Symmetry Financial Group Insurance Broker Reviews | Glassdoor

Symmetry Financial Group Insurance Broker Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Broker in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best cultures of the United States

    Cons

    Know how to be disciplined with your time.

    Symmetry Financial Group2020-02-12

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    February 14, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Symmetry! We are very proud of our company culture.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Starting out as an independent broker."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Insurance Broker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited income potential. Great opportunity for the highly motivated.

    Cons

    Pay is 100% commission based. You are responsible for all travel expenses. If a policy is canceled, you pay back the prorate. It takes money to get established in this job.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-11-18

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. If you have any further input, please reach out to us at customerservice@sfglife.com.

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (6)

    "Best Workplace Hands-Down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Broker in Saint Simons Island, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have had serious problems almost everywhere I worked before. I am a classy, hardworking professional and not a backstabbing, lazy person. I love people too. In short, I am a great employee. Unfortunately, this does not make me a good fit for most jobs. When you are so good that people get jealous, stab you in the back, or sexually harass you, this makes for a stressful job! I never had to worry about anything like that at Symmetry Financial Group. Not only that, but my career satisfaction is at an all time high! I have the independence, challenges, and people interaction that a high energy, hard-working people-person like me craves. The rewards are financial and emotional. You get rewarded financially by how well you help your clients and work with those on your team, and you get rewarded emotionally by directly impacting the families in your community who have few or no other recourse for quality insurance consulting without you. Everyone on my team has the same amazing goals, from the CEO down to the newest recruits, and everyone has a great attitude. If you are tired of being taken advantage of at other "jobs", I highly recommend you look into this company. Where else can you make a fortune your first year in the business and still come home for lunch everyday, or if you need to change your outfit due to a coffee spill?

    Cons

    No one is perfect, and there are mistakes made, but these mistakes are human and in this environment, every effort is made to correct mistakes in a constructive and helpful manner. We do our very best to help each other and any competitiveness is all in good fun, with genuine good will toward others.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-09-09
  5. "This is a great company to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Insurance Broker in Conway, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Create your own schedule, you determine your worth

    Cons

    commission only, but that will make you work harder

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-09-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Broker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is what you make of it

    Cons

    Not for people that are not self-driven.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-07-05
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Found My Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Broker in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to build a business Work in an authentic culture System works Freedom of time Doing Something that matters

    Cons

    Not for everyone If you don't work, you don't make money If you're looking for a job, look elsewhere. If you're looking to be a business owner, this is for you

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2016-12-07

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 27, 2016Chief Operations Officer

    We are so glad you have found a home with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to many more great years!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome - only problem was my area was saturated with agents and I had to travel 3-4 hours to get to sales territory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Insurance Broker in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was genuinely interested in your success and the welfare of our customers/families.

    Cons

    Had to travel too far to sales territory

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2013-12-02
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Great People; Great Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Broker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support is unparalleled once in the company. There are weekly meetings and conference calls that outline steps to success. Most everyone in the company will answer questions. Huge discount in obtaining training for license. Lots of team building and opportunities for trips. Great conference.

    Cons

    Initially starting out, my manager did zero to train me. I had to use a lot of self discovery. That manager was learning also and is now a better trainer of agents.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2013-08-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews