerns with the appropriate team. Thank you for being part of our One Sutherland team! Have a wonderful day!

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      If Hell was a place on earth

      Aug 28, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The direct deposit was never late.

      Cons

      Low pay—— a literal pittance of a salary Taxing working conditions The extraneous workload didn’t even compare to the salary High turnover Inadequate training Inept managers Incredibly stressful and toxic work environment

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Good day. We appreciate this candid feedback and can assure you that we do not condone this type of behavior. In fact, we aim to put our employees first, and to provide a positive and comfortable work environment in which our employees can learn and develop professionally. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Have a great day!

    3. 5.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Overall job experience

      Jul 27, 2020 - Accountant in Tulsa, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly work environment. I joined with the company as a new graduate(temp position). Work was straight forward with overtime pay.

      Cons

      Not too much challenge but it was my first real job after school. I appreciate it very much for my future job opportunity

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Aug 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in King, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work environment, innovative, integrity

      Cons

      Low salary, nepotism, no much bonus, no activities

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Good day! Thank you for sharing this positive feedback! Sutherland definitely aims to provide and maintain a healthy, positive and professional environment. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts on where we can improve. Have a fantastic day!

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Not a team environment

      Dec 24, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Offers a remote work environment

      Cons

      No support for professional success

      1 person found this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello. It is most unfortunate that your experience was less than stellar. At Sutherland, we strive to provide and maintain a positive work environment, whether working on-site or working from home. Thank you for sharing your experience. Have a great day.

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      A decent start in IT

      May 15, 2020 - Customer Service Associate in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are good if you can stick it out.

      Cons

      Inflexible and unstable work environment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Stay far away!

      Mar 6, 2020 - Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have nothing positive to say about this company

      Cons

      Micromanagement, promises of advancement they do not intend to keep, hostile work environment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Mismangement

      Feb 2, 2020 - Company Lawyer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ok pay and overtime Great training

      Cons

      Repetitive work environment and training

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrible environment- Torrance CA

      Jul 13, 2019 - Account Management Associate in Torrance, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The salary is somewhat competitive

      Cons

      There is a severe lack of positive communication from management. Things like laughing, talking and singing are not allowed. There are so many passive aggressive emails from management. The only time you will be called to the office is when you’re in trouble for making a mistake unless you’re a friend of the manager. You will only succeed or feel any form of security here if you are a suck up to management. The competitive nature here is encouraged by the leads and management and it has caused a lot of drama and jealousy. The harassment and bullying is rarely disciplined. It has caused a stressful work environment on a daily basis. I would not recommend working here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hi there! Thank you for providing this feedback. We have made note of your concerns and will share this review with the appropriate team. We again thank you, and wish you all the very best!

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Quantity more important than quality

      Jul 7, 2019 - Customer Ervice Representative in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work environment is clean.

      Cons

      Management is more concerned with call volume and short interaction time with customers, than they are with the quality of the information provided to the customers.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello, and thanks for taking the time to share this review. Your concerns let us know what is working and what does not, and we value your feedback. It is through input such as yours that we can make the necessary changes. We wish you all the very best!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 294 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sutherland Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sutherland? Share Your Experiences

    or