Symphony Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Symphony Corporation Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Symphony Corporation CEO Ravi K Kalla
Ravi K Kalla
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Company, Great Leadership, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symphony Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I worked for Symphony as an employee for close to 15 years. They are very professional and helpful. It starts from the leadership all the way to HR, recruiting, and accounting. They pay on-time irrespective of any lag time with client payments. Symphony is a great company to work for. They understand your concerns whether is it your personal or wages or benefits or work related issues and try their best to... help employees. I feel very fortunate that I worked for Symphony and get to know the company and people. I think Symphony treats their employees as its own family.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have nothing to share

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!!

    Symphony Corporation2017-06-07
  2. "Solutions Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Symphony Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Very transparent employer-employee relationship, Regular feedbacks and prompt response to address any issues

    Cons

    None at this time, no concerns.

    Symphony Corporation2018-08-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Deceptive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Symphony Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is absolutely nothing positive about this company.

    Cons

    Poorly managed, zero communication, dismissive leadership and an owner who is nothing more than a snake oil salesman. This company pretends to be larger than they are and will tell you they are on the leading wedge of healthcare IT services and software. They haven’t a clue of how to actually manage a software platform nor do they actually have any history of doing much of what they claim they can do.

    Advice to Management

    What’s the point? You would not listen anyway.

    Symphony Corporation2018-08-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Poorly managed company that says they are something they aren't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Symphony Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Not many that I can think of. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    The company is terribly managed, has a weirdly dysfunctional work culture where best practices and competence pretty much mean nothing, and they claim to be some kind of world class IT consulting company and they are nothing of the sort. They are a small staff recruiting agency that recruits most of their staff off-shore, then uses those numbers to disingenuously inflate their employee numbers (look at their... LinkedIn page). They can't even implement a CRM or keep a web server running much less be a world class IT consulting company for anyone. They will claim to be one thing in the interview and you will find out they are nothing what you thought. They are a small company (about 15 people) that tries to trick people into believing they know what they are doing instead of putting the heard work into building a scalable and well run company. I wouldn't recommend working here to anyone unless you are hard up for employment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get all new mamagers who actually know what they are doing.

    Symphony Corporation2018-05-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Get everything in writing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Symphony Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, very nice management, nice offices

    Cons

    Said one thing in interview and later turned out to be different, gaps in between projects

    Advice to Management

    Make full use of contractor's skills during gaps

    Symphony Corporation2016-11-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Symphony Corporation

    Pros

    Good Management...Very Transparent when it comes to immigration issues...

    Cons

    Don't have projects in the East or West Coast

    Symphony Corporation2016-01-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good consulting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symphony Corporation

    Pros

    They value employees and very transparent in their functioning

    Cons

    The marketing team seems to be limited in it's reach to Wisconsin and some states in East US. Except that not many cons I can think of.

    Symphony Corporation2015-12-23
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Software Consultant 

    I worked at Symphony Corporation

    Pros

    Quick and easy communication with any member

    Cons

    Be ready to move around the projects and places as a consultant.

    Advice to Management

    Invest to develop employees

    Symphony Corporation2015-10-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible Technology Consulting Company, Worth joining!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Symphony Corporation

    Pros

    Their recruiting team is prompt in responding to consultants. What really sets Symphony apart from other hard-working, professional services firms is that Symphony has prioritized a culture of genuine caring about people - employees, clients, community. I was often impressed and inspired by leadership's dedication to doing what was right for the client, and simultaneously trying to protect sustainable work-life... balance and continuously cultivate a fun, connected office/firm culture. They have business relationship with top healthcare clients.

    Show More

    Cons

    Long hours for sure. But the people make those long hours very tolerable.

    Advice to Management

    Develop business in international markets - South America, Africa and Europe

    Symphony Corporation2014-12-19
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Worst company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Symphony Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Direct vendors to state clients .. Peanuts paid on time

    Cons

    Promised that gc perm would be initiated within 2 months of joining but portray 100 reasons to delay it...their billing percentage split is inexplicable

    Advice to Management

    dont behave like a Fortune 500 mnc when you are actually not...

    Symphony Corporation2014-12-24
Found 22 reviews