Synchrony Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Synchrony Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 98 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Margaret M. Keane
64 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, compensation, they make sure you are trained to handle calls

    Cons

    I didn't have any cons with this company

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2019-08-05
  2. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company works with you, good benefits, comfortable feel not micromanaged, true open door policy, no retaliation policy, ok pay, constant events, everyone is nice, barely any drama

    Cons

    Not diverse anymore. Hispanics outrank every other race and thats currently the only race being promoted to higher positions. Not upset because I trained a few of them but its a a con because being that I trained a lot of people there I have noticed more qualified people for these positions being skipped over for less qualified applicants & people who have been in the role for 7 months promoted over someone of 4 years who was well qualified. Caucasian, African American, etc. Currently this is the only con I have because when you allow unqualified people to join my team it puts more work on us because they ask questions they should know coming in the door and need step by step tutorials. If you see this understand the excuse “they answered the question best” does not work. Take into account their career at synchrony and their stats as that is what will help them in the higher roles.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2019-08-15
  3. "What it is like working at Synchrony"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and great management

    Cons

    The compensation could be better

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2019-07-17
  4. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits and HSA was great

    Cons

    None, the managers & HR were always looking out for their employees.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2019-07-12
  5. "15hr min"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time

    Pros

    you are paid weekly on fridays

    Cons

    schedules are given, not flexible

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2019-07-11
  6. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bilingual Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great medical insurance for families + work life balance.

    Cons

    Promotions are not always given to deserved.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2019-06-26
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Run for the hills, another shady company with high turn over. Be careful and look for another job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Synchrony full-time

    Pros

    none. typical revolving door with shady management and hr doesn't know they need to improve their hiring process and be honest.

    Cons

    constant commercials advertising great pay and support your family at $15 an hour. Micro managed, high turn over rate and horrible experience and reviews. They are desperate and can't keep employees even.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2019-07-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Rapid City, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, paid time off, pay

    Cons

    Ignorant customers, long winded callers who receive their answers but want to talk about irrelevant flings. Callers who use profanity and lie.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2019-05-12
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Not a long term career option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Customer Service Representative in Canton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can build soft skills in time management and customer service.

    Cons

    A lot of negativity, favoritism from managers and stagnation in growth or advancement

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2019-05-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Rapid City, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great insurance and time off package. Work well with school schedules and a family oriented company to work for.

    Cons

    Nothing that I really can think of.

    Continue reading
    Synchrony2019-04-28
Found 98 reviews