Sweett Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Sweett Group Reviews

Updated Mar 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Sweett Group CEO Douglas McCormick
Douglas McCormick
2 Ratings
  1. "Good starter to life like"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sweett Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very good place to pickup learning curve of scope of work

    Cons

    Hard to progress up the rankings

    Advice to Management

    Take care of staff including your support teams

    Sweett Group2018-03-09
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sweett Group full-time

    Pros

    good to work in that company

    Cons

    i prefer not to say

    Sweett Group2018-03-06
  3. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sweett Group full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work flexible hours

    Cons

    Long hours no training courses

    Advice to Management

    Stay

    Sweett Group2017-09-14
  4. "Consultant's Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sweett Group

    Pros

    Trusted 'brand'; good people; Fairly o.k place to start in the construction consultancy world. Not too fast paced so younger, inexperienced practitioners could learn a bit.

    Cons

    Highly parochial; very little room for upward mobility; continued professional development for individuals and as a company does not appear to be a key factor.

    Sweett Group2016-11-21
  5. "Going down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quantity Surveyor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sweett Group full-time

    Pros

    Nice people; relaxed atmosphere; good social side

    Cons

    HR is a joke; no APC support at all; no money pushed through the bottom; IT systems are at least 6 years old; management system is one of the worst I have seen; hiring standards are poor; a lack of any people with leadership; a lot of people are leaving the public sector team; new strategy in place but it seems to lack hardcore leadership and clear direction and this i am afraid will see the company start to decline

    Advice to Management

    This section is probably unless because the management even if they checked this message will do nothing.

    Sweett Group2016-05-14
  6. "Sweetts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sweett Group

    Pros

    Good professional people many have been with the group for 15+ years. New CEO with a good plan for the future. Good social scene and encouraged participation

    Cons

    The company has seen poor financial return over the last few years and so morale seems indifferent throughout the Group. Management technique and style is very outdated. Too much master and servant attitude from senior directors who lack knowledge and the ability to change. High staff churn and poor salaries.

    Advice to Management

    Look after your good people. Train management to nurture develop and reward young talent. Update and upgrade software systems. Embrace and develop BIM. Speculate to accumulate. Move to better premises. De list and offer equity partnerships.

    Sweett Group2016-04-17
  7. "Senior H&S and CDM Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sweett Group full-time

    Pros

    Good ethics and high work ethic

    Cons

    Consultant I have worked with are good

    Advice to Management

    Engage ealry

    Sweett Group2016-03-08
  8. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sweett Group full-time

    Pros

    The management takes care of the employees in a very good manner, guiding them from time to time, very approachable higher management with lots of helping nature.

    Cons

    i have not experienced any as of now, Only thing is the salary is to be structured so that other employees will not feel bad.

    Advice to Management

    the management should be the same and have to maintain the same policies.

    Sweett Group2016-01-19
  9. "Positive forward outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at Sweett Group full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and people with strong focus on client service delivery. New senior management are introducing a number of positive change initiatives

    Cons

    Has had some problems in the past but with the sale of the Asia Pacific business these are gradually being dealt with now

    Sweett Group2016-01-08
  10. "Enduring but Chaleging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sweett Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team work environment, diversity of projects, multinational, employees satisfaction is recognized

    Cons

    Not great in salaries and benefits, insuffeciant in training staff

    Sweett Group2013-05-07
Found 15 reviews