Symmetry Financial Group Field Underwriter Reviews | Glassdoor

Symmetry Financial Group Field Underwriter Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
27 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I've Never Seen Anything Like This Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Field Underwriter in York, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group for more than a year

    Pros

    The focus on personal development and growth. Seemingly endless amounts of training. Ability to work independently, but without full and complete support. The harder and smarter you work, the more money you make. The satisfaction of fulfilling a need to your clients.

    Cons

    I've been here a little over one year and I have seen no downside...unless one is looking for a set income with benefits. You won't find that here. You'll find opportunity here.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-24
  2. "Fantastic Culture but Tough to Succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Underwriter 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s all on you to make success happen which creates an amazing culture of growth and intentionality! The people are amazing and encouraging and will do anything to help you succeed! This is perfect for the right person

    Cons

    Tough to make it if you don’t have a network of people ready to follow you into a new venture. In order to make it big here you have to recruit and it’s a lot of work/money spent!

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-11-01

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 16, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Symmetry! If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to us at customerservice@sfglife.com. We are always open to constructive feedback.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Create a plan first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Field Underwriter 

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Very supportive with a lot of resources to constantly improve.

    Cons

    cost of leads continues to rise. you're covering the cost of their lead generation. Be careful how you invest your money. you will be expected to work every day.

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-15
  4. Helpful (10)

    "Very Happy to be at SFG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most money I've ever made by 3X in my first year Freedom of Schedule (Normally 30-35 hrs/week) Never have to ask for time off. It's my decision. Positive environment

    Cons

    Honestly the only time that there have been Cons is when it's self inflicted. When I don't do what know I need to do, it's hard. When I do what I need to do, it's easy.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-06-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Be Determined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Underwriter in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Availability to earn a good amount of income

    Cons

    Need to buy leads that could be aged

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-05-13
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing career with unlimited potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The name says it all. Symmetry is all about balance - a perfect work life balance. It's all in the system. The system is mostly simple steps to guide you to success, but it is absolutely genius. It's one thing to read and hear stories about how this company works, but it's an different story to experience it first hand. I started with this company for the purpose of making lots of money, and I didn't much care about work life balance or building a business. I've been with the company for 3 months and now I have all 3 of these things. The future ahead of me is intensely exciting and I am so eager to see where the road takes me. The opportunity for compensation, full control of own schedule, and business growth is literally infinite. I can say I work about 25-30 hours a week (full time) and have more than doubled my old 9-5, 40 hour job pay. I can't imagine ever doing anything else.

    Cons

    I'm sorry, I truly haven't found any cons.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-03-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A challenging opportunityu"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A wealth of support in terms of web-based training and more importantly personal mentoring.

    Cons

    long ramp-up for someone without Insurance Sales experience.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-04-02
  8. "Great Commission Structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Support from mentors and excellent commission structure

    Cons

    Hard to find the balance between work and home life.

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-02-22
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Promises the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter in Swannanoa, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They get you exvited about going broke

    Cons

    Leads are poor quality to non-existent

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-02-04

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    February 11, 2019Chief Marketing Officer

    Thank you for providing feedback. We at the corporate office strive to provide guidance and support on all aspects of the business, including our lead program and commissions. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly so we can help. We are here to help.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "First impressions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter in Monroe, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smooth rolling and helpful company

    Cons

    Really taking a leap and someone’s word starting off

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-01-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 34 reviews