Swedish Covenant Reviews | Glassdoor

Swedish Covenant Reviews

Updated May 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Anthony Guaccio
17 Ratings
  1. "Day care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Day Care Group Or Head Teacher 

    I have been working at Swedish Covenant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping people and teaching children how to be good to ro -models

    Cons

    rje children make me happy to work there there they brighten up my day

    Swedish Covenant2016-12-19
  2. "Help Desk Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Swedish Covenant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love working to help people who are having trouble with the software. Love working with patients who can't figure out their patient portal.

    Cons

    It takes over an hour each way to get to and from work.

    Advice to Management

    My job could have been a work from home job. I mainly work on the computer all day anyway.

    Swedish Covenant2016-10-11
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Paratechnician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paratechnician I in Chicago, IL
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Swedish Covenant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with hospital staff and laboratory technicians is great. Everyone is very friendly and tries to be helpful. Lots of opportunities to interact with nurses and some doctors.

    Cons

    Hard to request days off. Requests get denied often. Scheduling conflicts happen often. co-workers often call off or are no shows. It puts more work and stress on the employees that do show up and work. NO OVERTIME ALLOTTED. Manager constantly dips into PTO hours, without proper notification. Weak upper management skills. Upper management is constantly shouting/yelling at employees, saying rude comments, or be...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    hire more reliable people who show up to work. appreciate employees more, give more positive feedback.

    Swedish Covenant2016-06-22
  4. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Swedish Covenant full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work Work life balance Decent benefits

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for growth Limited opportunities for increases in pay

    Swedish Covenant2016-03-09
  5. "Not great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Swedish Covenant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Including both wellness and education

    Cons

    Workers aren't given the tools to do their job well. Billing was outsourced and the medical group is losing money

    Advice to Management

    Quit trying to open new offices and take care of the ones you already have

    Swedish Covenant2016-02-12
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Upper management, administration and physicians don't care about the nurses!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Swedish Covenant

    Pros

    Close to home and nice parking garage PTO allocation Friendly staff Nice gift shop Cafeteria food is decent and is open at good times

    Cons

    This hospital is a joke. They need to do a complete overhaul on administration and management. They don't care about the nurses or nursing retention. They overwork nurses and a majority of the time they leave to other hospitals. If concerns are brought up about patient safety or nurse/patient ratio to management absolutely nothing gets done about it. Resident physicians covering units don't get their butts off their...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get to the root of the problem about nursing retention issues and stop short staffing the units. Stop hiring people that can barely speak English or speak in their native Filipino language in front of other staff and patients.

    Swedish Covenant2016-02-06
  7. "Excellent leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chiild Center Program Ditector in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swedish Covenant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and salary and tuition reimbursement is a plus. Very professional culture I would recommend it to seekers. Bonus and raises are done every year. Friendly environment

    Cons

    None I enjoy working there and everyone is professional. From higher management to managers. Excellent place to work for. Friendly place to work for. They care about there employees

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Swedish Covenant2015-11-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swedish Covenant

    Pros

    Friendly working environment with room for growth

    Cons

    Some technology is outdated and needs to be upgraded

    Swedish Covenant2015-10-27
  9. "RN review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Swedish Covenant

    Pros

    Friendly work environment Busy hospital, so if made the shift go by very fast Very friendly and helpful coworkers

    Cons

    The cafeteria is not open for people that work night shift

    Swedish Covenant2015-10-27
  10. "RN pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Swedish Covenant

    Pros

    No pros in terms of pay. The people who stay do so because they live nearby, or they do not want to start from the bottom.

    Cons

    If you work really hard you'll get a 1% raise! No cost of living raise or bonuses. Per diem rate is a joke

    Advice to Management

    Increase the pay to be competitive with the rest of the city and retain good people Consider end of year bonus

    Swedish Covenant2015-09-23
Found 77 reviews