KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Swish Maintenance

Engaged Employer

Swish Maintenance

Add a Review

Swish Maintenance Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 of over 52 reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Swish: A company that works together, with a sense of purpose.

    May 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoy working at Swish, as the company is built on a positive company culture and coworkers truly act as a team. Here you can really tell people feel happy, appreciated, and satisfied with their job because of the welcoming atmosphere and the great work-life balance. At Swish, we want to see one another succeed and that to me is the differentiator! I would highly recommend joining this amazing team.

    Cons

    This isn’t a con, however, I believe it’s worth sharing when making a decision on your employer. Depending on how you see this, there is a high learning curve within the business. I see it as a challenge and the ability to learn daily! This is exciting to me, and you have to be open to the idea of continuous learning within your role.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Swish Maintenance Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your kind words, it means a lot to us and the entire team! We are happy to hear you feel supported and welcomed!

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Products but Unprofessional

    Mar 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Products made by Charlotte Products

    Cons

    The Swish management team is seriously lacking. Constant changes in direction and far too much favoritism. It is like a constant whirlwind of strategies combined with the high school level mentality of managers.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    A Caring Team

    Dec 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Operations, Customer Service, Employee's, Product

    Cons

    Turn over In my experience some disconnect between management and sales.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales Rep

    Mar 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Bangor, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, good product line, thats about all not good company benefits no 401k

    Cons

    Too many to list, new COO is bad news negative and not helpful hires people who really cannot manage. Will FIRE employees in a heartbeat. No warnings. No way to know what you make for quota guessing game. Unorganized from top down. Turnover is what Swish does best. Sad because they do carry a vast array of products and machines that are quality. But a company is only as good as the last employee they fired and to me.thays once a month.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Got totally sand-bagged!

    Jun 4, 2014 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great products and easy - going environment. Might be a good job in Canada, but their US operations are totally backwards!

    Cons

    No management or logistical support. Very little training if any at all! ZERO loyalty... you're just a number to upper management and that's all they care about too... numbers (without spending any money to get them)! I was promised the world when I left a job to work for Swish and all I got was the run around and then fired when I couldn't hit their unrealistic numbers 4 months before they told me they expected me to, with NO warning... had no idea it was coming!

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Swish

    Aug 14, 2022 - Shipping and Receiving 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great job. Friendly staff and employers.

    Cons

    None really. We moved away.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Jul 3, 2022 - Sales Coordinator in Delta, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great learning opportunity for new employees

    Cons

    Less Salary less salary less salary

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growth Engine

    Jun 13, 2022 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Swish Maintenance has a strong team culture that supports the employee journey. Its exponential growth offers many opportunities in every area of the business.

    Cons

    Social, political shifts and changes in mindset can be invigorating most of the time but can be difficult to navigate due to longstanding ways of thinking.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Innovative / Thought Leading Company

    Jun 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team Support, Industry Knowledge, Care about their customers, Best Suppliers in the Industry

    Cons

    Relatively small Brand Recognition in Marketplace

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    great company to work for

    Jun 2, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    on the job training, opportunity for advancement, recession proof industry, good people (for the most part), many long term employees, great family atmosphere, awesome customers

    Cons

    long hours, hard work, but rewarding

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews

Swish Maintenance Reviews FAQs

Swish Maintenance has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 52 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Swish Maintenance to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 33% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Swish Maintenance employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Swish Maintenance. This rating has improved by 22% over the last 12 months.

77% of Swish Maintenance employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Swish Maintenance 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Swish Maintenance to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Swish Maintenance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Swish Maintenance? Share Your Experiences

Swish Maintenance logo
or