Symmetry Financial Group "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

Symmetry Financial Group Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Oct 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Symmetry Financial Group Owners Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
Casey Watkins, Brandon Ellison, and Brian Pope
359 Ratings
Pros
  • "SFG has a system in place to let you be able to be successful(in 41 reviews)

  • "Symmetry Financial Group is an amazing company to work for(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "The system SFG has put together works if you follow the system(in 27 reviews)

  • "There are no cons in my opinion(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Phenominal system in place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Canadensis, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work/life balance, immediate pay, training and mentoring, build your own business. Very cool supportive culture.

    Cons

    there are no cons that i have come across

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-10-29
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Love the culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company cares about people, about their clients and their agents. In every training they will put people first, everything will have to be done with integrity.

    Cons

    No cons. Just you have to be self discipline, your mentor will help you if you worker for it, nobody is going to be behind you,

    Symmetry Financial Group2019-05-24
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Incredible culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Director in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    For the right individuals, this company is perfect. If you have a growth mindset, willingness to learn, and an outgoing personality, you may have what it takes to succeed.

    Cons

    There are no cons in my opinion.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-04-04
  4. "21 and 6 figures (I have been with the company for almost a year)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Broker in Bangor, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Growing company, awesome owners, ethical standards, high commission, work/life balance, life-changing company events, room for opportunity

    Cons

    I have no cons with working for Symmetry

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2019-03-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Life Insurance Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been employed here for almost 2 years now fulltime Making 78xxx yearly This company take the time to make sure you are properly trained and equipped to be successful in your postion Plenty of room for advancement

    Cons

    No cons Just be ready to work and they will take care of you

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2018-12-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great company with great coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    From day one, it has been a pleasure working here. Everyone is still friendly and always there to help me whenever they can. Some people have even came to me for advice and came back thanking me! To be honest, I don't ever plan on leaving this company and I will continue to do a great job.Management is serious about standing behind my performance. Pushes when they need to, stands back when they see that I am doing my best - which is rewarded.

    Cons

    There are no cons to think of.

    Symmetry Financial Group2018-10-23

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    October 25, 2018Director of Marketing

    Thank you for the overwhelmingly positive feedback! We look forward to your continued success at Symmetry!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay, benefited, and environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Life Insurance Field Underwriter in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been with Symmetry as a life insurance professional for four years. It's been a great experience from my initial interview to my vacation that just ended this week. I came from the banking industry as a mortgage underwriter so already had experience and transitioned easily into this position. The team here is very supportive and management is always receptive to new ideas. It feels good to work somewhere that provides an important service for our customers, and a product that every family needs. I'll be working here for the foreseeable future.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2018-09-29

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    October 4, 2018Director of Marketing

    Congrats on four years with Symmetry! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I like it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group

    Pros

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group part-time for about 2 years.This company is just so amazing, first place that I've ever worked that seems to truly care about the quality of life of their employees, family time, and very supportive. It's so refreshing to find. It took me a few months to get going and really start producing the steady income that I want, but with Symmetry's support and training here in the Dallas area office, I've done it. I'll never go anywhere else.

    Cons

    No cons. Everything about this place is great

    Symmetry Financial Group2018-09-27

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    October 9, 2018Director of Marketing

    Thank you for the review! We're glad that the support and training here at Symmetry helped you achieve the income you desired. Keep up the good work!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company with good pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Life Insurance Sales Professional in Portland, OR
    Recommends

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company's dynamic is very welcoming and have always had their team communicate with me if there was ever any issue. This job allows you to expand and sets expectations/guidelines that are concise and easy to follow. It is a job for someone who wants to work in a good environment. I have worked as a Life Insurance Sales Professional for over 2 years now and have had no issues with the company. I get an income of $54,000 and it really is great pay and what is truly deserved for the amount of work I do. There are also company benefits and commission.

    Cons

    I have no cons about this company.

    Symmetry Financial Group2018-09-29
  10. "Total Impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter/Team Builder 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symmetry Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Customer Dedication, Clear guidelines and expectations, Forward thinking, High expectations, Amazing Culture, Dedication to all levels of business, Transparency, Self-development focused, Challenging, Growth oriented, Real people focused on their people.

    Cons

    No cons about the company. It is not for the person who expects others to carry the load. Takes hard work and resilience.

    Continue reading
    Symmetry Financial Group2018-09-04

    Symmetry Financial Group Response

    September 12, 2018Chief Operations Officer

    Great review, you summed it so well! Hard work and resilience are the keys to success in every aspect of life, Symmetry is no different. Thank you for be a part of the Symmetry family!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews