Symmetry Financial Group Insurance Agent Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Insurance Agent

Symmetry Financial Group Insurance Agent Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
53%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
33 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "New hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Exceeded my expectations so far

    Cons

    None so far. Excellent company

    Symmetry Financial Group2020-01-15

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    January 17, 2020Marketing Specialist

    We are delighted that you’re having a positive experience with Symmetry. Thank you for embarking on this journey with us, and for sharing your feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good cash but and warm leads

    Cons

    Commission only which can be stressful

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-12-20

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 23, 2019Director of Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Symmetry! Your comments are helpful to us as we grow our organization. If you have additional feedback or concerns, please share them with us at customerservice@sfglife.com.

    Continue reading
  3. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent 

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Honest and forthright information to agents

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-12-17

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 19, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hi there! Thank you for sharing this positive review with our community.

    Continue reading
  4. "Promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Insurance Sales Agent in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule is flexible. Good dialer.

    Cons

    Not able to provide promised leads in California. Only available leads were months or even years old and had been sold over and over. They promise fresh leads once hit sales expectations, then can't provide them even after month "in queue". This is MLM so your up line gets a huge cut. My upline wasn't even in California, so had no understanding of the regulations or the market .

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2020-01-08
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Not a job if you need money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Life Insurance Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support system of a team, work from home, starting commission is 60% of the annual. You get to set your schedule and appointments meaning you don't have to travel any further than you like.

    Cons

    This is NOT a job for those who need a fast paying and fast starting job. There is a lot of start up costs that recruiters often do not tell you about they leave you blind and stumbling and figuring everything out as you go. Leads can be anywhere from a couple weeks old to a couple years, there's 0 reimbursement for dead/no good leads. Meaning if you spend 200$ on leads and get maybe a new appointment, thats just money you've wasted. Management is not properly trained for hiring and answering questions not covered on the training websites and videos. Everything is very robotic and scripted. Management is clueless about their employees state regulations and laws. They do not invest in training what so ever, they toss you a few videos and scripts and print outs and tell you to learn them and go at it. Not much else they do to help you. Not to mention, contracting is very slow. I'm having to pry at my upline for companies to be contracted with that should've been taken care of before they allowed me to set appointments and buy leads. Management is there for you if you're making them money otherwise they throw you to the wolves and tell you to figure it out. If you're unlicensed do NOT take this job. And that's what it is, another job, nothing more. It's a pyramid scheme, they do not train you enough before they allow you to hire people they just want you to instantly hire off the bat. And that leads to confusion and unprofessionalism and a LOT of frustration. Bonus points if you're a millennial, they will ignore you and refuse to help, because it's a lot of older people who have been in insurance for twice your age.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-11-22

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strive to provide a foundation for all agents to be successful, whether they are just in the door or have been with us for years. Training is a cornerstone of that foundation, and with the release of our new online training platform, Symmetry U, we have truly enhanced our ability to prepare Symmetry agents to be successful in the field. Please reach out to us at customerservice@sfglife.com if you have any questions or additional feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "Work and Earn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent 

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    High ceiling and lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Not the highest starting commission

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-11-18

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    they treat you with respect

    Cons

    work on commission and working from home made it hard to get in the zone

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-18
  8. "Great company in a tough industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Insurance Agent in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been in the insurance industry for over 10yrs and have worked with several different agencies. I've seen hundreds of people come and go in this industry. there is a high turnover rate in insurance because THIS IS NOT AN EASY INDUSTRY! and it's definitely not for everyone. Heck, I've been close to quitting myself a few times. But I've been doing this long enough to know that there are very few opportunities that can provide you with the same opportunity to earn a higher income, manage your own hours, grow your own business and actually go out and help people. Symmetry is by far the best company I've come across to help agents become successful. there is a system in place, continuous training, and a great culture of support. It takes hard work, dedication and yes money, but for the right person, this can be the opportunity that takes their life to the next level.

    Cons

    Company presence in San Diego & Southern CA not very big yet, so it may feel a bit lonely & disconnected for agents who don't have local leadership or don't keep in touch with their mentors.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-23
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent 

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group part-time

    Pros

    Good Company with friendly people.

    Cons

    Needs more transparency within the company.

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-09-19
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is an Unlimited potential

    Cons

    Self descipline due to working from home.

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-07-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 50 reviews