Symmetry Financial Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Symmetry Financial Group Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
317 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "The System Works If You Work (not for free loaders who are used to skating by)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Owner in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Time freedom, culture, mentorship, ownership, leads, cash flow, tool kit: virtual mentor, power dialer, referral software, training, debt free life, plus a lot more.

    Cons

    You actually have to work and put forth effort. The only people that fail don't put a sincere effort in to learn the system. It works if you work.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-06
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Need more honesty from top to bottom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group

    Pros

    Generally good and pleasant people to interact with and a very supportive culture to get motivation from.

    Cons

    Leads are a joke until you can prove yourself and ‘deserve’ the premium leads and even then there is much to be desired. Commissions start lower than competitors who have the same damn leads! Be careful who’s team you end-up under. If they are in another state, run! My “mentor” lives in Texas and I lived in California. I learned her system well and also learned to my huge expense that she knew nothing about the fundamental differences in insurance laws between our states nor about the costs of living factoring into my numbers. It was a complete waste of my time and financial resources. This leads to the lamest aspect of Symmetry, if your stuck with a psycho leader who can’t and won’t help you, you can’t hook-up with a new mentor.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-17
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Create a plan first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Field Underwriter 

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Very supportive with a lot of resources to constantly improve.

    Cons

    cost of leads continues to rise. you're covering the cost of their lead generation. Be careful how you invest your money. you will be expected to work every day.

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-15
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Best Workplace Hands-Down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Broker in Saint Simons Island, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have had serious problems almost everywhere I worked before. I am a classy, hardworking professional and not a backstabbing, lazy person. I love people too. In short, I am a great employee. Unfortunately, this does not make me a good fit for most jobs. When you are so good that people get jealous, stab you in the back, or sexually harass you, this makes for a stressful job! I never had to worry about anything like that at Symmetry Financial Group. Not only that, but my career satisfaction is at an all time high! I have the independence, challenges, and people interaction that a high energy, hard-working people-person like me craves. The rewards are financial and emotional. You get rewarded financially by how well you help your clients and work with those on your team, and you get rewarded emotionally by directly impacting the families in your community who have few or no other recourse for quality insurance consulting without you. Everyone on my team has the same amazing goals, from the CEO down to the newest recruits, and everyone has a great attitude. If you are tired of being taken advantage of at other "jobs", I highly recommend you look into this company. Where else can you make a fortune your first year in the business and still come home for lunch everyday, or if you need to change your outfit due to a coffee spill?

    Cons

    No one is perfect, and there are mistakes made, but these mistakes are human and in this environment, every effort is made to correct mistakes in a constructive and helpful manner. We do our very best to help each other and any competitiveness is all in good fun, with genuine good will toward others.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-09-09
  6. Helpful (7)

    "The MOST humble and caring company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture, values, ethics, morals, everyone is so helpful& wants to see you win, it is like woking with a HUGE family

    Cons

    Not a con, but you do have to put in the work to be successful, it is not going to fall in your lap.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-08-23
  7. Helpful (9)

    "SFG is truly a phenomenal organization! Agency Owner/Top Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Phenomenal leadership and top notch culture! No one made me or paid me to leave this review. This opportunity has permanently changed the financial landscape for my family’s future! You get out what you put in, so give it your ALL!

    Cons

    None that the owners are not currently working to improve or eliminate. Let me make something very, very clear for anyone reading these reviews. This is not a JOB, it’s a business opportunity. You get paid what you’re worth based off of your hunger, humility and hard work ethic. If your looking for a salary, dental plan and crappy health insurance only to prayerfully make $15-$20hr then please do us and yourself a favor and look elsewhere. This is a business for anyone but not for everyone. Some people will give their previous employer 40-50 hours a week for years and walk away broke and broken. They then come here and put in half the dials, work half the hours with half the heart and expect a full time pay. Unfortunately these people quit on themselves and their goals in 3-6 weeks.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-08-16
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent 

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group part-time

    Pros

    Good Company with friendly people.

    Cons

    Needs more transparency within the company.

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-09-19
  9. Helpful (13)

    "Old leads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to have “ work vs life “ balance.

    Cons

    Leads are old and rarely lead to business

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-08-19
  10. Helpful (22)

    "It has potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home and work your own hours. Meet some great people at conferences. They definitely provide the tools you need.

    Cons

    Commission only. Buying decent leads will cost you. You need capital to work your way up from mediocre leads to good leads. Starting out with a year old leads was a headache. And I was told I couldn’t get “a” leads until I had proven myself. I spent $150 on mostly dead leads. I felt like I was giving my money to someone else and I wasn’t seeing a return on my investment. I call it getting hustled. My up line manager was good, just didn’t seem focused on improving me.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-08-13
  11. Helpful (4)

    "Sfg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Broker in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You make your own schedule - unlimited income potential. Get to help families.

    Cons

    Same as any insurance job - leads.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-07-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 409 reviews