Symmetry Financial Group Independent Agent Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Independent Agent

Symmetry Financial Group Independent Agent Reviews

Updated May 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Everything they said has come true."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Agent in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As far as building an agency, I dont think there is a better system in the world, as far as profitability. There is higher starting comp, but why are their top leaders in the field...its a profitability issue. SFG has created an unreal system that if you can work it and get thru the learning curve, is super rewarding. The culture is by far the greatest in the industry and it starts with the owners and top leadership being incredibly honest and humble people. I have been here almost 6 years and would not trade the experiences for anything.

    Cons

    Insurance is hard. Sales are hard. Commission only can be hard(I struggled a bunch in the beginning and for almost 3 months, and still made 130 my first year) If you can follow the system and change where you need to change(I had to, for sure) and get thru the learning curve, I believe there is no better system to build a business, in the industry.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-05-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER WORKED!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Agent in Seagrove, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My husband and I have worked with SFG for over 4 years and it has been such a blessing for our family and the families we help protect. Our clients thank us for working with them when others haven’t been able to find them coverage that fits comfortably into their budgets. We get to live the lifestyle most only dream about while building financially healthy families and communities - it’s amazing! Not only does the company focus on people over numbers, and debt-freedom over flash, but they also are heavily involved in multiple charities and community initiatives. A wonderful company that truly cares about their agents, clients, and communities! THE BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER WORKED!

    Cons

    Working here will show you who you really are ... and a path to improve! Be ready for a positive life change, not just a way to generate income.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-04-15
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (12)

    "Don’t believe the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met some great people

    Cons

    Insufficient training, expensive leads, buddy system, greed. They’re nice to you until they make a big financial error. Then the sharks come out to swim.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-01-22
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Opportunity to Build Your Own Dream Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Agent in Indian Head, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Complete control of your own schedule Proven metrics-based system Strong focus on personal growth and leadership development Opportunity for exponential income growth Fantastic training information and modules freely available

    Cons

    Can be isolating if you don't follow the system Requires some up-front investment costs (e.g. licensing, home office supplies, etc.)

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2018-11-03
  6. Helpful (5)

    "This Company Is Where You Want To Hang Your Hat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Agent in Monroe, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wow! The opportunities that Symmetry offers are astounding. I have been here for two years as a part time agent. It is my goal to soon be full time with this company. I have never seen such culture in a company like this one has. The support, training and development of it's people is the most important thing here. You will not see people stepping and trampling others here to get ahead. It is simply not tolerated. This is a team that truely works to help one another and in so doing, everyone can be prosperous if they put forth the effort. People-clients and agents-really do come first. I have seen it and have hung my hat here to stay.

    Cons

    Honestly cannot come up with one. If you have an aversion to being coached toward success then this would not be your place.

    Symmetry Financial Group2017-08-28

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    September 1, 2017Chief Operations Officer

    Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to hear you are ready to jump in full time, I know you won't regret it!

    Continue reading
  7. "An opportunity to live a special life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Doing somethong that helps other people is so fulfilling. Helping families get mortgage protection coverage while providing more for my family that I could have ever imagined possible.

    Cons

    I spent so many years not knowing about Symmetry Financial Group.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2017-07-16

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    July 21, 2017Chief Operations Officer

    I am so glad to hear that this work is not only lucrative, but fulfilling for you. That is such a rare combination in the world today and something we strive for as an organization. Thank you for the great review, we are so grateful to be in business with you!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Independent Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Independent Agent in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    OMG! The pros of this organization is phenomenal. It's not for everyone however if you are willing to come into a culture where the saying "if it ain't broke....dont fix it"" applies and you are disciplined enough to know...this is the company for you! The owners are geniuses! The blueprint given to all associates at different levels...they have experienced and they give it to you to succeed!! This position is liberating financially and emotionally. I love educating and being of service to my clients. Working in the field 2 days and building your own agency the rest of the week is a no brainer.

    Cons

    You are required to purchase your leads...they are not free. That could be a financial strain on some just getting started.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2017-04-24

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    May 4, 2017Chief Operations Officer

    OMG! Thank you for the great review! You make some valuable points and don't worry, we actively seek to avoid overthinking. We are grateful to have you as a part of Symmetry.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Earn what your worth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture ! People come first and people matter. Everyone on all levels are consistently helpful and supportive of each other. We celebrate each accomplishment together and encourage each other to reach our fullest potential.

    Cons

    Self motivation is needed because if you don't work you don't eat, but you have no one to blame but yourself.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2017-02-19

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    March 15, 2017Chief Operations Officer

    Great summary of the culture our agents work hard to create and maintain, we are so grateful to have you on board! Thank you for the suggestion regarding Medicare supplement products, we are working to have this available for agents as soon as possible. Keep up the great work and we will continue to work to provide the products that best fit the needs of our clients.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (34)

    "Great Idea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Independent Insurance Agent in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Build your own Company within their Company,

    Cons

    Cost of the leads for recycled leads is not a the best - got tired of hearing, 'Please have someone remove me from your company's call list' when calling for appointments. Management is racking in the money on recycling the leads.

    Symmetry Financial Group2016-10-20

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    November 23, 2016Chief Operations Officer

    We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review and rating. One of the best aspects of working with Symmetry is the opportunity to build your own business that can lead to passive income and allow for great balance in your life. We strive to be transparent about the lead system and I do want to be clear that our leads are not designed to make money for Symmetry. Our lead generation system is complex with numerous moving parts and it is true that bonus leads accessed by agents may have been contacted previously. It is also true that many agents find success when using bonus leads and are able to generate consistent income and find these leads provide a low cost way to hone their skills and increase success on other leads. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you the best of luck!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews