Symmetry Financial Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Symmetry Financial Group Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
317 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is an Unlimited potential

    Cons

    Self descipline due to working from home.

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-07-30
  2. Helpful (26)

    "No Help/Regular Contact With Upline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    With Upline Help, You Could Make Money

    Cons

    Started in Feb. 2019, Interviewer learned I had email from several recruiters with Symmetry and said "I guess you can be with me." I needed to get a license. Completed that in a month. Then heard nothing from Upline, I didn't know where to find a carrier form, There were different websites making iit confusing to find things, My Upline deserted me. They told me I HAD to go to Conference which cost me $1200. The 3000 attendees stayed in their cliques and did not want to talk to me or give me advice. I did NOT come away pumped up. I came away disappointed that I spent $1200 I could't afford. I couldn't wait to get home. My Upline did not try to find me (text me)and invite me to the team huddles. They scattered to talk and schmooze with the bigwigs. How did this benefit me? The breakout sessions were too short. When you're coaching me to sell Annuities, youcannot expect me to understand in 50 minutes. I was lost and had no one to spend the time to help me. "I will call you today" never happened from mu Upline. They were way too busy for me and I had difficulties trying to learn on my own. I was expected to do 300 calls a week, set appointments before I knew what I was selling.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-07-11
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Very Happy to be at SFG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most money I've ever made by 3X in my first year Freedom of Schedule (Normally 30-35 hrs/week) Never have to ask for time off. It's my decision. Positive environment

    Cons

    Honestly the only time that there have been Cons is when it's self inflicted. When I don't do what know I need to do, it's hard. When I do what I need to do, it's easy.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-06-20
  4. Helpful (321)

    "At home appointment setter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group part-time

    Pros

    At home! Yes I didn't have to leave my house which was pretty good. They care about your family time! I had a death in the family and no one to watch my daughter and it was no problem have me two days off to get everything's settled. Money wasn't too bad either

    Cons

    Oh gosh where do I start here! LEADS! Get some new leads for God sales. Talking about how many letters you send out then when I received leads to set appointment for they were basically mostly over a year sometimes 2 year old. Get Spanish speaking people! I'm sorry but every business should have someone to talk to Spanish speaking customer especially in Arizona. I would speak to about 4 a day and have no way of booking them when they coul dnt understand me but still had to list them as contacted. Brought both the old leads up and Spanish speaking thing up to management and they still have me crap for not making appointments. Not really given the right tools to be successful. Some one in the company showed up to people's houses and was rude. I heard it from multiple customers and it prevented people who had already been spoke to from wanting to give us another shot. There is no computer system! I had a customer ask me doesn't she already have mortgage insurance through us and when I asked my boss if it was possible to check they said no. So we can't even check whether we have helped these people in the past no records kept. They want you to use an app to talk to people you dont even really know! They will push and push for you to post your numbers on an app and talk to other workers to "help each other boost moral through the day" me being one who likes to focus on my work I was not exactly thrilled to be talking through my work day and the second I posted having a bad day number wise I had problems. Some guy asked for my number to talk and I have it to him cause he was an employee and he told me he was successful and if I didn't start making appointments my boss probably wouldn't keep me. Ironically, this is the same thing I kept hearing from my boss how much I was costing him and how the guy I'm making appointment for isn't making money either. So far from moral boosting and honestly unprofessional of an employer. Long script makes people uninterested. Boss will tell you they need you to read it verbatim but then when your not making appointment set you up to practice with apparently successful people who tell you they do not read the script verbatim so conflicting things all the time. They will just recycle old leads and call them over and over you probably will start receiving threatening voicemails and texts but I'm the words of my boss you just need to be a robot and keep dialing so basically not care about anything whether your giving someone the greatest service or answering all their questions doesn't matter as long as you keep being a robot and dialing. But if you don't make appointment they will chew you out and also if your appointment don't show up even though they don't want you to remind them it will be your fault. Overall people too much grief. The job was nothing like advertised you are basically a telemarketer harassing people of your are calling them over and over even after 2 year have gone by since they requested their info. I wish someone would have told me what being an appointment setter was like so for the next person there you go!

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2017-10-24

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    October 25, 2018Director of Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like the experience you had with one of our independent insurance brokers could have been better. We take all feedback as an opportunity to learn and develop moving forward. As always, please reach out to us directly at the corporate office if you have any additional constructive feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "very easy going"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free time, no cold calls.

    Cons

    Its a do everything yourself type of job

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-07-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Broker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is what you make of it

    Cons

    Not for people that are not self-driven.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-07-05
  7. Helpful (8)

    "training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Producer in Oklahoma City, OK

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good company vibe but not logical

    Cons

    training and start up cost

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-07-15
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Anything But Contracting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant/Comtracting Assistant in Swannanoa, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid healthcare, relaxed office clothing, discount at adjoined restaurant, listen to music at work, wonderful people that work there, most management are a delight to work for, one of few jobs I've had the pleasure to wake up and look forward to going to (in the beginning)

    Cons

    Management shows favoritism for family and friends over others. Pay does not equal the effort. Complaints are often placated instead of addressed.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-06-30
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Wonderful Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Life Insurance Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company truly cares about its employees. The hours are flexible and it really is more like owning your own business rather than working for someone else. You have the freedom to set appointments around your schedule. Your income potential really is limited only by the amount of work you wish to put into your business.

    Cons

    I don't have any true cons to speak of. This job may not be for everyone, as you do have to work really hard. But, anytime you are building up your own client base, you have to put in some time. It takes time to cultivate leads and turn them into long-term clients.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-06-17
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Great Career Starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great support from management. The company's full easy explanations of policies and how to present to clients is outstanding. Limited cold calling, excellent training, flexible hours and areas of expertise

    Cons

    You need to commit to a good 2-3 years to develop your business and income. Hard work getting your own client bas

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-06-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 409 reviews