Synchrony Reviews | Glassdoor

Synchrony Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 694 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Synchrony CEO Margaret M. Keane (no image)
Margaret M. Keane
444 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Employer, Very Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Representative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible with your schedule and what you can do as far as time off goes. Some of the best benefits you will find in a company. Rewarded based on performance, with a bonus sometimes equaling a whole extra paycheck if you’re decent at your job.

    Cons

    Stressful dealing with customers who already can’t afford their bills and calling them at inconvenient hours for them. When they hang up or do something beyond your control, it can impact your performance and bonus.

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding of calls that don’t go well and don’t make the employee feel that a bad call day is, in whole, their fault.

    Synchrony2019-08-14
  2. "Customer support representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    BEST LEADERSHIP AND SOCIAL WELFARE ACTIVITIES AND EMPLOYEE CENTRIC POLICIES

    Cons

    Annual hike is too low

    Advice to Management

    Increase the annual hike...

    Synchrony2019-08-11
  3. "FPnA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Your life is good as long as you are leadership's good books. Good work life balance. Considerate and helpful company. Great levels of flexibility. Work is not very stressful.

    Cons

    Small team. Limited exposure. May not have big challenge.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Synchrony2019-08-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Stay Away from the CareCredit Sales Portfolio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President Inside Sales Director in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Overall great company - there's a feeling of family in every portion of the business and the overall culture is fantastic from continued education to affinity groups, to employees being heard and their feedback considered when making changes.

    Cons

    The general consensus is the company cares about it's employees and they do this through an annual Employee Survey. These surveys are implemented to ensure we are living up to our investor's expectation. With so much focus placed on the front-line employees feedback i this makes it very difficult for a front-line to lead a higher-heights. Being a front line manager at times you wish their was more support from... upper management and HR. With recent changes in the department, the general consensus is our new middle management team is more focused on their individual accolades and getting their next promotion than making business decisions that are beneficial for the business.

    Show More
    Synchrony2019-08-06
  5. "It's a pleasant place to work at with all helpful people around."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture Friendly Environment Paid on time Yearly bonus

    Cons

    Difficulty in growing to higher positions.

    Synchrony2019-08-05
  6. "Senior Specialist Surveillance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Surveillance Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work Benefits Work life balance Senior management Employee friendly

    Cons

    Always try to retain the current employees Slow career graph Less upskilling Low career progression Compensation

    Advice to Management

    More career opportunities for internal employees

    Synchrony2019-08-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, compensation, they make sure you are trained to handle calls

    Cons

    I didn't have any cons with this company

    Synchrony2019-08-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It has changed. It's not that good anymore."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Executive in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    2way Cab facility, you will get your break time at any cost ( it's a mandatory.)

    Cons

    Low pay, high stress, no incentives anymore.

    Synchrony2019-08-02
  9. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Team driven, great work/life balance

    Cons

    Lack of direction from leadership

    Synchrony2019-08-01
  10. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Alpharetta, GA

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company environment, decent salary, great rewards program

    Cons

    Layoffs occur in multiple departments quite frequently

    Synchrony2019-07-30
Found 694 reviews