Synchrony Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Synchrony Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Synchrony CEO Margaret M. Keane (no image)
Margaret M. Keane
64 Ratings
  1. "Bilingual CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bilingual Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job itself is a typical customer service job with grades calls,metrics to follow. The benefits start from day one,and they are great benefits the culture is great! They offer work at home which not a lot of companies do. I would say it was the best job I had I quit because taking calls is just not my kind of thing.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep empowering and encouraging your CSRs because that's what keeps them there.

    Synchrony2018-07-17
  2. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a good benefit package & offer flex hrs daily.

    Cons

    Little no opportunity for OT.

    Advice to Management

    Everyone comes in to the call center floor making the same amount regardless of experience, not a good motivator.

    Synchrony2018-07-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Could be better..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bilingual Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, management is friendly and they offer work from home.

    Cons

    Pay is not that great, time to meet for calls is too low, you hear different things from different people.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent about the changes going on in the company, your employees appreciate honesty! And push for better pay...

    Synchrony2018-05-17
  4. "Bilingual Customer Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and simply a great company to work with. Great life/work balance

    Cons

    Nothing bad so far

    Synchrony2018-05-02
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Honest Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Merriam, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits start day one, causal dress code, weekly pay, chance to work from home, free parking, diversity groups and activities

    Cons

    Low starting pay, yearly schedule bids, changing managers often, small raises, management doesn't follow up with employees, overload with clients, no additional pay, the workload isn't divided equally

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the yearly surveys

    Synchrony2018-02-27
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Unless you wanna be stressed, don’t do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Merriam, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give out free food periodically Decent pay

    Cons

    They will screw you over with sick time Metrics are hard to meet

    Advice to Management

    When I first started working there I thought it was going to be a great place to work, boy was I wrong. With customer reviews after the calls, when a lot of customers are mad and there’s nothing you can do to help them for whatever reason, they are going to give you a bad review, we were told that it would be taken off but when it comes down to it they refuse to take it off because it is a “coaching opportunity” I... was very sick and was stuck in the hospital for a long period of time so I had no choice but to miss work.. AND THEY GAVE ME CORRECTIVE ACTION FOR IT. The metrics are hard to meet, they make changes all the time and it’ll confuse you.. just don’t do it. The stress isn’t worth the money.

    Show More
    Synchrony2018-02-14
  7. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer reasonable pay for the work expected

    Cons

    Sometimes the work can be a bit monotonous

    Synchrony2017-12-15
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and great place to work

    Cons

    Should be paid a little bit more

    Synchrony2017-11-12
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Started out great, but turned sour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great for the experience Great benefits

    Cons

    Doesn't pay the bills No recognition for achievements No growth potential Management not on same page about many issues Management only cares about an issue if they know the answer. If they don't, they'll never get back to you.

    Advice to Management

    Offer pathways to higher positions instead of denying applications based on lack of experience. Don't tell someone they meet the experience requirements, interview them, and then tell them they don't meet the experience requirements, and to not reapply.

    Synchrony2017-11-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of oportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony

    Pros

    Good benefits and competitive pay for the field. Management needs improvement but there are signs towards it. A a a a a

    Cons

    They will hire anyone they can find. Very unprofessional people are given jobs here.a a a a. Aa. A a a

    Synchrony2017-10-20
Found 99 reviews