Symmetry Financial Group Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 786 of over 909 reviews

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
602 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "This company has a great culture(in 77 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with(in 54 reviews)
  • "The training is excellent.(in 48 reviews)
  • "Good Company to work with maybe the best i have ever worked for .And the money is good too(in 32 reviews)
  • "Great leadership starts at the top and this company's success continues to grow because of this company's solid and supportive leadership and forward thinking vision.(in 31 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Symmetry Financial Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Loveit, will be with SFG for the rest of my life

    May 18, 2022 - Field Agent in Provo, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hands down the best team, training, technology and products in the industry.

    Cons

    Its hard to say, except maybe you have to understand that you are an independent contractor and your success depends on you actually working.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Broker

    May 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Time off and work-life balance

    Cons

    Chargebacks, inconsistent income, shady carriers and products that never pay out to policy holders and contest to every claim. If you can strip your morals for money, this is a good fit for you, but not your clients. Make sure you tell your clients to read the fine print!

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Truly remarkable leadership and great company

    Apr 27, 2022 - Senior Field Underwriter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Constant pursuit of personal growth, mentorship and guidance

    Cons

    Must be self motivated to achieve

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Symmetry. We are delighted to hear that Symmetry’s proven system has had such a positive impact on you and your life!

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Not for me.

    May 11, 2022 - Insurance Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home and high commissions.

    Cons

    No base pay. Very not very accommodating and you have to invest your own money.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Work-Life Balance

    Apr 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am amazed at how fantastic the work-life balance is with Symmetry! Management is very pro-active in ensuring that you are working smarter, not harder with terrific training for new employees. They emphasize having quality family/personal time (which I appreciate!), and also encourage and assist with finding charities to help!

    Cons

    WFH positions do take discipline.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Symmetry! Your comments bring to the forefront some of what sets Symmetry apart – the opportunity for agents to achieve a balance in their professional and personal lives. We are honored to share this journey with you.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Top Culture and Values

    Apr 20, 2022 - Field Underwriter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent training and mentorship. Both active income plus passive income opportunity. You are in control. For ambitious, disciplined, and coachable individuals who want more time and money control.

    Cons

    If you are not ambitious and open to develop yourself personally, this opportunity is not for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Symmetry! Our culture is something we’ve worked diligently to grow and nurture over the years – and we are so pleased to hear it has made an impact in your life as well.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company, Culture and Outlook!

    Apr 20, 2022 -  in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong company with great outlook. As in any sales career it is what you put into it. Uplines are always willing to help, more like family even though we are all our own business owners. Great incentive trips offered. bonuses.

    Cons

    When you have to change something with the carriers of your personal information you have to do it yourself with each one. Other than that it's a great company!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    We are thrilled to hear that you are having a positive and fulfilling experience. At Symmetry, we strive to exemplify our core values every day and we are so pleased to hear from our agents who uphold the same values.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    It's Been an Experience

    May 2, 2022 - Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home and being able to be with my kids more

    Cons

    Expenses at times, lead are not cheap and often re-sold even if clients have recently made a purchase because other agents are not following through with their job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Symmetry! Your comments bring to the forefront some of what sets Symmetry apart – the opportunity for agents to achieve a balance in their professional and personal lives. We are honored to share this journey with you.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Symmetry Administrative

    Apr 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good flexible and helpful work environment

    Cons

    They have a weird business structure

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    We are delighted that you’re having a positive experience with Symmetry. Thank you for embarking on this journey with us, and for sharing your feedback!

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Scam company makes you buy leads that are over a year old

    May 17, 2022 - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Only pro. I got my insurance license

    Cons

    The amount of money you have to spend to get leads that have been sold over and over. No one updates the system. When you question it they never answer the questions. They sell around it. Found out early and only lost my 200 credit but still that hurts.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 786 Reviews

Symmetry Financial Group Reviews FAQs

Symmetry Financial Group has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 909 reviews left anonymously by employees. 90% of employees would recommend working at Symmetry Financial Group to a friend and 86% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Symmetry Financial Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Symmetry Financial Group. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

90% of Symmetry Financial Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Symmetry Financial Group 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Symmetry Financial Group to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Symmetry Financial Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Symmetry Financial Group? Share Your Experiences

or