Symmetry Financial Group Agency Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Symmetry Financial Group Agency Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
11 Ratings
  1. "Best Opportunity for Go-Getters!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Agency Manager in Asheboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture, strong family-like relationships, thorough support, complete system, kind challenge, and a wonderful lifestyle!

    Cons

    Must learn how to be a business owner (even if only self-employed as a sales agent). Not a fit for everyone - must be willing to learn, grow, engage, and stay consistent.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-12-09

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 16, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Symmetry and for embarking on this journey with us!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "I discovered my why"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Mentors that care about my success. Unlimited growth potential. All expense trips from carriers. Ability to build an Agency.

    Cons

    Involves self discipline to get what you want. Ability to manage my own schedule. I had to change my employee mindset to a business owner mentality.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-11-25

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We are delighted that you're having a positive experience with Symmetry. Thank you for embarking on this journey with us, and for sharing your feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Life Changing Oppertunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Manager in Gulf Breeze, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to control you schedule, income and advancement within the company. With Symmetry Financial there are no boundaries, you can truly grow your agency as big as you want it.

    Cons

    I wouldn't change a thing, Symmetry is truly a unique opportunity for someone who is looking to start a business and take control of their destiny!

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2018-10-16

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    October 26, 2018Director of Marketing

    Thank you for the positive review!

    Continue reading
  4. "Opportunity of a lifetime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Agency Manager in Branson, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group for more than a year

    Pros

    I came initially to SFG because of the unlimited warm leads and the opportunity to own my own agency forever. Then at my first training, I saw the culture of the company and there is no one out there that I am aware that has this kind of culture. I have been with the company full time as an independent contractor for 13 months and became an Agency Owner this month. It is a great place to work.

    Cons

    The only downside to SFG is having to sit down and dial the leads. Other than doing this which I have figured for me is about $60 per dial, then I will dial all day!

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2017-09-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Agency Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Manager in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Symmetry has a culture that allows an Air Fore Enlisted guy to work and grow a business part time to a full time Agency owner. You can truly get what you want if you are willing to put in the effort and work. Core Value #1 People come first, relationships Matter.

    Cons

    No downside at Symmetry, Those who don't like to work may not like it here.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2017-09-14

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    October 11, 2017Chief Operations Officer

    We are so grateful for your service and for being a part of Symmetry! Thank you for the great review!

    Continue reading
  6. "Paint by Numbers System - Plug in and follow to reach your goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Agency Manager in Cape Canaveral, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture is amazing! The owners are completely invested in making the world a better place and are always finding ways to make our job easier. The system we utilize is simple so no need to know what you're doing before you come here, just plug in and follow it to success Core values are second to none. We are highly ethical and do the right thing all the time, every time.

    Cons

    It is not easy - so don't expect it to be There is no clock to punch so you have to be accountable for your own schedule You get paid by your effort and not because you clocked in - you gotta hustle!

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2017-07-27
  7. Helpful (5)

    "So grateful for SFG, the people and the system. Changed my life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + Great leads that work! + Solid mentorship. + A proven personal production and agency building system. + An awesome personal development system designed to cultivate leadership in you! + Regional and National events are valuable, not a RaRa session. + The compensation plan is beyond fair and rewards consistent work ethic activity. + Promotes a Business Owner mindset and a Problem Solving Orientation, which empowers agents to take responsibility for their results. + Agents can create a schedule with work/life balance that allows them to spend more time with their family.

    Cons

    No downsides in my personal experience. I appreciate the system, the leadership and the compensation plan. What's the catch? ... Hard work, consistency and mindset. You have to be willing to have a problem solving orientation and a business owner mindset. There is a learning curve for new people who come into this industry. Those people must be coachable and be willing to learn as they make mistakes. The mentorship is there to minimize that. As long as you are coachable, listen and take action, then you can't lose here.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2016-07-11

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    October 24, 2016Chief Operations Officer

    So wonderful to hear from you, thank you so much for the great review! You have done well to highlight the benefits of being part of Symmetry, as well as the personal dedication, open mindedness, self reflection, and hard work needed to produce stellar results. The leadership of Symmetry experiences great joy in connecting with agents and managers. We are so glad this has been your experience and we look forward to many years of continued growth and success with you!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "A company on the grow with integrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Manager in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Symmetry was founded on the principles of finding a balance of time and money. I have worked for Symmetry since February of 2015 and I can see very clearly the results I get are a direct results of the work I do. Our culture is development driven - not just in sales but in all facets of our lives. I have been promoted consistently and grateful for the ability to add value to others.

    Cons

    You have to be willing to put in the work required. There are no shortcuts in this. You won't be able to fake it to you make it with this company. You must be willing to learn both about the business system and about yourself to upgrade your habits. These components can be a draw for some but a complete turn off to others. Which is ok. This work is NOT for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2016-07-13

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    November 3, 2016Chief Operations Officer

    Awesome review and very well said! You highlighted some of the key philosophies and values at Symmetry, as well as what is required to be successful. We want our agents not only to be financially successful, but also personally satisfied. We believe that an ongoing and steadfast dedication to personal and professional development are some of the cornerstones in that process. We are glad you have seen an evolution in our processes and a genuineness in our leadership. We will continue to strive to offer you the best opportunities possible!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Incredible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom to tailor your schedule to your life. Unlimited income and the ability to grow yourself personally and build a business utilizing symmetry's efforts and mentorship guiding the way.

    Cons

    The only catch is, it's real work.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2016-02-12
  10. Helpful (5)

    "The right opportunity for the right people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Manager in Lexington, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    What an amazing company to partner with! I left a job working 70 hours a week for Symmetry. While the money was great, I had zero time with my family. Symmetry is focused on bringing balance to life, and it's the system that does all the heavy lifting. The culture in this company is like no other. Everyone is here to help you be successful. If you follow the system, plug into the events and training, and regularly keep in touch with your mentor, you can't fail at this business. The model is unlike anything else out there. The right person is business minded, and wants to be compensated for what they are really worth. You want to make $25000, you can, you want to make $100k, you can, you want to make $250k, you can. The only limitations with Symmetry are the ones you place on yourself. This is a business. Resources will be needed to operate your business. If you are just looking for a 9-5 job Mon-Fri and a low paycheck at the end of the week, this isn't for you. This career is for people who want to help others, grow a business, and be compensated very well for doing so.

    Cons

    Again, this is YOUR business. It requires time and money to get going. You have to have resources (leads). It takes a bit of time to learn the system, but the great thing is, you can earn while you learn the business!

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2016-02-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews