Symmetry Financial Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Symmetry Financial Group Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
316 Ratings
  1. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent 

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Honest and forthright information to agents

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-12-17

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 19, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hi there! Thank you for sharing this positive review with our community.

    Continue reading
  2. "Careful Classification of Certain Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Owner Administrative Assistant in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful company with a supportive positive environment.

    Cons

    Agency Owners need to clearly understand that while most agents working under them are 1099 employees, individuals like administrative assistants that work directly for the agency owner aren’t 1099 employees. This misclassification can cause a lot of problems financially for the Agency Owner and the employee. Symmetry’s core values encourage honesty, doing good and doing the right thing. It’s important that this holds true across all lines of work. Misclassifying certain workers reflects poorly on Symmetry to the government. An important distinction is the administrative assistant hired by the agency owner. (Not spouses that do the administrative work for the agency owner who is either their husband or wife) Hired administrative assistants are not 1099 contract employees. Most, if not all, do not own their own companies that advertise providing administrative assistant services. They have been hired directly by the agency owner to work solely for them. They are trained to perform services that are directly correlated to Symmetry.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-12-21

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 23, 2019Director of Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Here at Symmetry, we strive to provide the best opportunity and resources to maximize an agent’s profitability. We appreciate your feedback outside of the agent's role. If you would like to discuss your feedback or concerns, please reach out to us at customerservice@sfglife.com.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "I discovered my why"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Mentors that care about my success. Unlimited growth potential. All expense trips from carriers. Ability to build an Agency.

    Cons

    Involves self discipline to get what you want. Ability to manage my own schedule. I had to change my employee mindset to a business owner mentality.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-11-25

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We are delighted that you're having a positive experience with Symmetry. Thank you for embarking on this journey with us, and for sharing your feedback!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Not a job if you need money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Life Insurance Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support system of a team, work from home, starting commission is 60% of the annual. You get to set your schedule and appointments meaning you don't have to travel any further than you like.

    Cons

    This is NOT a job for those who need a fast paying and fast starting job. There is a lot of start up costs that recruiters often do not tell you about they leave you blind and stumbling and figuring everything out as you go. Leads can be anywhere from a couple weeks old to a couple years, there's 0 reimbursement for dead/no good leads. Meaning if you spend 200$ on leads and get maybe a new appointment, thats just money you've wasted. Management is not properly trained for hiring and answering questions not covered on the training websites and videos. Everything is very robotic and scripted. Management is clueless about their employees state regulations and laws. They do not invest in training what so ever, they toss you a few videos and scripts and print outs and tell you to learn them and go at it. Not much else they do to help you. Not to mention, contracting is very slow. I'm having to pry at my upline for companies to be contracted with that should've been taken care of before they allowed me to set appointments and buy leads. Management is there for you if you're making them money otherwise they throw you to the wolves and tell you to figure it out. If you're unlicensed do NOT take this job. And that's what it is, another job, nothing more. It's a pyramid scheme, they do not train you enough before they allow you to hire people they just want you to instantly hire off the bat. And that leads to confusion and unprofessionalism and a LOT of frustration. Bonus points if you're a millennial, they will ignore you and refuse to help, because it's a lot of older people who have been in insurance for twice your age.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-11-22

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strive to provide a foundation for all agents to be successful, whether they are just in the door or have been with us for years. Training is a cornerstone of that foundation, and with the release of our new online training platform, Symmetry U, we have truly enhanced our ability to prepare Symmetry agents to be successful in the field. Please reach out to us at customerservice@sfglife.com if you have any questions or additional feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "I Left My 25k Job in the Dust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MORTGAGE PROTECTION in Franklin, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No startup cost (other than leads) Incredible Culture Duplicatable System Endless income potential Money / Life balance Too many more to mention.

    Cons

    If you lack integrity, character, and strong work ethic this job will be awful for you. Otherwise, nothing.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-11-01

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We are delighted that you’re having a positive experience with Symmetry. Thank you for sharing your feedback!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Starting out as an independent broker."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Insurance Broker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited income potential. Great opportunity for the highly motivated.

    Cons

    Pay is 100% commission based. You are responsible for all travel expenses. If a policy is canceled, you pay back the prorate. It takes money to get established in this job.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-11-18

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. If you have any further input, please reach out to us at customerservice@sfglife.com.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Agent 

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group part-time

    Pros

    Amazing great company to work for

    Cons

    None great so far and nice people

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-11-17

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Symmetry!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great company with FANTASTIC values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked in retail/restaurant management for close to 30 years. Made a VERY good living. However, I was trading a good living for my time. I had no time for my family, friends, kids, wife, or myself. Symmetry Financial Group has allowed me to make a great income and have time as well. I have the ability to provide for my family both monetarily and being present with them when I want to. You have control of your schedule. They stress scheduling family time first. I have never had that option before. The training and mentor ship is there if you take it. It is up to you to do the job. In this job, you are an entrepreneur and business owner. You can be a part-time agent, full-time, or build your own agency. It all depends on what is important to you. You will spend as much time developing yourself as you do on your business. It all ties together. the better person you are, the better your business will be, and the more people you will help.

    Cons

    This job is NOT for people that are undisciplined and unmotivated. You own your own business and the results you get rely on you and what you put into it. The system SFG has put together works if you follow the system. This can be a simple job with LOADS of opportunity if you are coachable, willing to learn and develop, and willing to put your clients needs before your own.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-23

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hi there! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and for choosing Symmetry. We are delighted to hear that Symmetry’s proven system has had such a positive impact on you and your life!

    Continue reading
  9. "Work and Earn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent 

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    High ceiling and lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Not the highest starting commission

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-11-18

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Best choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in South Bend, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The opportunity to build generational passive, residual income while protecting families. Multiple products not just mortgage protection. Symmetry Debt Free Life is changing the lives of clients by helping them become completely debt free in less than 10 years.

    Cons

    Made the biggest mistake ever...didn't really start building my team until 2 years into it. Start recruiting now!

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 409 reviews