KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Swire Coca Cola USA

Is this your company?

Swire Coca Cola USA

Add a Review

Swire Coca Cola USA Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Dec 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 342 reviews

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Swire Coca Cola USA CEO and President Rob Gehring
Rob Gehring
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, friendly management, positions available to make a good living(in 17 reviews)

  • "growing and expanding organization great benefits(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "VERY long hours - range from 10-15 hours every day(in 22 reviews)

  • "Warn you, the merchandiser job may require a lot physical activities and multiple long day(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Swire Coca Cola USA and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to grow qith

      May 27, 2017 - Merchandiser in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits. Work your way up pretty fast too.

      Cons

      Long hours, work on holidays.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Working at Swire

      Dec 21, 2020 - Account Manager in Ogden, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Good benefits Good overtime

      Cons

      Bad home/ work life, too busy Some Account managers get paid less than merchandisers and utility salesman’s

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Pay/Bad Communication

      Jul 5, 2019 - Merchandiser in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very Good Pay. Very Good understanding on how a variety of stores operate and a vast knowledge on what Coca Cola Products there is. Pretty laid back for the most part until the busy holidays come around the corner. Okay benefits, but a little expensive if you want to get the premium package. Great Teamwork (when it decides to show its face). If you like hard work and overtime with little free time, this job is for you.

      Cons

      Very poor communication between Merchandisers/Managers/Sales/Distrubution all across the board. A lot of people call out aswell just because they want to enjoy the sun or when they don't feel like working, but when you try to call out, you will be guilt tripped. Companies in general don't like it when you aren't a "Yes Man" to a certain extent. If you don't want to pick up a Extra Stop when you are already busy, it will definitely show and may have a bigger impact on how Upper Management perceives you. The Opportunity for Growth is there, but you gotta sacrifice a lot for it and deal with what was stated above. It is a lot of work and having free time to spare is very minimal sometimes during Summertime and Major Holidays. Your body will feel it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work for

      Apr 21, 2017 - Merchandiser in Tacoma, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, Great benefits. I got my own route pretty fast and worked that route for almost 2 years. Not constantly having managers breathing down your neck. As long as things are getting done properly and on time your fine. I usually only talked to my boss at the end of the day to check out.

      Cons

      Early hours Lots of summer overtime (overtime pay was nice though)

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Buy some one a coke...i guess....

      Jun 4, 2014 - Merchandiser in Tacoma, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for the job, pretty good benefits. Most people are a pleasure to work with, lots of places to move around, great if you plan to work hard

      Cons

      Management doesn't always hold people accountable, company lacks some ethics or morality with some product placement (tum-e-yummie's), almost cult like obsession in management

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Overall, good management and great pay

      Aug 21, 2018 - Merchandiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, friendly management, positions available to make a good living.

      Cons

      Not flexible (even though they say they are), the company owns you. Low opportunities for advancement (even though they advertised high opportunities).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good money, loads of work

      Jun 7, 2011 - Merchandiser in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay/benefits i got promoted from part time to full time in 5 months day goes fast get tons of OT busy work and keeps you in shape very good for resume, obviously well known company

      Cons

      sometimes the work load is outrageous. When we are on "ad" or have a promotion going on for the holidays, expect to work very long and hard days. I was hired on as a part time Merch, and was told i would be working 20-30hrs a week. HA! i was working well over 50 hrs a week. I would also told to work doubles. I would work a 8 hour regular day starting at 4 or 5 am, go home for two hours and then do night hits on 6 stores and finish around 10. This of course is not the norm, but i did it for a full week and was burnt out. I wanted full time because of almost a $4 pay increase with benefits, so i thought i would pay my dues. It did pay off because I got full time. But I now regularly work six days a week for 3 weeks, then i get my two days off. This will create a high turnover rate. There are 2 of the 9 that were hired when I was.(Including me) Dont expect much help if you are running behind. There will be days where you have 3 stores with 3 loads, and they will expect you to do EVERYTHING in 2-3 hrs/store. This is just sometimes impossible. Dont even get me started on how some of these account managers over order. But I do realize that they have a lot of pressure on them. But dont send me a 24 pallet load that is going to sit in my backroom for over a week. There has been numerous times where I have finished early, and had to go help finish someones route. Communication is very poor. I HAVE to call my account manager and supervisor to see if displays are going up or if there will be any changes, you have to otherwise you will get a call after you have left the store, with someone telling you to go back and build something, or to tear something down you took your time to fill. I have now almost been here for a year and have not called off or been more than five min late. I cannot believe how many people call off during an ad or even a regular basis, with no punishment. I am just babbling on. Basically expect to work a ton and not get the appreciation you deserve.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good and bad

      Jun 3, 2018 - Merchandiser in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, very happy with home to home mileage

      Cons

      Horrible communication. if you have a complaint about another merchandiser, might as well keep it to yourself, because no member over yourself will do anything about it. also, night guys have 1/4 of the workload of the morning guys, but get paid the same. morning guys work load, build displays, fill ENTIRE store. night guys fill ad product and thats it. its not right

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great money, benefits

      Jan 25, 2016 - Merchandiser in Bend, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay scale and pay raises, potential for advancement.

      Cons

      Some Long hours, understaffed often,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      The job isn't terrible it's the management that makes it suck

      Jan 12, 2015 - Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ok pay, good coworkers, go home after work is done

      Cons

      Go home after work is done, sun up to sun down. Start at 5am some times earlier they will work you into the ground. Not paid hourly

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Swire Coca Cola USA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Swire Coca Cola USA? Share Your Experiences

    or