Symmetry Financial Group Reviews

Updated May 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
414 Ratings
Pros
  • "I love working with SFG because they give me everything I need to have a successful business, while also being a full time mom(in 44 reviews)

  • "I have been working for Symmetry Financial Group for two years now(in 38 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The system SFG has put together works if you follow the system(in 27 reviews)

  • "Hard work getting your own client bas(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Culture

      May 7, 2021 - Agency Owner in Sarasota, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited Income No Cap Amazing People System is Proven Great Leadership

      Cons

      A lot to learn at once, but worth the time to learn everthing!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The Real Review

      Jun 19, 2019 - Licensed Field Agent in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work your own hours. Stay at home job 60% of the time. Very positive environment. Great conventions to travel and meet people. Potential to recruit everyone you know. When your up - feels amazing to be there. And once you take a turn, well then, see below...

      Cons

      Let me explain to you - that - it pains me to write this. This company took me a long way. But what I never realized, is if you compaire them to other brokers, they are low on the compensation scale. Start at 60% - I have had offers to start at 70% and even 85%. If you don't like running a team and recruiting, then don't bother. If you manage to write enough business to make a living, you need to get help - you would need to hire people to set appointments. Your really running your entire business and your upline will give you the moral boost. The Con is the debt - you will end up going bankrupt, owe the IRS - and probably be reported to Vector and go bust. They pressure you into taking out more lead orders, it gets expensive. Ah - you best hope nobody charges back a deal. The business is a doggy dog world. The guys who recruit are at the top of the chain. The sad truth is I made my upline thousands, when I was going broke, he wouldn't loan me a dime to save my life. I was selling everything I own, and taking out more debt to pay for leads. I was a great agent, above average - in fact I made it much farther then 80% of the new hires. No benefits, No 401k, No insurance, once you pay for leads and benefits, you best hope your buying the $30 dollar leads to get some good clients. It is really hard, I think if you make it, you probably know how to run a business - not for an average Joe in my opinion.

      Continue reading
      392 people found this review helpful

      Symmetry Financial Group Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Here at Symmetry, we strive to provide the best opportunity and resources to maximize an agent’s profitability. Our unique system affords agents the opportunity to make a great living while achieving their personal goals and objectives in the short, medium and long term. If you would like to discuss your feedback or concerns, please reach out to us at customerservice@sfglife.com.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Been an incredible opportunity for me and my family.

      Apr 3, 2021 - Agency Owner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is, as far as I know, the only company that actually gives you the opportunity to own your business. You can sell it, or more valuable to me, is you can leave it to your family. This is incredible. Not only that but they have created a method in which they are giving us equity appreciation rights, which means they are sharing the complete value of the company with all of us, as agents. It is pretty unheard of and most likely the best thing in our industry. Just incredible if you really understand all this means.

      Cons

      I wish everyone had the drive to utilize this incredible system and unbelievably generous ownership team, to change their lives, the way it has for my family. It is to good to have people fail and that is the worst when you really want it for someone but they don't want it bad enough for themselves. That's a bummer.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      At home appointment setter

      Oct 24, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At home! Yes I didn't have to leave my house which was pretty good. They care about your family time! I had a death in the family and no one to watch my daughter and it was no problem have me two days off to get everything's settled. Money wasn't too bad either

      Cons

      Oh gosh where do I start here! LEADS! Get some new leads for God sales. Talking about how many letters you send out then when I received leads to set appointment for they were basically mostly over a year sometimes 2 year old. Get Spanish speaking people! I'm sorry but every business should have someone to talk to Spanish speaking customer especially in Arizona. I would speak to about 4 a day and have no way of booking them when they coul dnt understand me but still had to list them as contacted. Brought both the old leads up and Spanish speaking thing up to management and they still have me crap for not making appointments. Not really given the right tools to be successful. Some one in the company showed up to people's houses and was rude. I heard it from multiple customers and it prevented people who had already been spoke to from wanting to give us another shot. There is no computer system! I had a customer ask me doesn't she already have mortgage insurance through us and when I asked my boss if it was possible to check they said no. So we can't even check whether we have helped these people in the past no records kept. They want you to use an app to talk to people you dont even really know! They will push and push for you to post your numbers on an app and talk to other workers to "help each other boost moral through the day" me being one who likes to focus on my work I was not exactly thrilled to be talking through my work day and the second I posted having a bad day number wise I had problems. Some guy asked for my number to talk and I have it to him cause he was an employee and he told me he was successful and if I didn't start making appointments my boss probably wouldn't keep me. Ironically, this is the same thing I kept hearing from my boss how much I was costing him and how the guy I'm making appointment for isn't making money either. So far from moral boosting and honestly unprofessional of an employer. Long script makes people uninterested. Boss will tell you they need you to read it verbatim but then when your not making appointment set you up to practice with apparently successful people who tell you they do not read the script verbatim so conflicting things all the time. They will just recycle old leads and call them over and over you probably will start receiving threatening voicemails and texts but I'm the words of my boss you just need to be a robot and keep dialing so basically not care about anything whether your giving someone the greatest service or answering all their questions doesn't matter as long as you keep being a robot and dialing. But if you don't make appointment they will chew you out and also if your appointment don't show up even though they don't want you to remind them it will be your fault. Overall people too much grief. The job was nothing like advertised you are basically a telemarketer harassing people of your are calling them over and over even after 2 year have gone by since they requested their info. I wish someone would have told me what being an appointment setter was like so for the next person there you go!

