Symmetry Financial Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Symmetry Financial Group Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
317 Ratings
  1. "Phenominal system in place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Canadensis, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work/life balance, immediate pay, training and mentoring, build your own business. Very cool supportive culture.

    Cons

    there are no cons that i have come across

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-29
  2. Helpful (3)

    "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    they treat you with respect

    Cons

    work on commission and working from home made it hard to get in the zone

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity if you are willing to work the opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Mentors, Training, Culture, Support, Systems. You can have a great quality of life and great life balance. Allows yourself you own your own agency in a very short period of time. Create a legacy for you and your family. Equal opportunity. Also I believe it is easier for new agents to succeed quicker that the agents that have been around for a long period of time, a lot more products and resources now that ever before.

    Cons

    Only Con is if you can't get out of your comfort zone and grow as a business owner and an agent than you will struggle. Owning a business is NOT for everyone. If you think like an employee instead of an owner Symmetry and the insurance Industry may not be for you.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Blessed to be here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Life Insurance Broker/Field Underwriter in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company allowed me to start part-time. I actually replaced my full-time income on a part-time schedule. Now I work full-time with Symmetry. We are doing very well, and it gets better and better. The company puts families first, and they are constantly looking for ways to improve and grow. Excited to be here!

    Cons

    It's not for everyone. You actually have to commit and work hard. Sometimes you have to learn some things and grow yourself.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "QUITTERS WILL NEVER WIN HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Leader in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    SFG has a system in place to let you be able to be successful. Those who are truly willing to work and be coachable and leave the ego at the door can be successful here. The system we have here works for everyone, but not everyone works the system.

    Cons

    Quitting on yourself. Coming here with a bad attitude. Blaming the system and SFG instead of looking in the mirror and calling a spade a spade.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-23
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    They are very helpful and honest

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-11-10

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for your time at Symmetry!

    Continue reading
  7. "Regional Area Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Friendship, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a life changing career opportunity. There is a blueprint for success to follow and core values that keep us in alignment to our potential. It is a company that calls people up. If you will self develop, work hard, and work on yourself you can own your future and a business that will go on for generations to come.

    Cons

    You have to focus and be intentional every day. You are paid for the value you bring. But we actually consider that an upside to the business as well. The system grows us as individuals.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-25
  8. "If you don't work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your own schedule, you are paid what you are worth, hard work. Positive environment

    Cons

    Well, yourself really. You can really beat yourself up becaus one person says no. What needs to happen is that when one person says no, you are closer to a yes.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-23
  9. "Fantastic Culture but Tough to Succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Underwriter 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s all on you to make success happen which creates an amazing culture of growth and intentionality! The people are amazing and encouraging and will do anything to help you succeed! This is perfect for the right person

    Cons

    Tough to make it if you don’t have a network of people ready to follow you into a new venture. In order to make it big here you have to recruit and it’s a lot of work/money spent!

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-11-01

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 16, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Symmetry! If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to us at customerservice@sfglife.com. We are always open to constructive feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Senior Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Senior Leadership - Would go to war with them everyday

    Cons

    My agency owner talked a good game but provided no support. You should be able to switch agency owner if its not working. My agency owner always talked about how great her brothers were. She came was very nice in public but could be very rude. Is the lead program a money maker for the company. You sell case worker the same leads over and over.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-11-18

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not ideal. We are always open to ways to grow and improve. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to us at customerservice@sfglife.com.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 409 reviews