Cover image for Swift Transportation
Logo

Swift Transportation

Engaged Employer

Swift Transportation

Add a Review

Swift Transportation Employee Reviews about "benefit"

Updated Nov 23, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,297 of over 1K reviews
3.6
69% Recommend to a Friend
78% Approve of CEO

Found 9 of over 1K reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Swift Transportation President and CFO Adam Miller (no image)
Adam Miller
140 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits which are pretty standard for most big companies.(in 44 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with(in 36 reviews)
  • "Good money and i love to travel(in 29 reviews)
  • "It's a good company to get training and experience.(in 28 reviews)
  • "Most of the terminal staff were friendly and helpful.(in 17 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Swift Transportation and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "benefit"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Nov 23, 2022 - Class A Cdl Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good dedicated weekly paying accounts

    Cons

    I don’t have any as of right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    good place to work

    Nov 16, 2022 - Driver Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good benefits- competative pay good people big company

    Cons

    long hours always available hard to meet quota

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swift Transportation Response

    Social Media Leader

    We appreciate your review!

  3. Join the Swift Transportation team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Job satisfaction

    Nov 15, 2022 - Class A Truck Driver in Jonestown, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New truck, quick solutions to driver concerns, alot of different

    Cons

    Pay could better, trailers are not in the best shape

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swift Transportation Response

    Social Media Leader

    Thank you for providing a review! We are always looking for ways to improve the driver experience.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Driver

    Nov 9, 2022 - Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work for

    Cons

    Long hours but good pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swift Transportation Response

    Social Media Leader

    We appreciate your review!

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Overall good company

    Nov 6, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Laredo, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment and local management.

    Cons

    Not much room to grow at the local level.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swift Transportation Response

    Social Media Leader

    Thank you for your review!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Grossly underpaid compared to other companies with exact title and duties

    Oct 31, 2022 - Safety Compliance Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome coworkers and amazing supervisor

    Cons

    Upper management does not listen to what should be done. Get overruled in decision making even though we know what we are doing and they don't.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    company

    Oct 24, 2022 - Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    for me its been good

    Cons

    no complains at all at this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swift Transportation Response

    Social Media Leader

    Thank you!

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Get your CDL and leave

    Nov 8, 2022 - OTR Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Swift, along with many mega carriers will help you get started in trucking and pay for your schooling. It’s a job.

    Cons

    Poor communication and unorganized. You will not always be given good paying loads either.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swift Transportation Response

    Social Media Leader

    Swift is a great company to get your start, but it is also a fantastic company to grow with. We have multiple drivers in our Legends program who have been with Swift without a break in service for over 25 years.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Job

    Oct 22, 2022 - Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Long hrs if you like to work

    Cons

    Need newer trucks and mechanics

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swift Transportation Response

    Social Media Leader

    Thank you for your review. Most of our trucks are four years or newer. If you are experiencing issues with your truck, please work with your leadership to find a solution. You can also Voice You Choice if you have experienced difficulties with any department.

  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company to work for

    Oct 20, 2022 - Lead Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In the time I've worked here things have continued to improve as far as outlook.

    Cons

    Sometimes they get in their own way, in my opinion due to the huge size of the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swift Transportation Response

    Social Media Leader

    Thank you!

Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Swift Transportation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Swift Transportation? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Swift Transportation Photos

+ Add Photo
Swift Transportation photo of: Celebrating 50 years of delivering a better life by improving lives for our employees and communities.
Swift Transportation photo of: TAT Wrapped Truck
Swift Transportation photo of: Swift Academy
Swift Transportation photo of: Swift Phoenix Shop
Swift Transportation photo of: 2022 Million Mile Event Celebration!
Swift Transportation photo of: Jurupa Valley OTR Team
Swift Transportation photo of: Red shirt day
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Swift Transportation Job Seekers Also Viewed

CR England Logo
CR England

3.9

1,708 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,358 Swift Transportation reviews submitted anonymously by Swift Transportation employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Swift Transportation is right for you.