Synapse Design Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Synapse Design Co-founder, President and CEO Satish Bagalkotkar
Satish Bagalkotkar
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very good work environment,providing so many facilities like accomodation, travelling(in 12 reviews)

  • "Synapse is global product engineering services company with expertise in semiconductor design, & embedded software(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons are there according to me(in 5 reviews)

  • "I am working at synapse from last 1 year ,and less salary as a fresher but its manageable and after training we got good increament(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Synapse design"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PD Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synapse Design full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    best services company to work people are very nice and good

    Cons

    Has not fully lived up to its potential

    Continue reading
    Synapse Design2019-02-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Do Not Work Here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Design Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synapse Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pros? The freedom. That's it.

    Cons

    Everything else. - No perks, the benefits are the bare minimum (if you somehow get full time). - Don't expect to be paid fairly. - The management is incompetent. - There is no internal infrastructure. Everything from the office to the servers are a mess. - Prepare to be underequipped and overdemanded. Some of these things are to be expected from a small company, but not this poorly.

    Synapse Design2019-01-24
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Company employees should be treated as employees"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synapse Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If a person wants to relax with less workload, that is a pro.

    Cons

    Employees hired are just headcount. Management is not bothered about the employees.

    Continue reading
    Synapse Design2018-09-07
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Avoid, unless you're an Indian male"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synapse Design full-time

    Pros

    Very little overhead, no performance reviews or active HR.

    Cons

    Extremely low pay unless you have connections to upper management. Problems with racism, sexism, nepotism. Upper management is greedy and will abuse and exploit engineers. They had a mass exodus about 3 years back, and another one earlier this year, but they are always hiring people from India connections, or those who are desperate.

    Synapse Design2018-06-15
  5. "Sr. Accountant"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Senior General Accounting in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at Synapse Design full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Able to handle multiple assignments and meet deadlines, highly organized, attentive to detail, confident, innovative, a quick learner and team player, with a proven ability to work in a cross-functional environment.

    Cons

    I am working hard to meet the deadline

    Synapse Design2016-09-28
  6. "Nice and Hassle free"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synapse Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work until you are into project. Strong Clients

    Cons

    No one cares after you in Client place. No long term projects.

    Continue reading
    Synapse Design2016-09-12

    Synapse Design Response

    September 23, 2016HR

    Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about Synapse. Both your "pros" and "cons" are helpful as we strive to improve and build stronger and stronger teams

  7. "Good Place to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Synapse Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good service based organization with opportunities for talented people

    Cons

    Nothing exactly, may vary from person to person based on manager, experiences

    Synapse Design2016-05-24

    Synapse Design Response

    August 22, 2016HR

    thank you for taking your time to comment about your experience working with Synapse Design. Your comments and those of others help us to find good employees such as yourself.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Physical Design Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synapse Design

    Pros

    Chance to work on different projects with different clients. A great place learn and grow.

    Cons

    I cant think of any negatives in particular but management should try to retain good engineers.

    Continue reading
    Synapse Design2016-03-04

    Synapse Design Response

    March 4, 2016HR

    thank you for your review. The company seems to attract engineers who appreciate the learning experience, the autonomy and respect that we give them for their contribution. We would also be interested in your thoughts on what programs and support will help Synapse retain you and other good engineers. We value each employee and respect your candid comments.

  9. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    Senior Physical Design Engineer 

    I have been working at Synapse Design

    Pros

    i have been working here about a year. its good place to work recovered very well from last year downtrend ... and employee friendly

    Cons

    Need to have some open communication about road map and future plans

    Synapse Design2016-03-04

    Synapse Design Response

    August 22, 2016HR

    As you noted, we did recover nicely from a tough year and each month shows continued strong growth. You may have noticed we are now a part of the ARM ecosystem and this helps us be more visible to the large number of ARM based designs

  10. "growing up again"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Physical Design Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synapse Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since 3rd quarter in last year(20015), we've come back and re-started to grow up again. All issue had been gone. Now we've have a next good future and opportunity.

    Cons

    Sometime too much work hard. Need to have work balance.

    Continue reading
    Synapse Design2016-02-17

    Synapse Design Response

    March 4, 2016HR

    We are honored to have earned your 5-star rating. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with others who might be a fit for the Synapse Design culture. As you noted, 2015 was a "pause" but that business pause also led to an even stronger company with a strategy that supports fast growth in many areas and particularly IoT. I hear you about "too much work" and it's better than the alternative but we understand and we are working towards that balance for all employees.

Found 165 reviews