Swisher Hygiene Reviews | Glassdoor

Swisher Hygiene Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Swisher Hygiene CEO Steve Berrard (no image)
Steve Berrard
53 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Regional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Regional Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swisher Hygiene

    Pros

    Salary Company Car Company Phone Benefits Paid Time Off

    Cons

    The company recently was purchased by Ecolab. It has been great seeing all of the new improvements to technology and benefits

    Advice to Management

    Continue to grow by hiring energetic, goal driven people

    Swisher Hygiene2016-02-01
  2. "Family Style Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Swisher Hygiene full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Networking together to resolve issues

    Cons

    Working on an environment with no AC

    Swisher Hygiene2019-09-23
  3. "Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Accounts 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swisher Hygiene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compant has Great culture to work in

    Cons

    The management is very Questionable

    Swisher Hygiene2019-09-14
  4. "Independent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Swisher Hygiene full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Independent work environment only need to call in when starting routes and ending routes check in office 2x week

    Cons

    Always have your head close to a toilet

    Swisher Hygiene2019-07-31
  5. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Swisher Hygiene full-time

    Pros

    I worked there when swisher was a little company owned by a franchishee.it was great then .when the company was bought by Wayne heinsenger, I was one of the first drivers in miami to get a swisher van. It was still going well.

    Cons

    After I got the van they slapped more and more work on me with the company of course expanding, thinking it was going to make everything better and it got worse, the demand of accounts got bigger and hours of work longer and longer. It was terrible because the employees could not keep up with the quality that swisher was built on , which was the sanitation of restrooms! That's why today swisher has lost revenue and... closed some of the swisher operations down.everyone forgot what swisher what formed and built on., and that is great Customer service and really clean an sanitized bathrooms. I know this business was ran poorly by General managers ; managers and the higher up. Just because you are business minded that doesn't mean you are going to succeed in everything that you do. I was there when swisher transformed into a greedy thing .management and the higher up will never understand the demand of swisher unless they were out there doing it themselves which they were not about to Do! Stick their hands on a toilet! Never would they do that! I knew that swisher would fail because everybody had a really big picture for swisher and how it was going to grow. But it lost and continued to lose revenue and eventually will no longer be here.sad. because of the people that were running it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Maybe you should put someone that really knows the business, someone from the inside that were cleaning toilets knows the customers. Sometimes people have to see that or go out there and do it themselves. When I was working with swisher I was making more money then the manager. Why? Because I cared , and you have to care to make a business work if you don't care then business fails. And to really look at what is... going on it's not all about money!

    Show More
    Swisher Hygiene2017-05-11
  6. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Swisher Hygiene full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, Benefits and distribution network.

    Cons

    Work life balance is bad. Lots of emergency calls when covering other territories on the weekends because of workload on reps during the week.

    Advice to Management

    Be more accesible and chip in to help out with geographic on call coverage would be helpful. Unfortunately managers are run just as much during the week as reps. Too many conference calls, meetings and webex meetings and training to keep you out of the field when you are already asked to do too much before you try to sell new business to grow your area.

    Swisher Hygiene2017-04-28
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Account Manager in New York, NY

    I have been working at Swisher Hygiene

    Pros

    Great schedule, you get to plan out your day accordingly. You get a company car and pretty much all expenses during your workday excluding lunch is included.

    Cons

    Company was bought by Ecolab which is a great company in itself but the transition has been far from easy.

    Advice to Management

    Just a little more clarity on the end the game. It is a dramatic change every week which disrupts and also discredits the face of the company which is the account manager.

    Swisher Hygiene2017-02-23
  8. "Swisher Chemical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Swisher Hygiene full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work with good people and w/o big borther

    Cons

    so many changes in a short period and most are not in favour of the employee

    Advice to Management

    When adjusting territories speak with the TM about it.

    Swisher Hygiene2017-01-17
  9. "Swisher is gone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Swisher Hygiene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed corp environment while it lasted

    Cons

    The writing was on the wall for a while

    Swisher Hygiene2017-02-13
  10. "Mismanagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Gulfport, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Swisher Hygiene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great coworkers, Not much else to say

    Cons

    Worst ran company I was ever involved in, and I was a supervisor.

    Advice to Management

    Quit

    Swisher Hygiene2016-12-23
Found 80 reviews