Symmetry Financial Group Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Symmetry Financial Group Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "The Best infrastructured Insurance Group I've worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    SFG is a great platform for the insurance business. The people, the culture, the system. the Bonus structure. The promotion of Leadership and personal development changed how I view the world. New oppotunities, new doors, new life! And it is the insurance business - the money can be pretty nice for those that work.

    Cons

    Well, its the insurance business. It ain't easy. Simple, but not easy. Only those with a farmer work ethic, grit, and resilience can make it in the business. Sadly most dont have that, so then from that perspective, its a Con...but if it was easy, we'd all get paid $8 an hour. Immediate sacrifice buys future gratification.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-03-26
  2. "Sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work bonuses and commissions are nice

    Cons

    You must work very hard to get paid well

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-04-04
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Rewarding career that I manage myself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Representative in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm a person who can't stay idle for long. I love goals. I love going out and meeting people. I love providing the best service around that gains word of mouth advertising. It's not always easy but it sure is fulfilling to know you helped someone make the best informed decision about something so important! Selling life insurance isn't just a job, it's a passion to help people gain financial and emotional piece of mind.

    Cons

    If you're not a self-starter, then the job could be harder than expected. If you're not a go getter, then there are other jobs that may be right for you... like Starbucks! but if you are motivated, then there is NOTHING to be afraid of with Symmetry!

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-03-10
  5. Helpful (24)

    "If you have money set aside give it a try"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Lake Delton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I knew what I was getting into. You have to expect to be on your own, listen to everything they say, spend a ton of money upfront, believe in yourself and have no fear. I would not recommend this job if living paycheck to paycheck because of the payback. If you want freedom and will not be in trouble with money if someone cancels then this could be an amazing place to work. My upline is honestly really amazing. My manager is the smartest guy I know. He really walks the walk. Works seven days a week and is always available to you. If you want to do this you have to want your own agency and be able to be a good manager to your down line. Manage your own business and help with theirs and have resources. If you can do that you will make a ton of money.

    Cons

    It’s a lot harder than everyone says. Know what you are getting into. You are a contractor so no base pay or benefits and here is the problem you need to realistically shell out $300 a week to be successful. Plus it’s probably going to take you awhile to get good. My problem was that I was used to cold calling but when you start you are using real old leads unless you want to shell out more than that. So you have to be real good at sales and triple dial meaning calling people three times immediately in a row which I hated. I am going to say maybe 500 or more calls a week to be sucessful then reinvest your money and pay your bills. I had a couple grand and big surprise I ran out of money. Then you get to a point where it’s like I need to pay bills. I had one sale with a crazy commission then they canceled it so it will come right back out of your account. Some Reps. just take off and get it but I am done with this no base pay type job. Too hard for me. Also it is expected to work every single Friday and Saturday night which I hated and it wasn’t required but you kind of need too. A lot of people work 7 days a week.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-01-10
  6. "This Best Company is one of the best to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work with maybe the best i have ever worked for .And the money is good too

    Cons

    Take a lot of commitment and effort, but doesn,t any career

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-01-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company and Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Set my own hours, fun team environment, above average pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Long hours but worth it for the pay and experience.

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-01-21
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Life Insurance Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been employed here for almost 2 years now fulltime Making 78xxx yearly This company take the time to make sure you are properly trained and equipped to be successful in your postion Plenty of room for advancement

    Cons

    No cons Just be ready to work and they will take care of you

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2018-12-01
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Life Insurance Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Life Insurance Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome schedule flexibility! I've been working here at Symmetry for 4 years now. I made $92,000 last year, hope to beat $100,000 this year. The harder you work, the better off you are. Laziness never got anyone anywhere now did it? I'm extremely happy here and hope to retire with them. Employee benefits are great, and being able to mentor newcomers is even better! Growing as a company seems to increase everyone's profits. Let's keep up the good work crew!

    Cons

    Your hard work here makes you shine, be ready to work for what you want! But I guess that's not really bad, is it?

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2018-11-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews