Symmetry Financial Group Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Symmetry Financial Group Sales Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
34 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Great company with FANTASTIC values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked in retail/restaurant management for close to 30 years. Made a VERY good living. However, I was trading a good living for my time. I had no time for my family, friends, kids, wife, or myself. Symmetry Financial Group has allowed me to make a great income and have time as well. I have the ability to provide for my family both monetarily and being present with them when I want to. You have control of your schedule. They stress scheduling family time first. I have never had that option before. The training and mentor ship is there if you take it. It is up to you to do the job. In this job, you are an entrepreneur and business owner. You can be a part-time agent, full-time, or build your own agency. It all depends on what is important to you. You will spend as much time developing yourself as you do on your business. It all ties together. the better person you are, the better your business will be, and the more people you will help.

    Cons

    This job is NOT for people that are undisciplined and unmotivated. You own your own business and the results you get rely on you and what you put into it. The system SFG has put together works if you follow the system. This can be a simple job with LOADS of opportunity if you are coachable, willing to learn and develop, and willing to put your clients needs before your own.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-23

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    December 12, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hi there! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and for choosing Symmetry. We are delighted to hear that Symmetry’s proven system has had such a positive impact on you and your life!

    Continue reading
  2. "Promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Insurance Sales Agent in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule is flexible. Good dialer.

    Cons

    Not able to provide promised leads in California. Only available leads were months or even years old and had been sold over and over. They promise fresh leads once hit sales expectations, then can't provide them even after month "in queue". This is MLM so your up line gets a huge cut. My upline wasn't even in California, so had no understanding of the regulations or the market .

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2020-01-08
  3. Helpful (3)

    "very easy going"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free time, no cold calls.

    Cons

    Its a do everything yourself type of job

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-07-02
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Wonderful Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Life Insurance Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company truly cares about its employees. The hours are flexible and it really is more like owning your own business rather than working for someone else. You have the freedom to set appointments around your schedule. Your income potential really is limited only by the amount of work you wish to put into your business.

    Cons

    I don't have any true cons to speak of. This job may not be for everyone, as you do have to work really hard. But, anytime you are building up your own client base, you have to put in some time. It takes time to cultivate leads and turn them into long-term clients.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-06-17
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Work for less"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Numerous mentoring guides, emails and webinars

    Cons

    Only pay 60% based on recycled leads

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-05-20
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Symmetry Financial Group is the place to be!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I first came here I was very green in the field but with time I have grown. Thanks to the owners and management for the training and mentoring that they provided. Both senior and new employees relate well. The goals set are realistic and measurable!

    Cons

    Not a single one I have noted

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-04-14
  7. Helpful (3)

    "The Best infrastructured Insurance Group I've worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    SFG is a great platform for the insurance business. The people, the culture, the system. the Bonus structure. The promotion of Leadership and personal development changed how I view the world. New oppotunities, new doors, new life! And it is the insurance business - the money can be pretty nice for those that work.

    Cons

    Well, its the insurance business. It ain't easy. Simple, but not easy. Only those with a farmer work ethic, grit, and resilience can make it in the business. Sadly most dont have that, so then from that perspective, its a Con...but if it was easy, we'd all get paid $8 an hour. Immediate sacrifice buys future gratification.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-03-26
  8. "Sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work bonuses and commissions are nice

    Cons

    You must work very hard to get paid well

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-04-04
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Rewarding career that I manage myself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Representative in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm a person who can't stay idle for long. I love goals. I love going out and meeting people. I love providing the best service around that gains word of mouth advertising. It's not always easy but it sure is fulfilling to know you helped someone make the best informed decision about something so important! Selling life insurance isn't just a job, it's a passion to help people gain financial and emotional piece of mind.

    Cons

    If you're not a self-starter, then the job could be harder than expected. If you're not a go getter, then there are other jobs that may be right for you... like Starbucks! but if you are motivated, then there is NOTHING to be afraid of with Symmetry!

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-03-10
  10. Helpful (24)

    "If you have money set aside give it a try"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Lake Delton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I knew what I was getting into. You have to expect to be on your own, listen to everything they say, spend a ton of money upfront, believe in yourself and have no fear. I would not recommend this job if living paycheck to paycheck because of the payback. If you want freedom and will not be in trouble with money if someone cancels then this could be an amazing place to work. My upline is honestly really amazing. My manager is the smartest guy I know. He really walks the walk. Works seven days a week and is always available to you. If you want to do this you have to want your own agency and be able to be a good manager to your down line. Manage your own business and help with theirs and have resources. If you can do that you will make a ton of money.

    Cons

    It’s a lot harder than everyone says. Know what you are getting into. You are a contractor so no base pay or benefits and here is the problem you need to realistically shell out $300 a week to be successful. Plus it’s probably going to take you awhile to get good. My problem was that I was used to cold calling but when you start you are using real old leads unless you want to shell out more than that. So you have to be real good at sales and triple dial meaning calling people three times immediately in a row which I hated. I am going to say maybe 500 or more calls a week to be sucessful then reinvest your money and pay your bills. I had a couple grand and big surprise I ran out of money. Then you get to a point where it’s like I need to pay bills. I had one sale with a crazy commission then they canceled it so it will come right back out of your account. Some Reps. just take off and get it but I am done with this no base pay type job. Too hard for me. Also it is expected to work every single Friday and Saturday night which I hated and it wasn’t required but you kind of need too. A lot of people work 7 days a week.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-01-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 46 reviews