      Continue reading
      329 people found this review helpful

      Symmetry Financial Group Response

      Director of Marketing

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like the experience you had with one of our independent insurance brokers could have been better. We take all feedback as an opportunity to learn and develop moving forward. As always, please reach out to us directly at the corporate office if you have any additional constructive feedback.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Positive, Inovative, and Generous Company

      May 5, 2021 - Agency Owner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Agency owner track is best in class. The company leadership truly desires for agents and owners to thrive. SFG is truly part of the tip of the spear as the insurance industry adapts. The leads are top quality. Symmetry will one day be a household name.

      Cons

      Calls and meetings are great (and needed for success), but too many a week can be a distraction.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Symmetry Financial Group Response

      Marketing Specialist

      We are thrilled to hear that you are having a positive and fulfilling experience! Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review with our community.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Freedom of time and money

      Apr 20, 2021 - Agency Director in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was tired of working for someone else making them all the money. I found Symmetry and it has changed my life. We help families protect their most important assets.

      Cons

      You have to be committed to work hard. If not, you cannot be successful anywhere.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Symmetry Financial Group Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Symmetry! 

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Bright Light in a Dark 2020

      Mar 16, 2021 - Team Leader in Georgetown, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Symmetry was a light in the dark for me in what was an awful 2020! I have been here for almost a year now, and I am so grateful for the opportunities that this company has given me. I was able to keep working, all from home, during the middle of a pandemic without skipping a beat. The people are amazing, and my work colleagues feel like family. Not only is the culture top-notch, the job itself of helping protect families is very fulfilling. I love what I do, and I love Symmetry!

      Cons

      I just wish I had found this opportunity sooner in life!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Symmetry Financial Group Response

      Marketing Specialist

      We are delighted that you’re having a positive experience with Symmetry. Thank you for embarking on this journey with us, and for sharing your feedback!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Get out of your own way

      Sep 1, 2020 - Sales Representative in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have a background in corporate and then owning a business while being a single mother of 4 sons. I came here with issues around trust due to the culture I was exposed to in my past careers. The important here is I was able to come in with no experience and the system that is in place made me able to find success. Personal growth and investment of time is the major commitment for a new agent it does not require a huge infusion of funds to be successful here. The 1:1 mentorship program allowed my the opportunity to participate in the internship program and being supported while I sharpen my skills prior to being a licensed agent. Resources provided by the corporate staff, the self development / leadership program has changed my life. The resources that are available to every agent to successful - it is a business model that is duplicatable system. The lead system allows me to spend 80% of my time with clients there is no cold calling. I have had and continue to have support in my journey as an agent in SFG as I transition to building my team with the full support and guidance of my business mentors. The training, calls, zoom meetings is invaluable. This business has allowed me to be intentional with my schedule and finally have a work/ life balance. The support, acceptance, and genuine concern for my success is evident in every level of leadership within this company. Part time and full time agents can both have support and success here.

      Cons

      Ego is the biggest enemy for new agents. Put it in your back pocket and have humility.

      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      An opportunity of a lifetime!

      Nov 3, 2020 - Life Insurance Producer in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The inclusive company culture at Symmetry Financial Group and Quility is next to none. The training and leadership are the most intuitive and innovative that I have seen and experienced in my 23 year history of mentorship, coaching and advising of subject matter experts. The founders lead by example and provide an inclusive company culture that results in sustainable growth due to the core values that are practiced positively from the top down.

      Cons

      If you are not open to growing and developing yourself as a person, then this personal development company that specializes in insurance will not be the right fit for you, especially if you do not have the work ethic and positive mindset.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Incredible Culture

      May 5, 2021 - Licensed Broker in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Thrive personal development programming, team conference calls and annual conferences illustrate just how much the company wants to invest in the personal development of each team member.

      Cons

      You only get out of it what you put into it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Symmetry Financial Group Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Symmetry! Our culture is something we’ve worked diligently to grow and nurture over the years – and we are so pleased to hear it has made an impact in your life as well.  

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 560 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Symmetry Financial Group Job Seekers

    Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Symmetry Financial Group? Share Your Experiences

    Symmetry Financial Group logo
    or