Symmetry Financial Group Insurance Sales Agent Reviews | Glassdoor

Symmetry Financial Group Insurance Sales Agent Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
49%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Wonderful Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Life Insurance Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company truly cares about its employees. The hours are flexible and it really is more like owning your own business rather than working for someone else. You have the freedom to set appointments around your schedule. Your income potential really is limited only by the amount of work you wish to put into your business.

    Cons

    I don't have any true cons to speak of. This job may not be for everyone, as you do have to work really hard. But, anytime you are building up your own client base, you have to put in some time. It takes time to cultivate leads and turn them into long-term clients.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-06-17
  2. "Promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Insurance Sales Agent in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule is flexible. Good dialer.

    Cons

    Not able to provide promised leads in California. Only available leads were months or even years old and had been sold over and over. They promise fresh leads once hit sales expectations, then can't provide them even after month "in queue". This is MLM so your up line gets a huge cut. My upline wasn't even in California, so had no understanding of the regulations or the market .

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2020-01-08
  3. Helpful (3)

    "NOT as "Great" as explained..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Insurance Sales Agent in Broussard, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Flexible Schedule and "potential" Unlimited income.

    Cons

    YOU MUST LOVE BEING ON THE PHONE. this job requires many, many, many hours on the phone calling individuals who are typically upset because you are is the "27 person" calling them this week. There are a lot of people making a bunch of money in this business (in upper management) I was NOT one of them. If you are a new agent "they" are excited and help you. However, you BETTER get it quickly, because they will drop you like a hot potato if you do not perform as "they" think you should.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-02-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "An exceptional company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Swannanoa, NC

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Set my own hours and I love helping families with something that gives them protection and peace of mind.

    Cons

    I thought that the training was a little bit short, but turned out to be the best that I had gotten at any company. With great training comes great income!

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-01-13
  5. "Insurance agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Phenomenal training and mentorship within the organization I would recommend this to anyone looking to change her life financially.

    Cons

    Nothing too bad to work there.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2018-10-30
  6. Helpful (3)

    "BEWARE,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides an opportunity to start a career in Life Insurance

    Cons

    mlm type recruiting, limits your earnings unless you recruit, don't allow calls to home office, must go through your upline. Leadership/Owners say one thing from the stage and do something quite different in fact. Oppressive behavior from uplines, terminate unless you agree to weekly coaching calls and provide activity reports.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2017-05-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Plug In Platform for individual producing or building an agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent support from top leadership to the community of managers and agents across the board. The system is plug in and go, if you know what you're doing and even if you don't. They use top rated carriers and offer excellent commissions with an opportunity to become an owner! They offer bonuses and an annual trip outside of typical carrier incentives and trips! Many times when I recruited a potential agent to our agency, I was able to reach out across the country to send them to a meeting with a company manager in that area. The support is overwhelming if you just ask and the people here are honest and willing to serve. This is by far the best cultural experience I've had with any company! Where can you find this in other systems?

    Cons

    If you want a free ride this is not it. It takes a lot elbow grease to get going. This is a business for the self disciplined, It isn't easy, however with patience and a bit of time, it's well worth the investment. Once you learn what you're doing, you will make a lot of money.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2017-04-05

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    April 14, 2017Chief Operations Officer

    You bring up some great points, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your review. We are so glad to have you with us at Symmetry!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (33)

    "Misleading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Insurance Sales Agent in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group

    Pros

    Lots of good people in this company Once you work your way up in commission it is a high paying career

    Cons

    Was told the leads were in house generated by Symmetry. That is not true for most of the leads. They are shared by several companies. I got the exact same leads from another company that verified they supplied Symmetry with 2nd chance leads. Lowest pay in the Mortgage protection industry. You will start at 65% commission when others start you 100% and top out at 140. They also have the same leads and many of the same carriers Recruiting is heavily emphasized. Mortgage Protection has become a very saturated market bc of the emphasis on recruiting. Very poor training depending on who's team you are on.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2017-04-17

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    May 4, 2017Chief Operations Officer

    I appreciate you taking time to share your experience and for acknowledging the positive aspects of your time here. Also, thank you for allowing me to clarify our lead system. Currently we generate a vast majority of our leads in house. However, at times when agents request leads in an area where returns are low we do work with external vendors to supply agents at their request. We have an extensive vetting process for any vendors we use including beta testing, monitoring close ratios, and agreements concerning the purchase history of these leads. We attempt to utilize this option as little as possible and are very mindful of the sources we interact with and the quality of the leads offered to agents. It sounds as though you have discovered this is common throughout the industry. Our main goal is to assist agents in accessing interested clients and protecting families. As far as your comments regarding the compensations plans I encourage anyone out there to thoroughly investigate all plans before making a decisions as our experience is these can be misleading. Just remember, 100% of nothing is still nothing. Our commission plan is straight forward with a clear path for advancement. We offer an excellent platform for individuals to build an extremely profitable organization, which requires bringing others into the organization. This is not required and we offer a path to a great income without ever recruiting anyone. It is totally up to the agent and their vision for the future. We wish you the best moving forward, thank you again for sharing about your experience.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (22)

    "You need to spend a lot to make enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Insurance Sales Agent in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group

    Pros

    Great mentor-ship program and always someone to ask for help

    Cons

    All of my money goes back to symmetry, buying leads (most of which are old), conference tickets twice a year, airfare and hotel not incluuded

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2016-10-07

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    October 18, 2016Chief Operations Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are always glad to hear when agents find their mentor experience to be reliable and beneficial! There is a process to becoming successful at SFG that does indeed require financial participation on behalf of our agents. The process of generating leads is a complex one that receives the consistent energy and attention of our hard working staff in order to provide the best possible resources for our agents. We value being as transparent as possible about this and understand that at times it can feel burdensome in terms of cost. We firmly believe that with consistent practice and improvement in sales ability, in addition to building a thriving agency, that the leads provided will afford a reliable path to success and financial freedom. Please continue to provide us feedback about your experiences and we will continue to work hard to ensure you attain the success you desire. Doug Zeh Chief Operations Officer dzeh@sfglife.com

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (31)

    "Better options out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Durham, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training, nice people, tools and carriers are solid. I hate that they call it mortgage protection insurance. The reality is it's life insurance and that is how it should be sold.

    Cons

    There were no leads to buy. They wanted me to buy 4 year old leads and waste my time calling them. When I asked for help I did not receive it. Too many meetings too many motivational things to read. I joined FEG and Made sales with the incoming live transfer calls.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2016-09-24

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    October 18, 2016Chief Operations Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the positive aspects of your experience with SFG. Reading your feedback reminds me of the importance of transparency when it comes to our lead system. We do have a process of how leads are assigned to agents and during the initial stages of working through the system we provide the opportunity for agents to hone their skills on different classifications of leads. We work diligently to provide quality leads so we have a period of trust building where in we look for agents to demonstrate the consistent ability to close sales. We understand this system is not for everyone and are glad you found an opportunity that better suits your needs. Good luck in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews