Symmetry Financial Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Symmetry Financial Group Reviews

Updated December 29, 2017
200 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
155 Ratings

200 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Symmetry Financial Group is not a job, it is an opportunity (in 16 reviews)

  • I have had a tremendous improvement in my work life balance (in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • I can't this of any cons to working with Symmetry Financial Group (in 8 reviews)

  • When people follow the system, they are happy (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (3)

    "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You will be successful in this environment if you apply yourself and follow the system

    Cons

    Its on you to "make it happen" Nobody is there to pick up the slack so you must stay motivated

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    Jan 3, 2018 – Chief Operations Officer

    You make some great points, thank you for the awesome review!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Columbia, SC
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The sky is the limit! It all depends on how much work you put into it! Amazing chance to make well over 100K!

    Cons

    Cannot think of any ...great place!

    Advice to Management

    Cannot think of any...truly!

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    Dec 30, 2017 – Chief Operations Officer

    Thank you for the great review! You are absolutely right, hard work leads to great rewards at Symmetry. We are thankful to have you with us!

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group part-time

    Pros

    Amazing opportunity. Changed my life

    Cons

    Takes some work but well worth it

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    Dec 20, 2017 – Chief Operations Officer

    Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you have put in the effort to see the returns. And we agree, it is well worth it!


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Hard work pays off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    If you believe in the system that has been put in place by the owners here at SFG then you will be able to reach your goals.

    The leads are VERY qualified. It is great to get in contact with families and actually be able to help them.

    Cons

    If making phone calls is not enjoyable for you then this is not the opportunity for you.

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    Dec 20, 2017 – Chief Operations Officer

    Thank for the great review! One of the things the separates Symmetry in the marketplace is our ability to to connect agents with qualified leads. This is something we take pride in and continue to... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Basicly, a pyramid scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriter in Houston, TX
    Former Employee - Underwriter in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You can make somebody else a lot of money

    Cons

    How good is the product for the person you are selling it to, if you, your boss, his boss, his " mentor" and te parent company all make thousands off of it?

    Advice to Management

    Quit being a parasite and work as a productive member of society.

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    Dec 15, 2017 – Chief Operations Officer

    At Symmetry we appreciate all feedback. It certainly sounds as though your experience with us was not positive. I am sorry that this opportunity did not work out for you. Please reach out if you... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited income, mentorship, growth opportunity.

    Cons

    I didn’t find it sooner

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    Nov 22, 2017 – Chief Operations Officer

    Thank you for the great review! We are glad you found us when you did because it is never to late to be successful with Symmetry!


  7. Helpful (3)

    "Not Exactly What I Thought"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It is promising for someone who can truly stick with it. Must have plenty of money to start though.

    Cons

    Horrible training process. At least for me it was. My mentor was not very helpful.

    Advice to Management

    Clean up the training process

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    Nov 22, 2017 – Chief Operations Officer

    Thank you for your honest feedback and balanced review. I can understand your frustration and appreciate it can be a challenge to get started. We are currently in the process of upgrading our entire... More

  8. Helpful (8)

    "Amazing Company!! So much growth! Need to be a hard worker!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peoria, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    This is an amazing opportunity to any! If you are goal driven and want to work hard the sky is the limit! Its been a pleasure of me to be working with symmetry since May and have made an awesome living and am working my way up!! The training is amazing and the conference calls are great!!

    Cons

    Can’t say anything negative Great company!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!! The culture and amazing opportunities you give people!

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    Nov 22, 2017 – Chief Operations Officer

    Awesome review and well said! I am so grateful you have joined Symmetry and that you took the time to share your experience with others. And as you said, the sky is the limit with Symmetry!


  9. Helpful (6)

    "Great Company, Disappointing Agencies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group (More than a year)

    Pros

    Symmetry is a company full of a lot of good people. Their pay structure (if you can manage to climb to the top following their system) is second to none. They training program (or programs I should say since this depends on which agency you are recruited by) is also second to none. Their conferences have a great family like feel and they genuinely care about your success and people. This is the biggest difference maker, Symmetry actually cares about people.

    Cons

    Now to the bad...of course (as is with most large companies) your experiences may vary depending on the agency you are either recruited by or fall into and who your mentor(s) are.

    It's very disappointing to say that some of the problems I dealt with while at Symmetry seemed to be because of the agency I was in and not the company. When I attended Symmetry's bi-annual conference I met lots of agency owners and producers that had much different cultures and experiences than my own.

    I'm not going to get into details but my point is to do your research. Carefully evaluate your mentor. Carefully evaluate their supposed success and income. Don't just take their word for it. This is sales after all, and salesmen are the best at painting pictures that sometimes are not 100% true.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to each of your agencies. Agency owners have free reign to do as they please with their teams; and absolute power corrupts absolutely. Everyone wants to reach the goal of agency owner so badly that they will do whatever it takes to get there.

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    Nov 1, 2017 – Chief Operations Officer

    Thank for you thoughtful review. I appreciate the great points you made about the available training and culture we work hard to uphold at Symmetry. I understand that sometimes agents and managers... More


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Strong Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter in Galt, CA
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter in Galt, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Incredible culture, strong community, Celebrate others

    Cons

    It takes a little bit to understand how to succeed

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    Nov 1, 2017 – Chief Operations Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are grateful to have you on board with Symmetry!


Showing 200 of 227 reviews
Reset Filters