Symmetry Financial Group Key Leader Reviews | Glassdoor

Symmetry Financial Group Key Leader Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
26 Ratings
  1. "Symmetry has a company culture like no other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Leader in Lake Elsinore, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    With nearly 30 years of sales experience, I have never been part of such an amazing company culture. Truly a team atmosphere and desire from the top down for people to succeed.

    Cons

    If you don't want to work hard and expect things to be handed to you, this is definitely not the company for you.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2020-01-15

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    January 16, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Hello! We are thrilled to hear that you are having a positive and fulfilling experience. Thank you for sharing this positive review with our community!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "QUITTERS WILL NEVER WIN HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Leader in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    SFG has a system in place to let you be able to be successful. Those who are truly willing to work and be coachable and leave the ego at the door can be successful here. The system we have here works for everyone, but not everyone works the system.

    Cons

    Quitting on yourself. Coming here with a bad attitude. Blaming the system and SFG instead of looking in the mirror and calling a spade a spade.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-23
  3. Helpful (7)

    "I don't understand why people do not like this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Leader in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked with Symmetry for 1 year. This industry in general is not for the faint of heart, buy Symmetry has found a way to help you navigate the challenges and find success. In January 2018, my salaried job paid me about $5,000, I was in a different state every week, I worked 60-70 hours a week, and saw my family on the weekend. January 2019, my income exceeded $20,000, I took 1 trip to Florida to see my parents, and I worked out of my home office the whole month. If you don't want to work hard, don't work in this industry. If you have a dream of spending more time with those you love and experiencing financial freedom, follow the system developed and see for yourself. The core values of this company are amazing. The best part is, you actually see the owners following the values. This company is healthy. It's great to make 6 figures, but it is even better to make 6 figures with people who are interested in your success. The sky is the limit here.

    Cons

    It's hard work, but they tell you it will not be easy. No benefits, but when you own your own business, that's standard. 2 average sales here will pay for whatever benefits you want. They charge for leads. I spent $250 my first week in the business and made about $3,500. I traded $2,000 for $20,000 in January 2019. I don't even think about it. If you are not willing to invest into your business with Symmetry, that is equal to not putting money in a 401k but still expecting $5,000 a month from it when you retire.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-03-20
  4. "Whats next!?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Leader in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity with endless possibilities.

    Cons

    I cant think of any nexatives

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-01-24
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Best Company I have EVER worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Leader in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture created by Symmetry Financial Group is the best I have ever worked in! It is clear that the owners of the company have the best in mind for all who work here! Not only do I get to make a great income, but my schedule can flex with the important needs and events of my family. This company is filled with the cream of the crop.

    Cons

    It takes a strong work ethic and desire to improve yourself to be successful here. Since there is no "boss" looking over your shoulder you must be self-motivated.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2018-11-13
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome company, awesome culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Leader in Winchester, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Mentorship Freedom Ability to earn a great income

    Cons

    Freedom-Yes also in pros. Can easily go off track if you're not used to working for yourself

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2018-08-14

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    September 12, 2018Chief Operations Officer

    Awesome review, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. You make some great points about the benefits of joining Symmetry. You keep it up as well!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (5)

    "SFG review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Leader in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -You are in control of your income and can actually make what your worth. -Work/life balance back once I learned the system. -Paid from carriers very fast and can move up in commission level every 2 months. -Proven system. If you follow it, you can't fail.

    Cons

    -Took some time to figure this out. It was a big learning curve for me as I have never done sales. -If you've never worked for yourself, you have no one else to blame if you fail and for most people that is just too much for them to handle. -It's hard. I had to be ok with doing things that were uncomfortable and grow so I could make my business successful. -You have to be patient and just follow the system when it gets hard.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2018-08-06

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    September 12, 2018Chief Operations Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, what a great a review! You make some great points about both the challenges and the benefits of being with Symmetry. Our core values guide who we are and how we operate and I promise you, those will never change.

    Continue reading
  8. "Our system works when you do!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Leader in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great income, work at home, consistent lead system, multiple insurers, great culture and training

    Cons

    Too many meetings and calls, optional but expected for me

    Symmetry Financial Group2018-05-06

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    May 30, 2018Chief Operations Officer

    Thank you for the great review! You list many great benefits of working with Symmetry and we are so grateful to have you with us.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Honest. Safe. & Solid. Plant your flag."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Leader in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The biggest positive impact Symmetry has made on my life is that of personal development. I left my 9-5 job not because I didn’t like the company, but because I was no longer growing personally and professionally and I didn’t see much opportunity to do so there. Since working with SFG , I’ve grown more as a leader in business as well as my community in just 5 months, than I did in the last five years a my previous company, not to mention the income and lifestyle my family has been so blessed to live with. I really credit 100% of my growth to the mentorship system SFG has in place with 1 on 1 training with someone who is already successful. Symmetry’s leaders really stress the importance of improving self awareness of the people they chose to partner with. The company has a high focus on enhancing the quality of life and contributing to the realization of dreams and aspirations of everyone who is in business with them whether that be on the business opportunity side, or the client side. Healthy relationships are of utmost importance to those apart of Symmetry Financial Group. I’ve never seen a company quiet like it.

    Cons

    The cons of working with Symmetry really comes down to the individual; it is a matter of discipline. The opportunity with Symmetry is that of equal opportunity. Everyone has the exact same compensation plan. There is a proven system in place and if you are disciplined enough to follow the system, then your success is a matter of when, not if. If you cannot master the mundane tasks that will yield you much success then Symmetry may not be the right fit for you.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2018-03-13

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    March 21, 2018Chief Operations Officer

    Wow! Thank you so much for the great review! I really love to hear stories like yours and the impact of being a part of Symmetry, thank you for sharing. We will see you in Raleigh!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Incredible Company Doing Incredible Things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Leader in Oak Island, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is amazing. This is an extraordinarily honest environment. People are rewarded based on their efforts- and the rewards are amazing.

    Cons

    I have nothing to say here. My experience has been positive. This is difficult- it’s difficult to be good enough, to grow yourself as a person, to achieve great things. But the support through those processes is awesome, and the achievements are worth the difficulties.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2018-02-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 26 reviews